Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:IMHO they should tune down the sound of the announcements. And instead of "Ding Dong, doors closing... Tee tee tee tee tee tee", I think they should just do "Ding Dong, doors closing, doors closing"
I think the "Tee tee tee tee tee tee" sound is particularly annoying.
The Tee tee tee tee tee tee reminds you like as if you're in the MRT. LoL.
Try calling up someone, ask them to guess where are you, when the door is about to close. LoL.
Originally posted by Interception_7:The Tee tee tee tee tee tee reminds you like as if you're in the MRT. LoL.
Try calling up someone, ask them to guess where are you, when the door is about to close. LoL.
That "tee tee tee tee tee" thingy is prolly the most annoying thing about the announcements that SMRT Buses has on the OCs...
I personally dun mind the announcements, but that Tee tee tee tee thing is just too much. Some more that happens every time the door closes leh... Annoying...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:That "tee tee tee tee tee" thingy is prolly the most annoying thing about the announcements that SMRT Buses has on the OCs...
I personally dun mind the announcements, but that Tee tee tee tee thing is just too much. Some more that happens every time the door closes leh... Annoying...
If the sound like the KUBs, I dont mind.. Hahaha, Ting tong, Ting tong.
Originally posted by Interception_7:If the sound like the KUBs, I dont mind.. Hahaha, Ting tong, Ting tong.
Yup. At least that one has a variance in pitch. More "pleasant" sounding.
Originally posted by Interception_7:I thought all OCs are like that...?
There was once i took an OC, it kept playing 4 annoucements.
1) Doors closing
2) Move in to the rear
3) Hold on to grabpoles/hand grips
4) Thank you for travelling...
All in one shot. LoL.
So I heard alot of, *Ting Tong*... :D
Sometimes the announcements on the OC produced this common thing which i call it 'overlap of announcements'. Eg, u will hear like this:
'Ding Dong,' Thank You for travelling wit... 'Ding Dong', Please hold on to the grabpoles or handgrips while standing in the buzzzz...'
Common for me to hear that, but now i rarely hear announcements on OCs already..
Originally posted by TIB 589B:Spotted afew NEW NEW OC500LE in SMRT Colour at C & C by one of the bus fan.
i saw 3 OC500LE from front of AYE exit and behind these 3 is a SBST OC500LE.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Sometimes the announcements on the OC produced this common thing which i call it 'overlap of announcements'. Eg, u will hear like this:
'Ding Dong,' Thank You for travelling wit... 'Ding Dong', Please hold on to the grabpoles or handgrips while standing in the buzzzz...'
Common for me to hear that, but now i rarely hear announcements on OCs already..
I hope the second batch of OCs for SMRT Buses will have some amendment in the way of the announcements.
Y the OCs need 2 be parked near C & C? Prepare 4 registration?
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Y the OCs need 2 be parked near C & C? Prepare 4 registration?
Park near? They are inside. They are yet to be handed over to their respective operators for further arrangements.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Park near? They are inside. They are yet to be handed over to their respective operators for further arrangements.
Yahx, C & C r places where most of vehicles nvr registered yet.
How abt the unregistered regos of new Euro 5?
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
How abt the unregistered regos of new Euro 5?
from Gemilang factory in m'sia > Scania Singapore distributor > handover to SBST
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I hope the second batch of OCs for SMRT Buses will have some amendment in the way of the announcements.
Hope so..
Has there been any complaints abt the bus having too much announcements ...?
Originally posted by Interception_7:Hope so..
Has there been any complaints abt the bus having too much announcements ...?
Dunnoe about that... But I feel the continous announcements are very irritating especially the doors closing one.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Dunnoe about that... But I feel the continous announcements are very irritating especially the doors closing one.
Hmm, btw, SMB39A & SMB59S' door closing announcements are starting to spoil already, but SMB57Y (i think) already spoiled liao.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Hmm, btw, SMB39A & SMB59S' door closing announcements are starting to spoil already, but SMB57Y (i think) already spoiled liao.
Speaking of spoiling, not sure but I think SMB40U, 1 bus button already spoilt.
Originally posted by The Soon:
Speaking of spoiling, not sure but I think SMB40U, 1 bus button already spoilt.
Which 1?
Wah so fast spoilt liao ah...
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Which 1?
The one behind the first emergency exit window.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Hmm, btw, SMB39A & SMB59S' door closing announcements are starting to spoil already, but SMB57Y (i think) already spoiled liao.
Good lorh... At least got a little quieter ride...
should say SMB56A too...
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
from Gemilang factory in m'sia > Scania Singapore distributor > handover to SBST
are u sure? so where do HGBA come in? all bodywork assembly in gemilang factory in malaysia?
Originally posted by Interception_7:Wah so fast spoilt liao ah...
yea, & if the door closing announcement didnt sound out while closing, the 'door closing' light would not lit too.
Originally posted by jcqh:Boarded SMB31X today.
Door closing announcements make me think i am on the MRT.
They are a bit irritating though, as the announcement is always played when doors are closing.
Which service u took SMB31X on?? Service 811?? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:wonder why dun wanna 854 WAB
Only 2 perm OC500LEs on its entire whole 854 fleet. Hopefully service 854 will get more OC500LEs and get its WAB status when the 2nd batch of OC500LEs arrive.
Same for service 67 too which have OC500LEs but no WAB status.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Only 2 perm OC500LEs on its entire whole 854 fleet. Hopefully service 854 will get more OC500LEs and get its WAB status when the 2nd batch of OC500LEs arrive.Same for service 67 too which have OC500LEs but no WAB status.
Today... SMB7S on Sv. 854 with WAB logo...
Info from jayh272416