Originally posted by SMB66X:WLDEP may take in OCs when they are done with the Lift + some Berth repairing.
what im thinking when WLDEP decides to take in OC:
> After deregistering of Scania ELBOs and OAC/CAC UDs
> Installation of lift, WAB certified berth & WL Interchange
> After 'giving away' WLDEP buses to AMDEP/KJDEP
After taking 75U 4 times this week to school, I think comparing with the Batch 1 OCs, the Batch 2 OCs seems to have a louder hum from the radiator when 6th gear kicks in. Also I felt that the Batch 2 OCs were allowed to reach a higher RPM at 5th gear before shifting to 6th.
The braking seems more smoother than Batch 1 OCs, but I realise that the light squeaking sound from the brakes still comes in whenever the OC stops. (Not referring to the hiss from the suspension)
And all that talk about OCs... a cameo I spotted just now. (:
SMB 81B on Sv171 (AM SP)
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Maybe 858 1st WLDEP service 2 get OC cameos/perm. 969 can oso get more cameos.
But i tink 925 one should oso be updated too coz they frequently got OC cameos.
969 get OCs every weekday actually due to 969/67 x-over slot
Speaking of the 969/858/903 berth they kinda did it the 178/911 berth way whereby they fenced up the space outside Causeway Point also .. ....
If WlDEP gets OC I think they will get probably the last few buses.
Originally posted by Blackerol:If WlDEP gets OC I think they will get probably the last few buses.
Or even the last bus. SMB100E.
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
969 get OCs every weekday actually due to 969/67 x-over slotSpeaking of the 969/858/903 berth they kinda did it the 178/911 berth way whereby they fenced up the space outside Causeway Point also .. ...
169 having OC better :)
Originally posted by SMB66X:Or even the last bus. SMB100E.
what makes you so sure that the last bus is SMB100E since it has been said that SMRT has ordered 132 OCs altogether?
OC500LE MERCEDES-BENZ (Buses with ads.) SMRT
Batch 1 :
SMB1H ===> Go Green With SMRT (Whole Body)
SMB3C ===> NEA: Burned By Dengue(Whole Body)
SMB24S ===> PC Show 2009 (Rear Ads.)
SMB39A ===> Toast Box @ Yew Tee Point (Rear Ads.)
SMB53H ===> NEA: Burned By Dengue (Whole Body)
Batch 2 :
Total :
2 from AMDEP
3 from KJDEP
0 from WLDEP
Originally posted by SMB66X:WLDEP may take in OCs when they are done with the Lift + some Berth repairing.
non-WRI services oso can lahx. If WLDEP gets OC, priority is 2 strengthen WAB quota of 171 since 171 is partially managed by WLDEP & WAB service.
BB services: 61, 173, 852
Yishun: 171, 852, 859
BP: 920, 922
4 of these buses tio cameo b4 (Via x-over) 1 of it is alr WAB status
So, no need 4 all berth + lift repairing 4 WRI b4 WLDEP intakes OC.
Somemore, I nvr seen lay-up UDs anymore on rooftop liao.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
non-WRI services oso can lahx. If WLDEP gets OC, priority is 2 strengthen WAB quota of 171 since 171 is partially managed by WLDEP & WAB service.BB services: 61, 173, 852
Yishun: 171, 852, 859
BP: 920, 922
4 of these buses tio cameo b4 (Via x-over) 1 of it is alr WAB status
So, no need 4 all berth + lift repairing 4 WRI b4 WLDEP intakes OC.
Somemore, I nvr seen lay-up UDs anymore on rooftop liao.
You have totally forgotten about Sembawang... Lol
Originally posted by SMB66X:Or even the last bus. SMB100E.
Have you done your maths?
add another 32 more buses. That'll be the last bus of the purchase.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
The rear axle's of an OC500LE 2nd batch. Enjoy.
is that thing on the rear wheel the Central Tyre Inflating System(CTIS)?
the one similar to the SAF MAN truck?
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:what im thinking when WLDEP decides to take in OC:
> After deregistering of Scania ELBOs and OAC/CAC UDs
> Installation of lift, WAB certified berth & WL Interchange
> After 'giving away' WLDEP buses to AMDEP/KJDEP
Yesterday , at Woodlands Interchange , construction of free barrier access has began.
Originally posted by muziq bus:is that thing on the rear wheel the Central Tyre Inflating System(CTIS)?
the one similar to the SAF MAN truck?
I have no idea what it is for at the moment, though yes it may be something that's related to the tires. Anyone can shed more info regarding this?
No. of OC on Sv 811 from 4-5 drop to 0-1 then rise to 1-2??
Originally posted by SMB66X:No. of OC on Sv 811 from 4-5 drop to 0-1 then rise to 1-2??
??? Now you start posting questions that makes no sense.![]()
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Yesterday , at Woodlands Interchange , construction of free barrier access has began.
Since last Friday. 4 the sake of 1 67/969* OC perm (SMB3C)
Originally posted by SMB66X:No. of OC on Sv 811 from 4-5 drop to 0-1 then rise to 1-2??
U should say 854 instead.
From 0 to 2 (When TIB752X, TIB779U kena kicked out after SMB30Z & SMB31X), den 2 to 3 (TIB524M, TIB573X kicked out after SMB32T became perm, den fleet reduction of 1), back from 3 to 2 (TIB436J replaced SMB30Z).
Den back 2 'reality' liao. Kosong.
Correct mi if any wrong, thanks.
Originally posted by SMB66X:169 having OC better :)
RP ppl can take their OC ride (in fact got cameo alr liao) wit comfortability.
I seriously wonder when can certain people stop dreaming about OCs on 169, 911 etc ... ...
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
U should say 854 instead.From 0 to 2 (When TIB752X, TIB779U kena kicked out after SMB30Z & SMB31T), den 2 to 3 (TIB524M, TIB573X kicked out after SMB32T became perm, den fleet reduction of 1), back from 3 to 2 (TIB436J replaced SMB30Z).
Den back 2 'reality' liao. Kosong.
Correct mi if any wrong, thanks.
Wait . SMB31T and SMB32T? weird.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Wait . SMB31T and SMB32T? weird.
Edited. SMB31X.
Originally posted by TIB1049L:I seriously wonder when can certain people stop dreaming about OCs on 169, 911 etc ... ...
Then, later he will dream about OCs on 902? ![]()
White and clean OC500LE. Though the camera looks like the bus having a mole
SMB80D on Off Service (did AMDEP 67 today)
Originally posted by TIB537B:
White and clean OC500LE. Though the camera looks like the bus having a mole
SMB80D on Off Service (did AMDEP 67 today)