Originally posted by SBS7382C:H = 858
I=ikea shuttle service
H can be counted correct, coz a lot of other answers.
I oso counted. I was thinking of a shopping centre with a letter P
Originally posted by SBS8033D:H can be counted correct, coz a lot of other answers.
lol
guess the rego of this bus (very easy lor)
Originally posted by bus555:guess the rego of this bus (very easy lor)
It's either 885P, 921T or 957R. But i think it's 885P.
Originally posted by bus555:guess the rego of this bus (very easy lor)
One look and i see a 'P' like figure. So after reading lifelikedrama's post, i agree with him.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:H can be counted correct, coz a lot of other answers.
Parkway Parade/Punggol 168?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Parkway Parade/Punggol 168?
Add on
plaza singapura / paragon / people park ???
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
Add on
plaza singapura / paragon / people park ???
You got read the Qn or not??? Those don't have shuttle to somewhere in the East leh...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:You got read the Qn or not??? Those don't have shuttle to somewhere in the East leh...
pai seh pai seh. if like that then i have 99% is Parkway liao.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:It's either 885P, 921T or 957R. But i think it's 885P.
ya it IS SBS885P
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:It's either 885P, 921T or 957R. But i think it's 885P.
ya it IS SBS885P
4 those who answered Parkway Parade, I congrats u, u got correct.
I put back here the questions
I had thought too long then i thought of this, comment on it too!
There are 10 services, A to Q, run by both SBST and SMRT
A serves the East area of Singapore, and ends at an interchange in
the west area. It duplicates B and C and have many crosses with
B
B serves also the East area of Singapore, and ends CBD area of Singapore, but not in CBD, duplicates three times with A and C and have
many crosses with A
C is a recently withdrawn service, which serves the city and starts
at the eastern part of singapore. It duplicates A and B and D. This
service serves the expressway.
D is a Eastern-Central service, duplicates C two times. This
service serves the expressway.
E is a service which serves the north-west of Singapore, and the
city. It had the first Euro V bus in Singapore before.(190)
F is a service which duplicate D quite a number of times, and C for
once, serves the town and the semi-detach house area.
G is a service which serves SMRT BUSES LuVER. He takes this bus
service a lot of times. It serves the same interchange as E.(307, damn obvious)
H had the longest express in Singapore(168)
I is a shuttle service from a shopping centre to an area. It's
terminating point is one of the areas which A and B serve.It only
operates during the weekends, as the demand is too strong.(Parkway Parade <-> Bedok shuttle)
J is a service which somehow serves the same area as H, but serves
two towns before express-ing. It terminates straight at the
interchange after the express.(969)
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Parkway Parade/Punggol 168?
Pai seh, I bolded the keywords.
I is a shuttle service from a shopping centre to an area. It's terminating point is one of the areas which A and B serve.It only operates during the weekends, as the demand is too strong.
A = 30 or 7.
B = 25?
Originally posted by TownLink 291:A = 30 or 7.
B = 25?
Wrong
Originally posted by TownLink 291:A = 30 or 7.
B = 25?
U got think of C anot?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Pai seh, I bolded the keywords.
I is a shuttle service from a shopping centre to an area. It's terminating point is one of the areas which A and B serve.It only operates during the weekends, as the demand is too strong.
demand too strong then why only operte on weekends?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:4 those who answered Parkway Parade, I congrats u, u got correct.
A serves the East area of Singapore, and ends at an interchange in the west area. It duplicates B and C and have many crosses with B
B serves also the East area of Singapore, and ends CBD area of Singapore, but not in CBD, duplicates three times with A and C and have many crosses with A
C is a recently withdrawn service, which serves the city and starts at the eastern part of singapore. It duplicates A and B and D. This service serves the expressway.
D is a Eastern-Central service, duplicates C two times. This service serves the expressway.
E is a service which serves the north-west of Singapore, and the city. It had the first Euro V bus in Singapore before.(190)
F is a service which duplicate D quite a number of times, and C for once, serves the town and the semi-detach house area.
G is a service which serves SMRT BUSES LuVER. He takes this bus service a lot of times. It serves the same interchange as E.(307, damn obvious)
I is a shuttle service from a shopping centre to an area. It's terminating point is one of the areas which A and B serve.It only operates during the weekends, as the demand is too strong.(Parkway Parade <-> Bedok shuttle)
J is a service which somehow serves the same area as H, but serves two towns before express-ing. It terminates straight at the interchange after the express.(969)
A is 196?
B is 16?
C i nearly thought it to be 608...but bcos of xpressway.is it a city shopper service?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:4 those who answered Parkway Parade, I congrats u, u got correct.
A serves the East area of Singapore, and ends at an interchange in the west area. It duplicates B and C and have many crosses with B
B serves also the East area of Singapore, and ends CBD area of Singapore, but not in CBD, duplicates three times with A and C and have many crosses with A
C is a recently withdrawn service, which serves the city and starts at the eastern part of singapore. It duplicates A and B and D. This service serves the expressway.
D is a Eastern-Central service, duplicates C two times. This service serves the expressway.
E is a service which serves the north-west of Singapore, and the city. It had the first Euro V bus in Singapore before.(190)
F is a service which duplicate D quite a number of times, and C for once, serves the town and the semi-detach house area.
G is a service which serves SMRT BUSES LuVER. He takes this bus service a lot of times. It serves the same interchange as E.(307, damn obvious)
I is a shuttle service from a shopping centre to an area. It's terminating point is one of the areas which A and B serve.It only operates during the weekends, as the demand is too strong.(Parkway Parade <-> Bedok shuttle)
J is a service which somehow serves the same area as H, but serves two towns before express-ing. It terminates straight at the interchange after the express.(969)
C is the now defunct 576?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:C is the now defunct 576?
Bingo
8033 is D sv5
Some super easy questions
1. A and B are two services that start from the east and terminates at other interchanges in the north, A and B duplicates each other a lot. Name A and B.
2. Name the differences between SBS 8888 D and Euro V KUBs
3. What is the first WAB service to get a KUB perm
In addition to these. Try answer the following.
It wil be marked according to LORMS (Level of Response Marking)
1. Explain the benefits of a KUB . [8]
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:1. Explain the benefits of a KUB . [8]
This answer is specific to SBST's KUB, not in general.
Easy Access. The KUB is a wheelchair accessible bus, the first single-deck in Singapore to do so. It has zero-step entrance and exit, making it easy for the eldery and passengers with other needs to board and alight from the bus more easily. An auto-kneeling function also allows the bus to lower itself when at stationary. The WAB function though has not been fully utilised, as not all routes by SBST are certified to be WAB yet.
Environmental Friendly. While not as much as SMRT's OC500LE, the KUB features 6-speed ZF transmission and consumes less fuel than buses of the previous generation. It meets the stringent emission standards of Euro IV as set out by the LTA, and in the later batch, surpassed it with the Euro EEV. Plug doors also save on the air-conditioning, which translates to less energy consumption.
Enhanced features. This time round, ABS is standard equipment on all KUBs. Seat-belt is located at center rear seat, though it is hardly utilised. It could do better though, such as seat-belts on PIW area as SMRT has done so. CCTV is also now standard, though installation is still ongoing. EDS makes for an easier job for drivers as it makes for placement of plastic signs to be obsolote, the first model to do so after Dennis Trident.
Which VO3X has it's REAR DESTO HOLDER placed in the same position as the B9TL's? (Not the middle, but to the left)
A is 10