Originally posted by Raraken:Loud is usually because the SL loves to floor the engine. That time SMB29D did 980, also f-ing loud cos I think SL lambat liao. 1184D is still loud if the SL floors the accelerator.
There are some bendies that I have experienced, even if they don't floor it all the way (not using the kickdown switch), the radiator still works at maximum power and that roaring sound comes about.
If the engine roars, I think its high time it should head to the workshop.
The best ones of Woodlands, Habit or Volgren, can be heard over the sound of all other buses, from one end of the interchange to the other. I guess you and other Woodlands folks have regular dosage of that quite some time back, but not really now...
Originally posted by rx7Savanna:took 102A today.. and the rear door cannot close completely. close halfway then open again.. happened for >10 times at a single busstop.. does all new OC have this problem?
that time SMB71E on 925 also same got problem...
SMB103Y on 302
SMB71E front "BUS STOPPING" spoilt. On 184 today.
SMB104U exit doors got problem. Every bus stop SL had to close the doors 2 times. Also on 184 today.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:SMB103Y on 302
It's on 300 right? Ben sms-ed me just now.
Originally posted by Interception_7:It's on 300 right? Ben sms-ed me just now.
I saw it doing 302 during morning at 9.15am.
Maybe last minute breakdown replacement to do 300 and replace the bendy which involves with one of 302 bendies at CCK Int? Saw the accident happen at 9+am too. Tat's why I waited to take 300 (TIB896P) for more than 10 minutes which was supposed to be less than 10 minutes.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
I saw it doing 302 during morning at 9.15am.Maybe last minute breakdown replacement to do 300 and replace the bendy which involves with one of 302 bendies at CCK Int? Saw the accident happen at 9+am too. Tat's why I waited to take 300 (TIB896P) for more than 10 minutes which was supposed to be less than 10 minutes.
Ahhh
Was the Habit, TIB1212G? Saw it on 302 at ard 7pm+ at CCK Int
Originally posted by Interception_7:Ahhh
Was the Habit, TIB1212G? Saw it on 302 at ard 7pm+ at CCK Int
Sorry I never take note of the regos. But it was involved with Habit Bendy (300) and TIB994P (302)
Originally posted by Interception_7:It's on 300 right? Ben sms-ed me just now.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
I saw it doing 302 during morning at 9.15am.Maybe last minute breakdown replacement to do 300 and replace the bendy which involves with one of 302 bendies at CCK Int? Saw the accident happen at 9+am too. Tat's why I waited to take 300 (TIB896P) for more than 10 minutes which was supposed to be less than 10 minutes.
103Y on 300, i dun think that it is breakdown replacement. it's on 300S201 PM Split..
Ahh.. Rare to see rigids on 300 or 302.. Or am I missing out something..?
Spotted a Batch 2 OCs on 171. When it is speeding, The Rims and the side looks Shiny... It cursh time with a batch 1 OCs.
A unknonwn OCs on 882 again.
Look what some irresponsible passengers did to SMB104U at the back, below last 2nd row of seats:

Originally posted by TIB1234T:Look what some irresponsible passengers did to SMB104U at the back, below last 2nd row of seats:
Happened on TIB1049L, stuffed between seats. Then 1049L worse still, got people peel off the NEA ad from the seats and stick it on the bus stop ... ...
SMB40U (KJDEP 307) had its wheels repainted colgate-white.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:SMB71E front "BUS STOPPING" spoilt. On 184 today.
Interception actually spotted first on 925 when this bus is on revenue svc. Then, the next day, this bus does 307 and i spotted it :) I wonder y KJDEP doesnt fix this problem.
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
Happened on TIB1049L, stuffed between seats. Then 1049L worse still, got people peel off the NEA ad from the seats and stick it on the bus stop ... ...
The passenger are passing the message of the danger of Dengue down. Ads on the seats are pasted using Sticky Tape.
Originally posted by SMB66X:The passenger are passing the message of the danger of Dengue down. Ads on the seats are pasted using Sticky Tape.
Yeah. Thanks for your contributions. We greatly appreciate your views ![]()
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Interception actually spotted first on 925 when this bus is on revenue svc. Then, the next day, this bus does 307 and i spotted it :) I wonder y KJDEP doesnt fix this problem.
Oh i see.
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
Yeah. Thanks for your contributions. We greatly appreciate your views
I am not contributing...I am just commenting something and no need any views...
i saw SMB 103 Y on 67.... the new OC have welcome onboard SMRT at the top of SL seat plus the announcement is clear
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Look what some irresponsible passengers did to SMB104U at the back, below last 2nd row of seats:
Haiya, like that only.. Btw, some buses on 307 perm got vandalised if u donno.. Summary:
SMB41S:
SMB42P:

Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Haiya, like that only.. Btw, some buses on 307 perm got vandalised if u donno.. Summary:
SMB41S:
SMB42P:
TIB1190K's rear Window was also scribble with words on the coner.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Haiya, like that only.. Btw, some buses on 307 perm got vandalised if u donno.. Summary:
SMB41S:
SMB42P:
sad.new buses leh
SMB41S:
SMB42P:
Walao!!! Itchy hands sia.