Originally posted by The Soon:
You will NEVER want to take this bus!!!Service 925 (for example)
(Choa Chu Kang Bus Interchange) "Door are closing"..."Next stop Lot 1 Shoppers' Mall"
(Lot 1 Shoppers' Mall) "Lot 1 Shoppers' Mall, Lot 1 Shoppers' Mall"..."Doors are closing"..."Next stop Northvale Condo"..."Eating or drinking is not allowed in buses"
(Northvale Condo) "Northvale Condo, Northvale Condo"...(Bus passed the bus stop)..."Next stop After Yew Tee Flyover"
(Several bus stops later)
(Opp Blk 402, bus stop before Marsiling Station) "Opposite Block 402. Going to Johor Bahru? Please alight at Marsiling Station and transfer to SMRT bus service 950 from the bus stop opposite Marsiling Station to Kotaraya 2 Terminal. The last bus leaves at 11.35pm. Opposite Block 402"..."Doors are closing"..."Marsiling Station"
(Woodlands Regional Interchange) "Woodlands Regional Interchange. This bus terminates its service at this stop. Passengers who are continuing their journey towards the North-South Line MRT, please alight. Thank you for travelling with SMRT. Woodlands Regional Interchange."..."Doors are closing"
Machine will be "Kee Siao" (Crazy) if the bus speed is fast.
(Choa Chu Kang Bus Interchange) "Door are closing"..."Next stop Lot 1 Shoppers' Mall"
(Lot 1 Shoppers' Mall) "Lot 1 Shoppers' Mall, Lot 1 Shoppers' Mall"..."Doors are closing"..."Next stop Northvale Condo"..."Eating or drinking is not allowed in buses"
(Northvale Condo) "Northvale Condo, Northvale Condo"...(Bus passed the bus stop)..."Next stop After Yew Tee Flyover"
(Opp Blk 402, bus stop before Marsiling Station) "Opposite Block 402. Going to Johor Bahru? Please alight at Marsiling Station and transfer to SMRT bus service 950 from the bus stop opposite Marsiling Station to Kotaraya 2 Terminal. The last bus leaves at 11.35pm. Opposite Block 402"..."Doors are closing"..."Marsiling Station"
(Woodlands Regional Interchange) "Woodlands Regional Interchange. This bus terminates its service at this stop. Passengers who are continuing their journey towards the North-South Line MRT, please alight. Thank you for travelling with SMRT. Woodlands Regional Interchange."..."Doors are closing"
stomp will become very famous ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:stomp will become very famous
Actually, that's what the equipment by supplier's specification is originally supposed to do!
This is how u guys hear when a BC revvs the OC500LE:
>>> DOWNLOAD <<<
Info: SMB5Y doing its permer svc, 172 while recording. Recorded using Samsung YP-T10 mp4 player. Enjoy! Pls comment btw ^.^
Gear 3 seems like too long. I prefer SMB53H 1 very clear
Originally posted by Blackerol:Gear 3 seems like too long. I prefer SMB53H 1 very clear
oh ok.. thx for the reply ^.^
This is almost like Melbourne's Volvo B7RLE...... Announcement system spam....
Originally posted by ftjj0298:lol, so much for SMRT promoting their services.
My sis been to Hangzhou, their buses are all SDs but all have announcement that announces the next stop. Sometimes also have like "The bus in turning now, please hold tightly on to the handrails. or "Eating or Drinking is not allowed in buses". and of course it's in mandarin.
Similar with what I have experienced on Wuhan Public Buses
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:This is how u guys hear when a BC revvs the OC500LE:
>>> DOWNLOAD <<<
Info: SMB5Y doing its permer svc, 172 while recording. Recorded using Samsung YP-T10 mp4 player. Enjoy! Pls comment btw ^.^
Can use this as a sound on TIB450S :D soon...People will ask on why OC500LE sound on TIB450S
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:This is how u guys hear when a BC revvs the OC500LE:
>>> DOWNLOAD <<<
Wow, the driver found the kickdown switch. NICE!!!
Regards,
Dave
>>> DOWNLOAD <<<
I kena this before on SMB2E. One word, shiok.
That time was carrying full load of NP students at bukit timah. Then at King Albert Park oredi packed to front door. Outside Ngee Ann poly(NP) there got one slope leading up to clementi road, BC kickdown all the way until gear 6. I felt as if i was at Australia taking the OC. ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:I kena this before on SMB2E. One word, shiok.
That time was carrying full load of NP students at bukit timah. Then at King Albert Park oredi packed to front door. Outside Ngee Ann poly(NP) there got one slope leading up to clementi road, BC kickdown all the way until gear 6. I felt as if i was at Australia taking the OC.
Woooh, thts cool! :)
Originally posted by Powered_By_CNG:Wow, the driver found the kickdown switch. NICE!!!
Regards,
Dave
hey thanks! :)
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Woooh, thts cool! :)
TIB535G the whole bus all WRSS student. When alight, no one left on the bus beside BC
SMB68R - SMB72C may be going to WLDEP. The timing is long...must be SMB68R - SMB90A if not just creating new models like SBS TRANSIT
Double post
Originally posted by SMB66X:SMB68R - SMB72C may be going to WLDEP. The timing is long...must be SMB68R - SMB90A if not just creating new models like SBS TRANSIT
Its too long for the next batch of productions. Most probbly not enough workers at the economy crisis that time???
Originally posted by TIB1234T:OT: Anyway, SMRT Yutong already arrived S'pore. Its at Yutong Centre, at Joo Khoon. A unique feature is the interior. Brown in colour, unlike OCs.
Nice info. Wonder which depot and service will get it...
Originally posted by dinierazin:Nice info. Wonder which depot and service will get it...
190 XD
Joo Koon hmm, hopefully someone got go near there and see if it got do test runs and reveal the mystery of the face of the bus. for those who do not know, the only picture of the SMRT Yutong showed its rear.
back on topic, the OC500LEs got the repainted darlie colgate rims, but i noticed some other SMRT buses (O405s, DAFs etc.) the front rims are shiny black instead of matt black
Originally posted by TIB537B:
190 XDJoo Koon hmm, hopefully someone got go near there and see if it got do test runs and reveal the mystery of the face of the bus. for those who do not know, the only picture of the SMRT Yutong showed its rear.
back on topic, the OC500LEs got the repainted darlie colgate rims, but i noticed some other SMRT buses (O405s, DAFs etc.) the front rims are shiny black instead of matt black
Yah. only AMDEP and KJDEP care to repaint them. WLDEP not yet. Anyway, one of 190 perm got black rims liao, TIB1042E. TIB1177A might be the next.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Yah. only AMDEP and KJDEP care to repaint them. WLDEP not yet. Anyway, one of 190 perm got black rims liao, TIB1042E. TIB1177A might be the next.
what abt TIB986M? Its rims had never even had its rims painted white although it is a KJDEP 190 perm..
Originally posted by dinierazin:Nice info. Wonder which depot and service will get it...
industrial XD
china bus cannot show off XDD
Originally posted by jayh272416:industrial XD
china bus cannot show off XDD
hahas.. maybe deployed to svc 925? :o
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:what abt TIB986M? Its rims had never even had its rims painted white although it is a KJDEP 190 perm..
Haha. Yah. I forgot that perm bus.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Its too long for the next batch of productions. Most probbly not enough workers at the economy crisis that time???OT: Anyway, SMRT Yutong already arrived S'pore. Its at Yutong Centre, at Joo Khoon. A unique feature is the interior. Brown in colour, unlike OCs.
Which one?? I think this should put as SMB68R :D. Demo for Second batch.