Originally posted by sgbuses:Yep I can see the photos no problem.
Thanks. But never mind anyways I will just leave the photos here...
Originally posted by TIB537B:You pictures are cmi imo. Not the desto and rego clear thing...but your picture emits a weird aura, colour and angle. take this as constructive criticism.
edit - i forgot to mention..i know my pics are not good either. so we all can learn from each other :)
i will learn.
but i'll have 2 snap it fast coz if the bus goes, i cant take it anymore liao.
And, I use old hp camera, not modern one. So, sorry but 2 bear wit it.
Originally posted by ngjy22:In fact, skills takes up a larger percentage of such bus photography. It's better to learn those features in your camera first, experiment with basic settings (ie exposure, ISO, shutter speed etc) and then get the suitable settings for sunlight/backlight/EDS/night shots, then proceed on with angles and all that. Phone camera ain't recommended, because there're higher chance of the photo getting distorted.
It's like when I'm using my camera for the first time, I use ISO-1600 with angles that are not too bad, but in the end, my photos were spoilt by the noise.
if you guys know so much, why not learn to impart whatever you have with sole willingness to teach the willing, instead of condemning them and leaving them to rot. have you ever thought of that?
i don't mean just to ngjy22, but the rest who pretty much uglied my thread again in the earlier pages.
i believe some people have the same shots over and over is also because they are comfortable at where they are at, everyone has their own preferences, even though it doesnt have a wow factor, they find pleasure to share it with the community instead of keeping it to themselves which i feel is already a very good step to see that there are really passionate bus fans. whether they want to improve themselves, its up to them, we should not force others to conform to the patterns of others or to learn a lot to seem "pro", basically its just a hobby, not a career. but if they really want to learn, which is a good thing, its good that we take the patience to slowly teach. also i'm not talking about those who just want to create a bad name out of themselves for their stubbornness and poor attitude despite peoples advice though. i wont point our names.
IMPT: no offence to anyone though and i aplogise if i sounded so. just some of my thoughts.
OT: notice my thread always gets the flames and it gets locked and restarted =.=
-Deleted-
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:If the forum mod(certain individual) takes a cynical view towards their juniors in the community, I don't see how the community as a whole can progress forward to greater heights.
get a grip. it doesnt mean someone is liddat, means the community will be liddat. its when people keep nitpicking each other's faults, that this happens. focus on the positives in the person over the negatives. by ranting over other forumnites isnt gonna solve the problem.
even though our hobby group isnt as understanding and extensive as HK, we will grow towards one.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
Actually u can take the pic from the front for the SBS98U pic.
In memory of the Late Scania N113CRB (Also showing photos of mine from New to Old, which explains the copyright tags)
SBS3655S on 222

SBS3666K on 29

SBS3694D on 225W

SBS3709X on 228

SBS3707B on 229

SBS56K on 229

Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Your ATTITUDE is DISGUSTING. It doesn't mean though you are a SENIOR and a MOD in the forum, you have the right to put down people. I don't see how the comments on which camera is better at taking pictures is childish and boorish.
I have been observing the going-ons on this thread for quite some time and I am disturbed with what you wrote. That PATRONISING attitude of yours... Granted I am new to SG-f and a bus enthusiast, but the way you DEMEAN OTHERS by saying their posts are useless is out of place. This is a photo thread, yes. Why are the comments about comparing cameras to take photos of buses are childish and boorish? Why does the comments not matter to this thread? Is such a LOGICAL DEBATE SO STUPID???
Are you trying to say you are superior to others? You are insulting other people's intelligence when you say,
" Don't you people think you guys look like a case of dirty linen hanging on the rope? It just look plain STUPID and NONSENSICAL in here! ".
Can't you learn to be like ^tamago^, who is not as show-off as you? This is apparently not the first time you said something like this, the previous one being the SMRT Yutong thread http://buses.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/345850?page=3. Granted the comments there were less than satisfactory, but there is no need for such a blatant disregard of other forum members own opinions. Are you such a control freak that wants others to think the way you do?!
Quote your comment from the SMRT Yutong thread
" It seems to me that after homework is done (or maybe there is no homework at all), what you guys would do is to discuss things that are off-topics and pulls down the fame of this forum! Do you know how many PAIRS OF EYES have been looking through this forum and HOW MUCH CRITICISM has come to me with regards to how moronic the discussions are?! "
End quote.
Criticism has come to you?! Have others in other forums PMed you and said the threads in the bus forums have descended into chaos and retardation???
The discussions are moronic?! This is a public forum and people are entitled to express their views. Do you think everything others say are off-topic? In this entire thread IMHO the most ridiculous comment was the one you made. Tell others to "JOLLY WELL" [Shuddup???]? Why don't you jolly well do some self-reflection and practice what you preach. Are you so high and mighty and above others? Just imagine how much anger, contempt and displeasure I have for those comments of yours that I have to write this down here.
You sure people don't think before posting stuff???
Quote your comment from http://buses.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/344396?page=8 aka Locked Redeployments Thread 7.
"
Why do you people have to make a scene down here? A shame of those who made a big ra-ra here! This is downright outrageous! Look at yourself... do you think what some of you doing are being proud to do so?
PLEASE! GROW UP!
"
[PLEASE! GROW UP!] Practice what you preach. This is definitely not the way to treat other forumites. I don't even treat the people who post in my Global Civil Aviation forum this way though they might deviate occasionally from the topic. Highly outrageous behaviour from a mod. The comments make me believe that you are trying to give the impression "get out of my elite uncaring face[/threads]". Are you proud to say that you flame others like that? Your comments irk me and I do believe it irks others as well. Such highly snobbish attitude is unbecoming of a mod.
I know this post of mine may or may not get me flamed by others. But this PATRONISING ATTITUDE by SBS9816E is APPALLING, DISGUSTING, and UNCALLED FOR!
Now before people claim I deviate too much from the topic. My photos. Brought over from earlier(or was it this thread's predeccessor???) due to some problems I don't see the previous photos here. Someone double check please.
relax la... sometimes when you get scolded by mod doesn't means exactly he is pin-pointing you , BUT the way you reply to others make u one of them ... you post bus photos here , no matter how low the quality is , they have nothing to say but maybe comment abit , you want to fight go to some camera forum ... i personally hardly take photos of buses , change you attitude please , this forum is getting from bad to worst
-Deleted-
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I think you got the wrong idea. I don't have any reason to fight about some camera stuff. In fact I don't really care about cameras. I also hardly take photos of buses. I am just disgusted by the mod's attitude towards others. Note that I don't post on this thread very much before I got mad with anger last night...
I am not replying to the people who posted before, about buses or not. I am only giving my two cents worth to the mod who gave such a patronising attitude towards others.
I don't get what you mean by my attitude. I have � this for quite a few threads already. I have not lashed out at others before this. Remember and take note the lashing is not directed to other forumites but towards that mod with that patronising attitude...
okay ...
Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:But without a better camera, you can NEVER produce better (as in up to the standards of some forumers here) shots. (Not sure if u still remember those shots using Sanyo Xacti. They are crap compared to those taken by Canon Pwrshot S5) :D
To SBS9364S: Did you use a HP cam to take? Suggest you invest in a full fledged digital cam with all the gizmos and functions ;)
No such things. An average camera still can produce a gd pic if u knw how to use it. No point getting such a gd & expensive camera when u dun even knw how to fully make use of it.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Your ATTITUDE is DISGUSTING. It doesn't mean though you are a SENIOR and a MOD in the forum, you have the right to put down people. I don't see how the comments on which camera is better at taking pictures is childish and boorish.
I have been observing the going-ons on this thread for quite some time and I am disturbed with what you wrote. That PATRONISING attitude of yours... Granted I am new to SG-f and a bus enthusiast, but the way you DEMEAN OTHERS by saying their posts are useless is out of place. This is a photo thread, yes. Why are the comments about comparing cameras to take photos of buses are childish and boorish? Why does the comments not matter to this thread? Is such a LOGICAL DEBATE SO STUPID???
Are you trying to say you are superior to others? You are insulting other people's intelligence when you say,
" Don't you people think you guys look like a case of dirty linen hanging on the rope? It just look plain STUPID and NONSENSICAL in here! ".
Can't you learn to be like ^tamago^, who is not as show-off as you? This is apparently not the first time you said something like this, the previous one being the SMRT Yutong thread http://buses.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/345850?page=3. Granted the comments there were less than satisfactory, but there is no need for such a blatant disregard of other forum members own opinions. Are you such a control freak that wants others to think the way you do?!
Quote your comment from the SMRT Yutong thread
" It seems to me that after homework is done (or maybe there is no homework at all), what you guys would do is to discuss things that are off-topics and pulls down the fame of this forum! Do you know how many PAIRS OF EYES have been looking through this forum and HOW MUCH CRITICISM has come to me with regards to how moronic the discussions are?! "
End quote.
Criticism has come to you?! Have others in other forums PMed you and said the threads in the bus forums have descended into chaos and retardation???
The discussions are moronic?! This is a public forum and people are entitled to express their views. Do you think everything others say are off-topic? In this entire thread IMHO the most ridiculous comment was the one you made. Tell others to "JOLLY WELL" [Shuddup???]? Why don't you jolly well do some self-reflection and practice what you preach. Are you so high and mighty and above others? Just imagine how much anger, contempt and displeasure I have for those comments of yours that I have to write this down here.
You sure people don't think before posting stuff???
Quote your comment from http://buses.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/344396?page=8 aka Locked Redeployments Thread 7.
"
Why do you people have to make a scene down here? A shame of those who made a big ra-ra here! This is downright outrageous! Look at yourself... do you think what some of you doing are being proud to do so?
PLEASE! GROW UP!
"
[PLEASE! GROW UP!] Practice what you preach. This is definitely not the way to treat other forumites. I don't even treat the people who post in my Global Civil Aviation forum this way though they might deviate occasionally from the topic. Highly outrageous behaviour from a mod. The comments make me believe that you are trying to give the impression "get out of my elite uncaring face[/threads]". Are you proud to say that you flame others like that? Your comments irk me and I do believe it irks others as well. Such highly snobbish attitude is unbecoming of a mod.
I know this post of mine may or may not get me flamed by others. But this PATRONISING ATTITUDE by SBS9816E is APPALLING, DISGUSTING, and UNCALLED FOR!
Now before people claim I deviate too much from the topic. My photos. Brought over from earlier(or was it this thread's predeccessor???) due to some problems I don't see the previous photos here. Someone double check please.
Seriously, u really have to watch wad u are saying. Sometimes ppl talk nicely they dun listen of course they have to use the harsher tone of way. Dun blame me for saying this but u really have to tone down on ur post.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:No such things. An average camera still can produce a gd pic if u knw how to use it. No point getting such a gd & expensive camera when u dun even knw how to fully make use of it.
if the rego can be deciphered and is clear, then it is not a problem.
好啦。。 大家一人少�一����然这里�那里�真的是没完没了的。。。
Some pixs to share...
SBS 2639 X on Service 82: (edited.. typo error)
SBS 9669 M on Service 153:
SBS 7411 C on Service 119:

Disclamer: Some of my photos here (and subsequent photos in future) here are cropped in this kind of way for a purpose... Not that it's a noob shot but sometimes I just feel that bus photography is more than just focusing on the bus solely and what I hope to achieve is to bring out the background of the photos etc to make the photo looks more interesting...
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
if the rego can be deciphered and is clear, then it is not a problem.
huh.... i think i'll have a problem now. my previous few pics (taken with the best camera i have, N73) have to rego and front of the bus blurred because of speed. and believe me, i do not have a compact digital camera.. i admit, im still not good at angles even though there were compliments about my angle being great and unique. yep.
Fearing a lock in this thread, im postponing my bus phototrip today to Punggol...gosh dont want come back upload then kena lock >.<
Deleted---
The reason why the monthly photo thread have so many pages is because of debates and flamings in the thread itself. It contributes to almost 40% of the posts in the thread itself.
I personally do not condemn or flame people unless their comments are said time and time again which gets irritating.
.SBS9888Y.: we'll need to keep ourselves in check first before we start moving towards the level of the hobby in HK.
Originally posted by Stage:In memory of the Late Scania N113CRB (Also showing photos of mine from New to Old, which explains the copyright tags)
SBS3655S on 222
SBS3666K on 29
SBS3694D on 225W
SBS3709X on 228
SBS3707B on 229
SBS56K on 229
58K ![]()
-Deleted-
Ok lah let's just cool it down.
@Fryderyk : Mods wanna keep this place neat tidy and I don't blame them for doing so. But after all they are mods, no use argueing with them over some trivial matters. But i understand your point because I don't see anything wrong in discussing the best settings or the best camera here either.
@Mod : Maybe you do not see the bigger picture but after all this is a photo thread. Surely you can close one eye on people discussing about cameras because as a mod you should be a little flexible, if not it's dictatorship already. I'm not blaming you or what but as a Mod, you should know better than most of us here.
For both of you, next time you all should watch your tone and esp the person who started it. If you wanna start it, please just tell them nicely.
Thank you.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Disclamer: Some of my photos here (and subsequent photos in future) here are cropped in this kind of way for a purpose... Not that it's a noob shot but sometimes I just feel that bus photography is more than just focusing on the bus solely and what I hope to achieve is to bring out the background of the photos etc to make the photo looks more interesting...
Actually, I like it when it comes with some varying backgrounds. Camp at same place a bit boring. Personal preference ah! =3
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:But in this case the mod is the reason behind the flamings. He asked for it when he gave that disgusting haughty attitude towards his juniors. It is apparently not the first time he has criticised(with personal attacks) on others.
Just close one eye la. If I remember correctly, 9861E is serving the Army and just managed to book-out. Probably aggrevated by the stress inside. Just don't do it too often.
-Deleted, with apologies to those who have been affected-
-Deleted-
there are always debates and flamings if bus fans, be it "seniors" or "juniors", don't learn to cooperate with each other. some "seniors" bus fans stereotyping "juniors". "juniors" feel that they are being ignored by "seniors". the "seniors-juniors" divide and etc.
what's wrong with everyone who does all these to the "juniors"? need such a hobby be divided into different categories? can't we all work as together? can't we let each other one step at a time? can't we just trash that "seniors-juniors" divide? about "seniors" knowing more knowledge than "juniors"? which "seniors" starts out knowing everything? need these people be stereotyping the juniors for that?
the result? "juniors" flaming "seniors" now?
before correcting me, the attitude of some bus fans (not only some seniors, but a few other bus fans whose attitude i felt was redundant here, mostly those tantamount to being flamed uncountable times, excludes those who were flamed for a few times or less) should just change towards the "seniors" or "juniors (whichever applies), otherwise you lose the respect or attention due to you. apologies to those unaffected. kudos to those "seniors" bus fans who doesn't display such attitude, you certainly have my respect.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:The tone I feel what the mod says is like treating all other forumites as idiots and a total disregard for others feelings.
honestly i really dun see the need for so much bitterness over an unwanted remark by someone, just cos you feel he should be setting an example.