Why interchange now no more LCD tv that shows buses arrival timing?
To save cost?
I realised that too...but din bother... haha...
Originally posted by pierre^^:Why interchange now no more LCD tv that shows buses arrival timing?
To save cost?
Luv those old ones. They show the rego of the next bus departing too. ![]()
iris. make ppl spend money
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:iris. make ppl spend money
before iris came out also gone liao
in the end just call someone you're very sure that will be online to check on the net can alr. next time net also must pay $$$ ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:Luv those old ones. They show the rego of the next bus departing too.
Yea.... at least the timing shown there was rather accurate...
yup remember those tv at most of the bus int but I didnt know about it at that time.. if I am right, it was removed somewhere in 2004-2005? btw the tv is not LCD...
Originally posted by Stage:Luv those old ones. They show the rego of the next bus departing too.
yupz. wonder why they didnt want to continue it.
Originally posted by jayh272416:yupz. wonder why they didnt want to continue it.
Can find out departure timings easier...
Bukit Batok Int have.
Yishun Int should have too, the last time I went there they were installing...
Only SMRT interchanges lah...SBST :\
But iris is not avaliable for departures from interchanges. I still remember seeing it at Bishan Int few years ago, maybe around 2004. I might even have remembered that they even showed the rego of the next bus departing. Anyway, I really love the ones that SMRT is using. Short and sweet. http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=63711
One idea I suggest for further improvement in departure information: With the speakers at interchanges, make an annoucement when the last bus of a certain service departs. For exmaple, at around 2340 at Yishun, annoucement goes: "Attention please, the last bus of Service 851 and Service 854 is departing very soon. Passengers who are taking these services please get to the boarding berths immediately. Thank you for travelling with SMRT Buses. Good night.". This will be useful to passengers with watches of a few minutes inaccracy to prevent them from missing the last bus due to looking at the wrong time while maybe still at another corner of the interchange.
We should always look into ways to reach out to our commuters and Singaporeans to encourage public transport as a whole rather than always looking at saving costs for profits.
Originally posted by TIB958U:
But iris is not avaliable for departures from interchanges.
The last time I checked, it was.
Originally posted by n4l:Bukit Batok Int have.
Yesterday, I go Yishun Int., its not working liao.
Originally posted by Stage:
in the end just call someone you're very sure that will be online to check on the net can alr. next time net also must pay $$$
Nono... Go and tekan those "green man" in the control office by asking them....... (Eg: say you are at Boon Lay Temp Int) ![]()
You: Hello, may I know what time the next bus of Service 157, 174, 198, 30, 154, etc etc arrived? (at their respective queueing berths)
"Green man": Why you ask so much? Don't know how to check iris is it?
You: Don't want lehz.. Waste money lehz like that to check every service at every 1-2 minutes!!
"Green man": Aiya... Coming soon la... (but never specific the number of minutes of the timing that the bus departs) Just wait at the berth la!!
You: I don't care ah! Last time the interchange still got TV to show the next bus departure timing for every service and even the bus registration number! I don't care I want all the timings! ![]()
Originally posted by n4l:Bukit Batok Int have.
Choa Chu Kang int also have LCD TV.
sian lor the lao kokok tv all no more liao. pasir ris bus interchange no more also
Originally posted by TIB958U:
But iris is not avaliable for departures from interchanges.
false.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Nono... Go and tekan those "green man" in the control office by asking them....... (Eg: say you are at Boon Lay Temp Int)
You: Hello, may I know what time the next bus of Service 157, 174, 198, 30, 154, etc etc arrived? (at their respective queueing berths)
You: Don't want lehz.. Waste money lehz like that to check every service at every 1-2 minutes!!
"Green man": Aiya... Coming soon la... (but never specific the number of minutes of the timing that the bus departs) Just wait at the berth la!!
You: I don't care ah! Last time the interchange still got TV to show the next bus departure timing for every service and even the bus registration number! I don't care I want all the timings!
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Nono... Go and tekan those "green man" in the control office by asking them....... (Eg: say you are at Boon Lay Temp Int)
You: I don't care ah! Last time the interchange still got TV to show the next bus departure timing for every service and even the bus registration number! I don't care I want all the timings!
like this Green man sure kena fired
Will you die waiting given normal circumstances? No right? then continue the F wait
Originally posted by SBS8533C:Notice the SMRT departure display doesn’t show “Boarding” (red background) on Remarks area on its screen anymore.. =X eg. a service 857 that departs Admiralty Rd West from Yishun at 15:34 hours, the display will show “Boarding” on the display when the time is 15:34, then thereafter they will show the next timing, maybe 15:56 hours.
Departure display timings go by scheduled timings i.e. the time that the SL taps his/her card and not the time that the bus arrives at the berth.
Originally posted by service_238:Will you die waiting given normal circumstances? No right? then continue the F wait
I won't... Some people will?