Originally posted by BusSpeeder:there are always debates and flamings if bus fans, be it "seniors" or "juniors", don't learn to cooperate with each other. some "seniors" bus fans stereotyping "juniors". "juniors" feel that they are being ignored by "seniors". the "seniors-juniors" divide and etc.
what's wrong with everyone who does all these to the "juniors"? need such a hobby be divided into different categories? can't we all work as together? can't we let each other one step at a time? can't we just trash that "seniors-juniors" divide? about "seniors" knowing more knowledge than "juniors"? which "seniors" starts out knowing everything? need these people be stereotyping the juniors for that?
the result? "juniors" flaming "seniors" now?
before correcting me, the attitude of some bus fans (not only some seniors, but a few other bus fans whose attitude i felt was redundant here, mostly those tantamount to being flamed uncountable times, excludes those who were flamed for a few times or less) should just change towards the "seniors" or "juniors (whichever applies), otherwise you lose the respect or attention due to you. apologies to those unaffected. kudos to those "seniors" bus fans who doesn't display such attitude, you certainly have my respect.
i've never cared about who's who and whether i'm this or that. we're all here to enjoy our hobby and have fun.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i've never cared about who's who and whether i'm this or that. we're all here to enjoy our hobby and have fun.
Chill down.... Anyway:
http://www.facebook.com/editpicture.php?success=1#/photo.php?pid=1523018&id=722818674
The back EDS has corrupted when doing svc 851.
Pity the bumper for this one:

Originally posted by SBS9364S:
Chill down.... Anyway:http://www.facebook.com/editpicture.php?success=1#/photo.php?pid=1523018&id=722818674
The back EDS has corrupted when doing svc 851.
cant even see the pic lar
Originally posted by TIB1049L:Pity the bumper for this one:
aiyo...Boon Lay hor...242 ar?
Originally posted by nenepokey:aiyo...Boon Lay hor...242 ar?
yeah. Normally you can see the rego and svc no. if you mouse over my pic. My camera never captures Coolair EDS properly ... ...
thought the front suspension gave way. BC never raise the bus first?
Originally posted by TIB537B:thought the front suspension gave way. BC never raise the bus first?
Lols. Not sure ... ...
Batch 2 onwards, if you guys notice, there are 4 extra "support", 2 at each bumper to so called protect the bumper from hitting the ground. The batch 1s gg....
was he going fast? wanna try to clear the green light?
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Batch 2 onwards, if you guys notice, there are 4 extra "support", 2 at each bumper to so called protect the bumper from hitting the ground. The batch 1s gg....
i think 8033 and 8030 dun hav that
Originally posted by sinicker:was he going fast? wanna try to clear the green light?
He was trying to clear green light, but he wasn't really that fast ... ...
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Batch 2 onwards, if you guys notice, there are 4 extra "support", 2 at each bumper to so called protect the bumper from hitting the ground. The batch 1s gg....
Oh i see. I originally believed it was part of the chassis that's being exposed because the bumper is higher.
SBS610R on Townlink 291
SBS8547M on Townlink 291
SBS8378J on Service 86
TIB504X on Service 965 (Bad shot becoz I zoom)
SBS 75 K on 37

SBS 8033 D on 183 (Side Shot, 'Naturally Warped')

SBS 8391 U on 15

SBS 8479 B on 291 (Back Shot)

These are called skid pads.
wow. so low. it's like a wheel-less bus "skiing" along the roads.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:wow. so low. it's like a wheel-less bus "skiing" along the roads.
Bumper scratched.....
Originally posted by TIB537B:huh.... i think i'll have a problem now. my previous few pics (taken with the best camera i have, N73) have to rego and front of the bus blurred because of speed. and believe me, i do not have a compact digital camera.. i admit, im still not good at angles even though there were compliments about my angle being great and unique. yep.
Fearing a lock in this thread, im postponing my bus phototrip today to Punggol...gosh dont want come back upload then kena lock >.<
I don't have a proper camera too, always wipe my hp camera lens, trying to be clearer, but got blurer instead.....
I agree with you, the rego gets blurred when I take my bus pics, coz of speed, but most likely not because of that. I take e bus pic at a very slow speed about 10-20km/h and it gets blur too.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I don't have a proper camera too, always wipe my hp camera lens, trying to be clearer, but got blurer instead.....
I agree with you, the rego gets blurred when I take my bus pics, coz of speed, but most likely not because of that. I take e bus pic at a very slow speed about 10-20km/h and it gets blur too.
Tip: Try Static bus shots. :)
Originally posted by Oceane:Haiyo cool it man...
Here's my super overexposed KUB shot. Yeah so blast me! =)
Looks like you're getting there, but hey try to experiment further. It's gonna become better. :)
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:there are always debates and flamings if bus fans, be it "seniors" or "juniors", don't learn to cooperate with each other. some "seniors" bus fans stereotyping "juniors". "juniors" feel that they are being ignored by "seniors". the "seniors-juniors" divide and etc.
what's wrong with everyone who does all these to the "juniors"? need such a hobby be divided into different categories? can't we all work as together? can't we let each other one step at a time? can't we just trash that "seniors-juniors" divide? about "seniors" knowing more knowledge than "juniors"? which "seniors" starts out knowing everything? need these people be stereotyping the juniors for that?
before correcting me, the attitude of some bus fans (not only some seniors, but a few other bus fans whose attitude i felt was redundant here, mostly those tantamount to being flamed uncountable times, excludes those who were flamed for a few times or less) should just change towards the "seniors" or "juniors (whichever applies), otherwise you lose the respect or attention due to you. apologies to those unaffected. kudos to those "seniors" bus fans who doesn't display such attitude, you certainly have my respect.
To me, having the senior and junior issue in our community will only cause more differences and more split. I would rather we do without this "senior" and "junior" crap and respect each other for who we are.
As said, being a so-called "senior" or having more experience doesn't mean he don't learn from the "juniors". Frankly speaking I'm finding the attitude of some "seniors" towards the "juniors" an eyesore.
I think they should have a good look at themselves before using their "senior" status to berate others. More often than not these seniors had more stinging and degenerating comments than all the moderators here.
Sigh....
I would like to say that I have never have any judgemental view with any forms of seniority nor authority for it. I had to be on impulse at times as things could just get pretty out of control and it feels like I can't be going on being nice just to give an advice or two.
I would like to apologise if any of you here feel any impacts from certain 'warnings' I've given.
Let's just hope for a better vision for the future, and make this place enjoyable for everyone, shall we?
Enjoy today's pics. SBST's Euro V! More photos will be up on my website.
SBS8562T on 36
Right-side Priority Seats
A/C Unit
Right-side Granny seat. Left-side is merely a mirror-image. Wanted to take a pic of it but some kiasu traveller quickly kope-ed it at CGT2.
1 person or 2 person Granny Seat? 99.9% confirm this will eventually become a STOMPer topic. A favourite issue is a person being photographed occupying two seats. While counting legally the granny seat is supposed to fit one passenger, as shown in this photo when the bus is extremely crowded it can comfortably squeeze two slim passengers each on the left and right.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Enjoy today's pics. SBST's Euro V! More photos will be up on my website.
SBS8562T on 36
Right-side Priority Seats
A/C Unit
Right-side Granny seat. Left-side is merely a mirror-image. Wanted to take a pic of it but some kiasu traveller quickly kope-ed it at CGT2.
1 person or 2 person Granny Seat? 99.9% confirm this will eventually become a STOMPer topic. A favourite issue is a person being photographed occupying two seats. While counting legally the granny seat is supposed to fit one passenger, as shown in this photo when the bus is extremely crowded it can comfortably squeeze two slim passengers each on the left and right.
nice pics.