Originally posted by SMB66X:
But yesterday the bus I took with something uncomon, at the Coin inserter, behind (Facing the drver on right) got a sticker with SV 86 on it.
perm sticker lah
SMB41S re-re-refurbished (thrice) with shiner white rims, super clean buttock cover & new rear SMRT logo.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
but early this year they had to remove the blue WAB sign because its services were not declared WAB status yet..
if the services are not on WAB status, the WAB plate will be sticked at under BC window at every WABs.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
if the services are not on WAB status, the WAB plate will be sticked at under BC window at every WABs.
yeah. there are two velcros, one at the windscreen and one hidden in the cabin.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:SMB41S re-re-refurbished (thrice) with shiner white rims, super clean buttock cover & new rear SMRT logo.
hmm...i think should say that it's been given a proper cleanup after quite a while...
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:SMB41S re-re-refurbished (thrice) with shiner white rims, super clean buttock cover & new rear SMRT logo.
when's my SMB42P gonna go for a cleanup with a super clean buttock cover... hahahaha
Originally posted by jayh272416:yeah. there are two velcros, one at the windscreen and one hidden in the cabin.
Presently there is a suction cup hook for the windscreen display, the wheelchair logo is hooked onto that when the bus is serving on the WAB service.
The signs used today does not seem to have velcro strips on it, so I assume that there is a semi-transparent holder under the driver's window for the sign to be slotted in. Either way that is how the sign is kept.
In addition to that there are two large stickers on the front doors of the bus.
'This is a wheelchair acessible bus service.
(Wheelchair logo)
Our service leader is attending to a passenger-in-wheelchair. The front door will open shortly.
Thank you for your patience.'
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Presently there is a suction cup hook for the windscreen display, the wheelchair logo is hooked onto that when the bus is serving on the WAB service.
The signs used today does not seem to have velcro strips on it, so I assume that there is a semi-transparent holder under the driver's window for the sign to be slotted in. Either way that is how the sign is kept.
In addition to that there are two large stickers on the front doors of the bus.
'This is a wheelchair acessible bus service.
(Wheelchair logo)
Our service leader is attending to a passenger-in-wheelchair. The front door will open shortly.
Thank you for your patience.'
i meant scanias. lol sry wasnt clear enough
Woodlands is a Scania KUB Free sia :D
Originally posted by SMB66X:Woodlands is a Scania KUB Free sia :D
So is Bukit Panjang, Choa Chu Kang, Sembawang, and Bukit Batok Interchanges...
1-2 weeks ago,
Saw SMB42P with clean buttock cover and the new SMRT sticker
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:So is Bukit Panjang, Choa Chu Kang, Sembawang, and Bukit Batok Interchanges...
There dont even have any SBST svcs lah.What else do u expect?But for Bukit Batok still got svcs 66,174 and 157 with kubs outside the Int.![]()
Spotted afew NEW NEW OC500LE in SMRT Colour at C & C by one of the bus fan.
Originally posted by TIB 589B:Spotted afew NEW NEW OC500LE in SMRT Colour at C & C by one of the bus fan.
Oh please tell me u saw it! Coz i wanna know how does the new OC looks like..
wonder why dun wanna 854 WAB
Originally posted by TIB 589B:Spotted afew NEW NEW OC500LE in SMRT Colour at C & C by one of the bus fan.
Got take picture??
---
Originally posted by Interception_7:i heard the back eds is placed on the left side? the granny seats is in blue colour?
Volvo SBS9889U Style?
Saw The 2nd Batch Of SMRT Oc500LE At C&C Pandan Garden. Park Among The SMRT OC Is One Of The SBST OC.
oc ftw!
Originally posted by Yan seni:Saw The 2nd Batch Of SMRT Oc500LE At C&C Pandan Garden. Park Among The SMRT OC Is One Of The SBST OC.
It's the one and only SBST OC.Not one of the SBST OC.
Btw,so long until now it's still at C&C ah?
Boarded SMB31X today.
Door closing announcements make me think i am on the MRT.
They are a bit irritating though, as the announcement is always played when doors are closing.
Originally posted by jcqh:Boarded SMB31X today.
They are a bit irritating though, as the announcement is always played when doors are closing.
I thought all OCs are like that...?
There was once i took an OC, it kept playing 4 annoucements.
1) Doors closing
2) Move in to the rear
3) Hold on to grabpoles/hand grips
4) Thank you for travelling...
All in one shot. LoL.
So I heard alot of, *Ting Tong*... :D
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:wonder why dun wanna 854 WAB
No point lol... Bedok Int not WAB friendly... And then if 25 also not WAB service, why 854 must WAB?
IMHO SBST and SMRT must do some rational planning and put all the B9TLs to high density WAB services.
Originally posted by jcqh:Boarded SMB31X today.
IMHO they should tune down the sound of the announcements. And instead of "Ding Dong, doors closing... Tee tee tee tee tee tee", I think they should just do "Ding Dong, doors closing, doors closing"
I think the "Tee tee tee tee tee tee" sound is particularly annoying.