Originally posted by jayh272416:theoretically with SMRT this can happen
Should not happen actually. Crossovers to 911 from 169 are TIB525K (which does 169A instead of 169) and 169AM52 are both WLDEP slots and not AMDEP slots. If they are AMDEP slots, then OCs on 911 may happen
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
Should not happen actually. Crossovers to 911 from 169 are TIB525K (which does 169A instead of 169) and 169AM52 are both WLDEP slots and not AMDEP slots. If they are AMDEP slots, then OCs on 911 may happen
Not only this...weekdays around 6:30pm - 7:30pm, some buses from other service on 911E
Originally posted by vicamour:
You must be really joking. Please do not post nonsense just because you like OCs.I hardly had comfortable air con rides in OCs, mostly due to the pathetic small air con ducts or weak winds. Out of 10 rides in an OC, mostly 2 are comfortable.
This is opposite as I've encounter in KUBs.
What do you mean by 'pathetic small air-con ducts'?! Dont judge by its looks; it could be real freezy in the bus especially in the morning & at night (afternoon included too!). Out of my 20 rides in a KUB, mostly 3 or 4 are comfortable. Btw, the KUB's bhp is much lower than the OCs.. I do also like KUBs too fyi.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
What do you mean by 'pathetic small air-con ducts'?! Dont judge by its looks; it could be real freezy in the bus especially in the morning & at night (afternoon included too!). Out of my 20 rides in a KUB, mostly 3 or 4 are comfortable. Btw, the KUB's bhp is much lower than the OCs.. I do also like KUBs too fyi.
Sorry, I experience this in all my OC rides. The air con from an OC even stuffier than many of the O405s. I just say out of my personal experience. I even sweat in one of the rides.
If you want to distort the statistics with me just because I say things that you don't agree with on SMRTB, then I think you are just simply too narrow minded.
And what if the OCs are better, the company do not maintain well. I even saw dried vomit in one of my rides in 851. Enough said.
And I didn't say that I like KUBs a lot nor I hate OCs to the core.
The OC500LE is a good chassis but unfortunately under the wrong company.
Sorry, I experience this in all my OC rides. The air con from an OC even stuffier than many of the O405s. I just say out of my personal experience. I even sweat in one of the rides.If you want to distort the statistics with me just because I say things that you don't agree with on SMRTB, then I think you are just simply too narrow minded.
And what if the OCs are better, the company do not maintain well. I even saw dried vomit in one of my rides in 851. Enough said.
Oh.. Sorry abt that, but i think AMDEP (if u didnt know it, its called Ang Mo Kio Depot) didnt take good care about the OCs rather than KJDEP (Kranji Depot) bcoz i take OCs everyday to school taking 307, & it was very, very cold everyday until my fingers all went numb.
personally, i do not like the aircon outlets on Habits & the OCs.
they're small. they blow out too strongly, gives you a headache & closing it deprives the passenger next to you.
i prefer K230UBs over OC500LEs. reason why? Oc500LE is under SMRT and K230UBs under SBST.
compare SMRT Trains now to pre-SPH times. big diff big diff.
Originally posted by sinicker:personally, i do not like the aircon outlets on Habits & the OCs.
they're small. they blow out too strongly, gives you a headache & closing it deprives the passenger next to you.
the habits have a very strong perfume smell that makes the bus feel air pressured like a plane.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:the habits have a very strong perfume smell that makes the bus feel air pressured like a plane.
perfume smell? i dont smell it when i always board the Habit bendies. But i do know OC500LEs have a trademark perfume smell. Likely still lingering on SMB67T
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Oh.. Sorry abt that, but i think AMDEP (if u didnt know it, its called Ang Mo Kio Depot) didnt take good care about the OCs rather than KJDEP (Kranji Depot) bcoz i take OCs everyday to school taking 307, & it was very, very cold everyday until my fingers all went numb.
Thank you, I know what does AMDEP, WLDEP and KJDEP means.
Kranji Depot doesn't even know how to maintain its buses, saw a lot of the buses with burnt marks/algaes on the bus body. The technical aspects are even worse.
My friend living in Bukit Batok is very pissed with the bus services in his area for many years.
So if you prefer OC then so be it. I'm not forcing anyone to hate OCs, or hate KUBs. But you think KJDEP is so great about fixing its OCs, then so be it. I never forget my trip on one of the KJDEP MK1 bendy. Horrible.
I know some people in this forum can't take critics/negative feedbacks, so I don't wish to engage too much in such conversations.
Originally posted by sinicker:personally, i do not like the aircon outlets on Habits & the OCs.
If we can mod and h4x the Habit/OC500LE's aircon panels without BC noticing.. haha. When TIBS brought in the the 100th Bendy bodied by Hispano Habit designed by Pinafarina, they got state that the aircon ducts cannot be adjusted for the outside seats due to the design of the aircon roof panels by Pinafarina.
Well, at least give SMRT some credit for trying to be a tad more unique than SBST. It has a bit of reminder of TIBS in SMRT for their courage to try something different/unique, although not necessary successful. One recent example can be the original driver's window found on the OC500LEs before being retrofitted to standard windows.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
If we can mod and h4x the Habit/OC500LE's aircon panels without BC noticing.. haha. When TIBS brought in the the 100th Bendy bodied by Hispano Habit designed by Pinafarina, they got state that the aircon ducts cannot be adjusted for the outside seats due to the design of the aircon roof panels by Pinafarina.Well, at least give SMRT some credit for trying to be a tad more unique than SBST. It has a bit of reminder of TIBS in SMRT for their courage to try something different/unique, although not necessary successful. One recent example can be the original driver's window found on the OC500LEs before being retrofitted to standard windows.
Please do not compare TIBS with SMRTB. It is insulting TIBS imho.
They are miles apart. At least TIBS know what is proper bus service and they took great pride of their fleet and service standards in their era.
SMRTB is miles under from TIBS.
Originally posted by vicamour:Please do not compare TIBS with SMRTB. It is insulting TIBS imho.
They are miles apart. At least TIBS know what is proper bus service and they took great pride of their fleet and service standards in their era.
SMRTB is miles under from TIBS.
Um..ok i'll retract TIBS and change my statement to
Well, at least give SMRT some credit for their courage to try something different/unique over SBST, although not necessary successful. One recent example can be the original driver's window found on the OC500LEs before being retrofitted to standard windows.
Ya i agree with you on TIBS. They're one of the best bus co around. Hispano MK I bendies with special bendy bus logo + Hispano logos, Habits with the Pinafarina on the side with the bus livery, Friends of TIBS etc .Maybe if TIBS was still around they'd probably procure a fully low- floor front to rear WAB bus (Citaro?) to compete with SBST's K230UB which is a half SLF. Just like they brought in the EABO Scanias Zero step before SBS's 2888T came into service.
Um..ok i'll retract TIBS and change my statement toWell, at least give SMRT some credit for their courage to try something different/unique over SBST, although not necessary successful. One recent example can be the original driver's window found on the OC500LEs before being retrofitted to standard windows.
Ya i agree with you on TIBS. They're one of the best bus co around. Hispano MK I bendies with special bendy bus logo + Hispano logos, Habits with the Pinafarina on the side with the bus livery, Friends of TIBS etc .Maybe if TIBS was still around they'd probably procure a fully low- floor front to rear WAB bus (Citaro?) to compete with SBST's K230UB which is a half SLF. Just like they brought in the EABO Scanias Zero step before SBS's 2888T came into service.
SMRTB is a joke. Wasting resources all the time.
That driver's window is nothing but a big waste of money to commuters.
What commuters want is proper improvement of buses, like what it is done on SBST buses. SBST may not have very innovative ideas but at least they have very practical ideas to suit commuters' needs. And SBST may not have acquired the best fleet but they know how to provide proper maintainance and services. Likewise for TIBS/CSS.
perfume smell? i dont smell it when i always board the Habit bendies. But i do know OC500LEs have a trademark perfume smell. Likely still lingering on SMB67T
Perfume smell? You don't know meh? SPH's perfume... Personal touch onboard the OC courtesy of the chairwoman... ![]()
SMRTB is a joke. Wasting resources all the time.That driver's window is nothing but a big waste of money to commuters.
What commuters want is proper improvement of buses, like what it is done on SBST buses. SBST may not have very innovative ideas but at least they have very practical ideas to suit commuters' needs. And SBST may not have acquired the best fleet but they know how to provide proper maintainance and services. Likewise for TIBS/CSS.
Hmmm. The only thing I have to say is that:
They are already trying to suit customer's and driver's needs.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Hmmm. The only thing I have to say is that:
They are already trying to suit customer's and driver's needs.
Have they ever tried???
Maybe, there are lesser insects but there are still insects in the buses.
You say they are trying, but I tell you they are not even trying hard enough.
They failed, simply. Compared to TIBS.
Have they ever tried???Maybe, there are lesser insects but there are still insects in the buses.
I think they tried at first. And obviously failed disasterously. Then after that they couldn't care less...
Have they ever tried???Maybe, there are lesser insects but there are still insects in the buses.
Yikes..ook we understand your dissatisfication with SMRTB. Don't want a heated debate of SMRTB is lousier then TIBS here ;)
Originally posted by SMB66X:
SBS Transit really does lose out to SMRT as i was at the back of KUB and felt very hot till i adjust the air-con, but still abit warm...not like SMRT OC500LE
For me, isn't is better if u want the breeze then adjust it to face u. u dun want then turn it away frm u? rather than freezing the whole bus?
I like the smell of the aircon of the OCs.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
For me, isn't is better if u want the breeze then adjust it to face u. u dun want then turn it away frm u? rather than freezing the whole bus?
TIB1143Y best :D, air-con very cold!
I like the aircon of TIB1175E it never fails to make my specs fog when i alight.
Originally posted by Blackerol:I like the aircon of TIB1175E it never fails to make my specs fog when i alight.
Same here :D
Hmmm...as more OCs are in Singapore means there are more OC in the news: ![]()

Anyone knows what service is this?