Originally posted by Junyang700:Looks like WLDEP isnt getting OC500LE for this batch oso!
Next Group maybe. Or not geting one.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
Saw it at KJDEP?Den TIB824Y might be going 2 WLDEP
or copying SBST style,
throwing some of Batch 1 phase by phase to WLDEP
Saw TIB1002X at Woodlands Area not on service.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
for ur question, 2 wheelchair bay...
aww but got seats additional at least lol
SMB71E ON 925 TODAY.
Joyride this bus just now with tintinspartan.
Will post up abt the ride and pics today.
Originally posted by Interception_7:SMB71E ON 925 TODAY.
Joyride this bus just now with tintinspartan.
Will post up abt the ride and pics today.
Got alot of smell? Haha :)
Originally posted by SMB66X:Got alot of smell? Haha :)
Yes.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Got alot of smell? Haha :)
Haha... Sounds funny to ask like tat lor... =)
Originally posted by Interception_7:Yes.
New bus smell.
For SMB66X, rear EDS is at center and there is no sign that it ever deviated from the original position.
Seats are blue and purple and have no linkage to Batch 1. Priority seats are stickered with the ones on the MRT, even though the latter are being phased out.
Will post ride photos and videoes later.
Originally posted by sgbuses:New bus smell.
For SMB66X, rear EDS is at center and there is no sign that it ever deviated from the original position.
Seats are blue and purple and have no linkage to Batch 1. Priority seats are stickered with the ones on the MRT, even though the latter are being phased out.
Ok thanks for your correction for my mistake.
Originally posted by sgbuses:New bus smell.
Yeap.
The EDS is still at the centre, no changes made.
If you enter the bus, look up and you will see "WELCOME ABORD SMRT BUSES" or something like that. And when you alight, look up and you will see "THANK YOU FOR TRAVELLING WITH SMRT" or something like that.
Seats are confirmed, blue and purple. Granny seats is blue in colour. Yes, the priority seats are labelled with the old sticker on the MRT.
Additional items are, the new "press bell" at the poles, at the middle, after the stairs. I dont know how to explain it, but yes, there are more "press bell".
Originally posted by Interception_7:Yeap.
If you enter the bus, look up and you will see "WELCOME ABORD SMRT BUSES" or something like that. And when you alight, look up and you will see "THANK YOU FOR TRAVELLING WITH SMRT" or something like that.
Seats are confirmed, blue and purple. Granny seats is blue in colour. Yes, the priority seats are labelled with the old sticker on the MRT.
Additional items are, the new "press bell" at the poles, at the middle, after the stairs. I dont know how to explain it, but yes, there are more "press bell".
Hope to take these buses and see the changes. ![]()
Hopefulli sv858 gets its 0C500
No wonder the O405 OACs & CACs got purple seats.
You mean there is LED panel, which can show the same as the Smiley and Habit bendies?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
You mean there is LED panel, which can show the same as the Smiley and Habit bendies?
No. Red physical sticker in CAPS.
Originally posted by sgbuses:No. Red physical sticker in CAPS.
Oh wow.

Featuring, SMB71E on 925

Originally posted by Interception_7:
Featuring, SMB71E on 925
WOW.
This time got additional SMRT logo liao, and the seats colours are quite nice, and the designs as well. A great improvement.
If I'm not wrong, 5 new OC500LEs are posted to KJDEP and the other 5 are posted to AMDEP.
No standardization again... batch 1 corporate colour, batch 2 blue colour, existing Mercs having green and purple.. what's next? White? ![]()
Originally posted by off_service:No standardization again... batch 1 corporate colour, batch 2 blue colour, existing Mercs having green and purple.. what's next? White?
Doesn't that make things interesting for the bus fans? 901 buses with the same kind, the fans really complain. ![]()
Originally posted by Interception_7:
Featuring, SMB71E on 925
Nice photos you have.... ![]()
I have yet to sit on an OC... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Nice photos you have....
I have yet to sit on an OC...
Don't worry...you will get to sit one day! Just try ;D
Originally posted by lianamaster:Nice photos you have....
I have yet to sit on an OC...
Try 307. Hahaha, full fleet OC.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Doesn't that make things interesting for the bus fans? 901 buses with the same kind, the fans really complain.
But the colours abit the don't match... lol