SBS9327A on Service 153 (Hougang Int to Queensway)
SBS7356D on Service 51 (Queensway to Alexandra Road)
SBS2740K on Service 93 (Alexandra Road to Alexandra Road)
SBS638L on Service 197 (Alexandra Road to Jln Bukit Merah)
SBS7354J on Service 14 (Jln Bukit Merah to Alexandra Road)
SBS9683X on Service 51 (Alexandra Road to Alexandra Road)
SBS2837R on Service 175 (Alexandra Road to Henderson Road)
SBS8118T on Service 5 [BB SP] (Bukit Merah Int to Jln Toa Payoh)
SBS7318P on Service 151 (Jln Toa Payoh to Hougang Int)
Todae
SBS983* (28) Tampines Ave 2 to New Upper Changi Rd
SBS8262J (18) Bedok Int to Tampines Ave 2
1 hr 30 mins ltr
SBS8152T (34) Tampines Ave 2 to Punggol Int
Take Train To Hougang Mrt Stn
SBS327J (72) Hougang Central to Yio Chu Kang Ter
1hrs Ltr
Take Train AMK Mrt Stn
SBS7479H (25) Ang Mo Kio Int to Eunos Link
SBS9268L (8) Eunos Link to Tampines Ave 2
30 Min Ltr
SBS2605L (39) Tampines Ave 2 to Tampines Ave 5 (choing)
A KUB on 27- Tampines Ave 5 to Tampines Ave 4 zzzzzz indian driver brake -.- all people fall -.-
anybody took 8030L today?
SBS8030L (BLY -> NBR)
SBS8030L (NBR -> BLY)
15 SBS2603Z Opp. Tampines MRT/Int
Kaki Bukit Ave 1 (Blk 151) - 14mins
15 KUB Kaki Bukit Ave 1 (Blk 151)
Tampines Reg Lib- 35mins ![]()
14mins vs. 35mins.
home journey
Friday,
17th April 2009
{Morning}
SBS7438B on 72[Tampines Ave 5 to Tampines Int]
SBS736L on 293[Tampines Int to Tampines Ave 5]
SBS9574C on 23[Tampines Ave 5 to Jln Kolam Ayer]
TIB832Z on 966[Jln Kolam Ayer to Jln Toa Payoh]
SBS893R on 151e[Jln Toa Payoh to Clementi Road(Opp Ngee Ann Poly)]
-Long interval in between-
{Afternoon to Evening}
TIB1108A on 184[Clementi Road(Ngee Ann Poly) to Upper Bukit Timah Road]
SBS9080K on 157[Upper Bukit Timah Road to Bukit Batok Central]
TIB638T on 178[Bukit Batok Central to Boon Lay Way]
TIB893Y on 180[Boon Lay Way to Boon Lay Int]
TIB1248D on 178[Boon Lay Int to Woodlands Regional Int]
TIB1181L on 901[Woodlands Regional Int to Woodlands Ave 2]
SBS9522C on 168[Woodlands Ave 2 to Tampines Ave 9]
SBS7445E on 72[Tampines Ave 9 to Tampines Int]
SMB3C on 67[Tampines Int to Tampines Ave 5]
SBS988B on 293[Tampines Ave 5 to Tampines Ave 3]
SBS8189M on 291[Tampines Ave 3 to Tampines Ave 5]
SBS893R on 151e. TV Mobile on the bus got some problem. On off on off that kind...
SBS9080K on 157. Poor auntie BC. Steering for this Leyland must have been so damn hard... She was literally pulling the steering wheel.
TIB638T on 178. Don't laugh at me peeps... I had no clue 178 had such a circuitous routing from Bukit Batok to Boon Lay... On hindsight I think I should have just stuck with the earlier 157.
TIB1248D on 178. Was at Boon Lay Int walking to the other end when I saw this bus exiting its parking space. This ex-CSS bus, a CAC UD, is in terrible shape. The seats were vandalised and showed its age as though it was like 30 years old. Gum was stuck to the back of the seat on the second last row of seats. Urgh... AC also no power, as though it was NAC. Engine sounds weird too. But this bus is going to be deregistered soon right? Wanted to catch a few UDs before they go. Pity this one was in such bad shape.
TIB1181L on 901. I like the interior of this bus. Was it refurbished? AC ducts look different and had a very clean "new" look. AC super powerful.
SBS9522C on 168. Roaring engine on this VO3x. Radiator sound also very loud. But the bus doesn't feel as powerful as other VO3x.
SBS8189M on 291. Finally. Side EDS has been corrupted. Was pixellated at first(during the earlier part of the year), now finally gone case liaoz.
Originally posted by Stage:anybody took 8030L today?
SBS8030L (BLY -> NBR)
SBS8030L (NBR -> BLY)
Sian I saw it while I was on SBS9080K on 157. Was on the opp direction. Was going to catch 2999Y on 66. No time... In the end missed both.
You took it?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:
TIB1181L on 901. I like the interior of this bus. Was it refurbished? AC ducts look different and had a very clean "new" look. AC super powerful.
This bus MIA-ed for 3 months in 2007 when perm on 900/901 WLDEP and they seem to clean up everything after it came back. Glad that this bus is still in such a good shape after 2 years. Boarded it yesterday on 900S151. Now permer of 901 WLDEP
Originally posted by TIB1049L:This bus MIA-ed for 3 months in 2007 when perm on 900/901 WLDEP and they seem to clean up everything after it came back. Glad that this bus is still in such a good shape after 2 years. Boarded it yesterday on 900S151. Now permer of 901 WLDEP
Why was it taken out of service? Accident?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Sian I saw it while I was on SBS9080K on 157. Was on the opp direction. Was going to catch 2999Y on 66. No time... In the end missed both.
You took it?
Obvliously I took 8030L -_-
Originally posted by Stage:
Obvliously I took 8030L -_-
paiseh...
Yesterday's Ride:
SBS 1987 Y on 074 (74 HGDEP)
SBS 9432 D on 076 (76 AMDEP)
EWL (022/021) Paya Lebar - City hall Interchange
NSL (205/206) City Hall Interchange - Ang Mo Kio
SBS 9479 U on 074 (74 HGDEP)
Today's Ride:
SBS 0758 Z on 074 (SP/170 BBDEP)
SBS 9384 J on 074 (74 HGDEP)
SBS 9659 S on 074 (74 HGDEP)
SBS 1970 U on 074 (74 HGDEP)
today
SBS9227E on 99(JW AVE 1 > JW AVE 4)
SBS9100L on 242(JW AVE 4 > BLI)
SBS7323Z on 198(BLI > JW AVE 1)
SBS1912M on 185(JW AVE 1 > C'WEALTH AVE) china BC.
SBS8488A on 105(C'WEALTH AVE > JEI) this bus keep speeding and apply brakes till we jerk..
SBS511T on 334(JEI > JW AVE 1)
SBS9032A on 157(JW AVE 1 > BLI) ho sai meng drive.
SBS9374M on 198(BLI > JW AVE 1)
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:today
SBS8488A on 105(C'WEALTH AVE > JEI) this bus keep speeding and apply brakes till we jerk..
I wonder who's favourite sv105 kub is this.![]()
Originally posted by Stage:anybody took 8030L today?
SBS8030L (BLY -> NBR)
SBS8030L (NBR -> BLY)
I saw SBS8030L everyday whenever I take TIB654X to work but it's on opposite side along Bt Batok East area...
16th April 2009:
184: TIB 828 L (Pending Rd - Upper Bt Timah Rd)
178: TIB 654 X (Upper Bt Timah Rd - Jurong Town Hall Rd)
Cab (JTC Summit - Turf City)
Cab (Turf CIty - JTC Summit)
EWL: [forgot carriage no.] (Jurong East - Woodlands)
169: TIB 978 L (Woodlands Regional Int - Woodlands Ave 9, RP)
168: SBS 9314 L (Woodlands Regional Int - Bedok Int)
014: SBS 7472 B (Bedok Int - Bedok North Rd)
222: SBS 9231 S (Bedok North Rd - New Upper Changi Rd)
854: SMB 32 T (New Upper Changi Rd - Jln Eunos)
966: TIB 781 L (Jln Eunos - Pending Rd)
17th April 2009:
184: TIB 858 A (Pending Rd - Commonwealth Ave West)
EWL: Carriage 211-212 (Clementi - Jurong East)
160: SBS 789 J (Jurong East Int - Bt Batok Rd)
187: TIB 1111 P (Bt Batok Rd - Bt Panjang Rd)
* (1st I miss TIB828L's slot. 2nd I saw a pri sch girl student crying away after she missed her stop 1 bus stop after AES, in the end someone comforted her and alighted with her on the next stop to bring her to her school, and guess what? I missed my usual stop as well and hence ended up at Clementi and late for work)
Originally posted by Stage:I wonder who's favourite sv105 kub is this.
yours lor ![]()
17/4
SBS544Z on 105 (Lor 4 Toa Payoh to Whitley Rd)
SBS8143U on 156 (Whitley Rd to Clementi Int)
SBS2777E on 196 (Clementi Int to AYE)
PA1099P (Sch to Sci Ctr)
SBS8160U on 66 (Jurong Town Hall Rd to Jln Jurong Kechil)
TIB1018B on 985 (Jln Jurong Kechil to Jln Toa Payoh)
SBS3831A on 145 (Jln Toa Payoh to Toa Payoh Int)
SBS9815H on 88 (Toa Payoh Int to Lor 4 Toa Payoh)
Originally posted by jayh272416:yours lor
Really ah~?! ![]()
SMB1H on Sv 172 (Home to Westwood Sec Sch)
SBS556P on Express 502 (Gek Poh Shopping Centre to Plaza Singapura)
SBS8495D on Sv 36 (Plaza Singapura to Changi Airport Terminal 1)
SBS8327G on Sv 36 (Changi Airport Terminal 1 to Plaza Singapura)
SBS8030L on Sv 174 (Plaza Singapura to New Bridge Rd Terminal) (cb kia driving)
SBS7458T on Sv 174 (New Bridge Rd Terminal to Chinatown)
SBS9050Y on Sv 174 (Upp Cross St to New Bridge Rd Terminal)
SBS9050Y on Sv 174 (New Bridge Rd Terminal to YMCA)
SBS9073G on Sv 174 (Plaza Singapura to New Bridge Rd Terminal)
SBS8210J on Sv 174e (New Bridge Rd Terminal to Bukit Batok Int)
MRT to CCK for dinner then home.
Just now in the morning to school
SBS1898X on 9 (Tam Ave 7 to Simei St 3)Downroute
SBS9296E on 9 (Simei St 3 to Tam Ave 7)Speedster bus.BC ram engine full power.![]()
Later went to take the new SBST svc guides in the afternoon
SBS9309C on 9 (Tam Ave 7 to Tam Ave 2)
SBS8152T on 34 (Tam Ave 2 to Punggol Int)No comments
MRT from Punggol to Hougang
SBS327J on 72 (From outside Hougang Central Int to Yio Chu Kang Terminal)Good aircon and super speedster bus.This BC also ram the pedal fully to the max.![]()
Walk to AMDEP from there
SBS8119R on 268 (Ang Mo Kio St 64 to Near Yio Chu Kang MRT station)
MRT from Yio Chu Kang to Ang Mo Kio
SBS7479H on 25 (Ang Mo Kio Int to Bedok Int)
SBS9631X on 17 (Bedok Int to Tam Ave 7)
17/04/09
700 - Petir Road >>> Orchard Road (Heerens)
TIB475X (KJDEP 67)
700 - Orchard Road (Dhoby Ghaut) >>> One Raffles Link
TIB472D (KJDEP 700)
196 - One Raffles Link >>> Clementi Int
SBS7433P (BNDEP 196)
99 - Clementi Int >>> Jurong West Avenue 1 (Blk 500s)
SBS9227E (BBDEP 99)
187 - Jurong West Avenue 1 (Blk 500s) >>> Boon Lay Int
TIB1170T (WLDEP 187)
180 - Boon Lay Int >>> Bukit Panjang Road (Blk 601)
TIB1204E (KJDEP 180)
187 - Bukit Panjang Road (Blk 601) >>> Bukit Panjang Road (Blk 270)
TIB841Y (WLDEP 187)
Originally posted by jayh272416:
SBS9815H on 88 (Toa Payoh Int to Lor 4 Toa Payoh)
Did you get tickets for me ![]()
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:SBS8030L on Sv 174 (Plaza Singapura to New Bridge Rd Terminal) (cb kia driving)
So it was you uhh, You were sitting on the right granny seat right? And the BC was like 'daoing' you liddat?
Todae
SBS602P (292) Tampines Ave 2 to Tampines Ave 5
SBS9458E (168) Tampines Ave 5 to Tampines Ave 4
1hrs 30 mins Ltr
Walk to Tampines Int
Get Svc 22 Bus Guides from Tampines Manager Office
TIB508K (67) Tampines Int to New Upper Changi Rd
1hr ltr
SBS8321Y (18) Bedok Int to Tampines Ave 2
18/4/2009
1.SBS 8113G(SLBP 157)on Svc 157 from Braddell Road to Braddell Road
2.SBS 3865C(AMDEP SP)on Svc 13 from Braddell Road to Upp S'goon Road
3.NEL Train ride(033/034)from Potong Pasir to Serangoon
4.SBS 883U(HGDEP 317)on Svc 317 from Serangoon Int to S'goon Gdn Way
5.SBS 3770S(AMDEP 136)on Svc 136 from S'goon Gdn Way to Lor Chuan
6.SBS 8139H(HGDEP 156)on Svc 156 from Lor Chuan to Braddell Road
Originally posted by Stage:
So it was you uhh, You were sitting on the right granny seat right? And the BC was like 'daoing' you liddat?
You mean you have never met each other before?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Why was it taken out of service? Accident?
Don't really know because they kinda took it out for no reason ... ...