N 184. thats the best i can get
however 184 doesnt use bt batok.
F 29?
Originally posted by jayh272416:N 184. thats the best i can get
however 184 doesnt use bt batok.
F 29?
Both are correct.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:F is 29 but N is wrong. Give others a chance lah... You hog the trivia leh...
i give le. that time i went offline but nobody answered.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:My first trivia to be done in a proper fashion, don't rubbish me for this thx.
A(5) is a relatively new service(under three years) and allows people from this small town Z(Simei) in the East a direct connection to the city. This town Z(Simei) has no feeder/townlink services going through it and does not have an Int/Ter.
B(10) is a cross territorial trunk service that now operates from an Interchange in the East. During its time at this Interchange in the East, this service has been shortened twice to its current route. It operated to another Interchange in the East(which is now closed) before being moved to the current one more than 25 years ago.
C(15) is a loop service which has high demand. However it has a full fleet of SDs due to height restriction at two roads along its route. Of which one of the two road it meets G(33). This road has a hospital which is quite small but old. Thus G(33) also has a height restriction imposed on it and does not have DDs too.
D(16) is a service which was once called the longest loop service in Singapore. Not any more. This service has been rerouted to this Interchange. A previous service operated from this Interchange to this terminal. After that service was terminated, D(16) was amended to serve the Interchange. The other terminating point for D(16) is the same terminal that the previous service used to terminate at. D(16) also has a height restriction, thus no DDs.
E(21) is a WAB service. It has consistent high loads throughout the week but makes a big round at its terminating point in the Central area(but outside of CBD).
F is a service which just a few days ago received a very interesting cameo. It has a height restriction too, and is a "loop service", though it runs from an Interchange in the East to this Terminal.
G(33) is a long distance trunk service which has a height restriction, as mentioned above. It goes through many narrow roads(one laners) along its journey from East to West.
H(42) is a short distance trunk. This service is unique because there are no resting facilities for BCs at the start/terminating point. There is also something unique about the perm buses on this service. DDs cannot be used on this route at all. This service has a low demand.
I(58) can also be considered a relatively new service. One of its terminating points is at an Interchange in the Central/North area of Singapore. This service used to have a lot of different bus types perm-ing on this route.
J(72) is a WAB service. One of its terminating points is at a Terminal. One of its perm B9TLs has a very horrible handbrake sound(akin to a gorrilla's explosive fart). This service has exceptionally high demand. It also passes by an Interchange in the North-east.
K(151) is a service which go through hilly terrain but has perm B9TLs. Also high demand service, and terminates at a Terminal. There is exceptionally high demand when a University, two polytechnics and a few schools along this stretch of road have lessons. It has a Fast Forward service K(151)e and K(151) starts from this Interchange where J(72) has a stop outside.
L(153) starts from the same Interchange as K(151) and terminates at an Interchange which two other services A(5) and D(16) ply too...
M(154) is a service that duplicates K(151) for a very long distance. It faces high loading during school terms...
N and O(189) are from the same Interchange. N loops at an MRT Stn and the Interchange near that station has service Q. N duplicates K(151) and M(154) for a few stops along a certain road. N also has high loadings during school term. O(189) loops at a Terminal which B(10), G(33), and K(151) ply to.
P is a service renowned for its extremely high loading and frequencies. This service duplicates D(16) for a few stops along a few roads. It provides a quick link from the Central district to the North-west of Singapore.
Q(196) is a long distance trunk service from East to West. High loadings as it passes by numerous schools. It is also a WAB service. This service passes through the CBD.
R is a service which goes to a very "ulu" part of Singapore. It only meets P for a few stops. However it has high loadings during Friday and Sunday nights.
A(5) and E(21) branches out from the Interchange in the same way but A(5) goes straight while E(21) turns right. C(15) and I branch out from the Interchange in the same direction but do not meet at bus stops as C(15) turns left while I goes straight. C(15) and E(21) meet along a nearby Town from that Interchange. However C(15) takes a much more direct(and thus faster) routing than E(21). There will be a bus stop X near a NKF/KDF place whereby A(5), C(15), and E(21) meet. After that bus stop C(15) will go straight, while A(5) and E(21) turn left. Before this bus stop however, C(15) and E(21) meet each other for 3 bus stops(in each direction). A(5), C(15), E(21), and this time with I will meet yet again for a few bus stops. This time, E(21) will turn left, while A(5), C(15) and I will go straight. It is worthy to note that E(21), after turning left at bus stop X, continues down this road till the other end. And A(5) will meet C(15) for the last time along a road which A(5) would not meet up with C(15) again.
D(16) and P meet each other for a few stops in the CBD. D(16) would turn left and meet A(5) and both would terminate at the same Terminal. P would turn right and continue its journey down to its terminating point in the North-western region.
It can also be said that D(16) and Q meet and diverge from each other for a few times. Both are from the same Interchange. D(16) and Q come out from the Interchange in the same direction, diverge after a condo, meet after a school and diverge after another school. They then meet again along a road which is very famous due to an incident. They diverge for the last time after a stop along this also famous building/s.
H(42) is a service that only meets services E(21) and G(33) in one direction for only one bus stop. After this it turns right to continue on its journey.
I(58) is a service that duplicates 59 for many bus stops.
J(72), as said earlier, has good yields.
A(5), K(151), L(153), and M(154) meet up at a bus stop on a road along an expressway. That is the only time all four services meet up together. M(154) also stops along bus stops on a road along another expressway.
R only meets up with one service, P. It then proceeds to west of this Town, and after passing through it, will come back again. It will stop outside and opp this famous mall in the Northwestern region.
P = 196 ah?
R = 200 ah?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:P = 196 ah?
R = 200 ah?
Bery close but still wrong. Unfortunately the answer is not far away from your answers...
F = 29?
Originally posted by TownLink 291:F = 29?
Already answered.
Originally posted by jayh272416:P 190, R 975?
You are MAD! You just solved every single question in my trivia. Walao~...
Originally posted by TownLink 291:F = 29?
answered already mah.....
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:You are MAD! You just solved every single question in my trivia. Walao~...
lol my record haha
ur quiz is quite hard in fact. stumped me abit lol
I had thought too long then i thought of this, comment on it too!
There are 10 services, A to Q, run by both SBST and SMRT
A serves the East area of Singapore, and ends at an interchange in the west area. It duplicates B and C and have many crosses with B
B serves also the East area of Singapore, and ends at the center part of Singapore, duplicates three times with A and C and have many crosses with A
C is a recently withdrawn service, which serves the city and starts at the eastern part of singapore. It duplicates A and B and D. This service serves the expressway.
D is a Eastern-Central service, duplicates C two times. This service serves the expressway.
E is a service which serves the north-west of Singapore, and the city. It had the first Euro V bus in Singapore before.
F is a service which duplicate D quite a number of times, and C for once, serves the town and the semi-detach house area.
G is a service which serves SMRT BUSES LuVER. He takes this bus service a lot of times. It serves the same interchange as E.
H had the longest express in Singapore
I is a shuttle service from a shopping centre to an area. It's terminating point is one of the areas which A and B serve.It only operates during the weekends, as the demand is too strong.
J is a service which somehow serves the same area as H, but serves two towns before express-ing. It terminates straight at the interchange after the express.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I had thought too long then i thought of this, comment on it too!
A serves the East area of Singapore, and ends at an interchange in the west area. It duplicates B and C and have many crosses with B
B serves also the East area of Singapore, and ends at the center part of Singapore, duplicates three times with A and C and have many crosses with A
C is a recently withdrawn service, which serves the city and starts at the eastern part of singapore. It duplicates A and B and D. This service serves the expressway.
D is a Eastern-Central service, duplicates C two times. This service serves the expressway.
E is a service which serves the north-west of Singapore, and the city. It had the first Euro V bus in Singapore before.
F is a service which duplicate D quite a number of times, and C for once, serves the town and the semi-detach house area.
G is a service which serves SMRT BUSES LuVER. He takes this bus service a lot of times. It serves the same interchange as E.
I is a shuttle service from a shopping centre to an area. It's terminating point is one of the areas which A and B serve.
J is a service which somehow serves the same area as H, but serves two towns before express-ing. It terminates straight at the interchange after the express.
J 969, E 190
Originally posted by jayh272416:J 969, E 190
Fine, u win.
H 168, G 307
Give others a chance lah
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Give others a chance lah
i think is too easy le? u described too much...
You are given 15 different SBS Transit basic bus services: A – O, Institutions P and Q, Terminating Point R, Institution S
A has a Special1 schedule which will operate when Institution P is on holiday.
B has added 3 buses to its overnight parking terminating point since January 2009. Both A and B meet at this MRT Station and does not meet each other anywhere near thereafter.
C is a service that operates Special1 on a regular basis (more frequent than 4 times a year). It intersects A near an MRT station that is different from the previous paragraph.
D operates Holiday1 twice a year. It passes by Institution Q and passes by A’s terminating point. It intersects B for 2 pairs of bus stops before terminating at R.
E is a pan-island service. It serves Institution Q and goes past a place where you can find a Xin Wang Hong Kong Café. It shares the same terminating point with two of the other unknown services A-O.
F went past four Carl’s Junior Outlets. Two of which had since closed down. It passes by a place where there’s a speed camera. It has added a split shift bus (es) recently.
G goes to two polyclinics. It used to loop at the estate that one polyclinic is situated at. It shares a terminating point with A
H is a service that once upon a time does not have supplementary buses in 2004. Currently, it has 4 supplementary buses serving 3 supplementary routes from one of its terminating point, making it the only service in Singapore to have buses leaving its parent service within a short period of time from one terminating point.
I is a service used to have a supplementary bus that served a route that is not under its controlling depot. It was removed when a certain service was introduced. (You are not required to answer which service this is) Currently, it has 2 supplementary buses serving 2 different routes, one from each end of its terminating point. One of its supplementary services intersects B and D at the same place as mentioned earlier.
J has a P shift that operates at least four trips of a SWT after the evening peak. It currently does not have any supplementary buses. It shares one of its terminating points with A and I.
K used to adopt a jump bus system but was removed recently due to certain confusions. It has since added split shift buses and introduced an additional supplementary trip on its supplementary service. It shares a terminating point with B
L is a service that operates Special1 schedule when Institution S is on holiday. It used to have 2 different supplementary buses to 1 supplementary service, at different times of the day. The supplementary service suffered a reduction in frequency after the supplementary buses were removed.
M used to have a supplementary bus from another service on its SWT. It was removed when M’s schedule had a revamp. Due to this revamp, another supplementary bus that used to serve M was removed as well. Its SWT route was amended twice ever since it was extended to terminate at this place. It shares the same terminating point as G
N operates Special1 schedule when Institution S is on holiday. It used to have supplementary buses from O before 2004. Thereafter, these supplementary buses were removed when O’s variant service was introduced.
O used to be a real pan-island long route but one of its terminating points was amended twice to its current one. It has a variant service and used to do supplementary trips on N. Coincidentally, one of its terminating points is shared with 3 other services here.
Addition from previous post: All are SBST Trunk. One of the terminating points in the question is Changi Airport.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I had thought too long then i thought of this, comment on it too!
I is a shuttle service from a shopping centre to an area. It's terminating point is one of the areas which A and B serve.
H = 858
I=ikea shuttle service
Originally posted by service_238:O used to be a real pan-island long route but one of its terminating points was amended twice to its current one. It has a variant service and used to do supplementary trips on N. Coincidentally, one of its terminating points is shared with 3 other services here.
Express 506?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Give others a chance lah
You don't know meh? He everything spam one... ![]()
Originally posted by sgbuses:Express 506?
506, though a pan-island service and got its terminating point amended twice, 506 does not have a varient service and did not have any supplementary trips.
O is 30? N is 18?
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:O is 30? N is 18?
nope. 18/30 xover is not featured in the quiz.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
i think is too easy le? u described too much...
Not veri easy de. Got a lot of possible answers.