Originally posted by jayh272416:LOL
“七å��三去哪里?”
"vat?"
opposite scenario
Think those PRC drivers in my point of view really need to improve their english standard but i must respect their driving skills at some point,they really know how to drive!
Originally posted by NoobBOY:Think those PRC drivers in my point of view really need to improve their english standard but i must respect their driving skills at some point,they really know how to drive!
china rds more complicated and difficult to drive?
At least for 238 one still ok up till now.. Just that they anyhow spit on the floor..
The other day an Ang Moh took a heartland service and asked for directions from a China BC driver who could not understand him. Thankfully there were two pieces of the service guide on the bus, so I passed one to the Ang Moh to let him find the correct stop. No prizes for guessing what happened to the last one... ![]()
Originally posted by sgbuses:The other day an Ang Moh took a heartland service and asked for directions from a China BC driver who could not understand him. Thankfully there were two pieces of the service guide on the bus, so I passed one to the Ang Moh to let him find the correct stop. No prizes for guessing what happened to the last one...
you took it? ![]()
or he also koped it ![]()
what service btw ![]()
Originally posted by choww:At least for 238 one still ok up till now.. Just that they anyhow spit on the floor..
ok? of the 4 PRC drivers on 238 ah don is the one with the worst impression IMO.
And a few PRCs learned super liao... can drive 179. >.<
Originally posted by SBS7382C:
china rds more complicated and difficult to drive?
You can say so,went to china Shenzhen 1 month ago and the road situation there is horrible! Road hogging is almost or you can say everywhere,the bus stop there at some point is in undesirable condition,people there just cheong into bus and the most of the residents there don't know much of the bus road. But one point is that thanks to the horrible road conditons there,the bus driver really know how to take control of the whole road
Originally posted by NoobBOY:You can say so,went to china Shenzhen 1 month ago and the road situation there is horrible! Road hogging is almost or you can say everywhere,the bus stop there at some point is in undesirable condition,people there just cheong into bus and the most of the residents there don't know much of the bus road. But one point is that thanks to the horrible road conditons there,the bus driver really know how to take control of the whole road
Just like SG/MY causeway when they jam and cross border service 160/170 & 950 BCs do extreme manuevering to kope the other lane that's faster.
Svc 975 at least 50% PRC SLs lo.....
Originally posted by Oceane:And a few PRCs learned super liao... can drive 179. >.<
saw them driving on fri many times desto-less in NTU.
pardon my ignorance/noobness, are there other PRCs who are already currently driving DDs? or are they the 1st?
today i took bus 32 from kallang mrt to old airport rd.
i asked the captain how much, he quoted me $1.20.
then i 'huh, to kallang airport leh, 3 stops nia'
then he say $1.
gooodnes.ss... leh.. i noe he is a chinaman..
i oredi sibeh simplified my mandarin liao..
am i overcharged? 3 stops for $1??
i dun noe..
Maybe next time if you become buddy buddy with the drivers, can take for free. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Maybe next time if you become buddy buddy with the drivers, can take for free.
no la, my frequency of bus always changes..
cant reli find an ah bang leh..
hahahah..
if can, i oso wan.. can save my mthly $80 leh.. all uncles, just par johor, then got free rides..
but reli leh..
3 stops for $1.20 then $1, i think overcharged lor..
cos just nice my ezlink bo money, so bo bian use coins ma..
Originally posted by Cool-gal:today i took bus 32 from kallang mrt to old airport rd.
i asked the captain how much, he quoted me $1.20.
then i 'huh, to kallang airport leh, 3 stops nia'
then he say $1.
gooodnes.ss... leh.. i noe he is a chinaman..
i oredi sibeh simplified my mandarin liao..
am i overcharged? 3 stops for $1??
i dun noe..
From Kallang MRT to Old Airport Rd is 4 or 5 stops depending on which stop you alight. And you are not overcharged, $1.00 is the correct cash fare.
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/transport/trpt_bus_fares.aspx
Actually i welcome them in. Some if not most, wear their uniform properly. Most of them i see tuck in their uniform nicely. They are considerate to elderlies as well. Got once i saw an old lady take a seat first before tapping the card, the BC came out from his seat immediately, take her card n tap for her before returning it then drive off.
Got once another PRC driver on 178 accidentally close the door and kiap the passenger due to pressing the front door button instead of the rear. Then the BC kept apologising. After all pax boarded the bus, he came off from his seat and personally ask if the pax is alright. I havent see such action from any local BC yet.
I also see before a PRC BC from SMRT ask 2 PRC workers to tone down their volume to avoid disturbing us. Quite humourous actually.
Actually not all PRC people are uncouth and rough mannered. Those with basic education tend to have better manners. I got some PRC friends from my Poly who have really nice characters.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Actually i welcome them in. Some if not most, wear their uniform properly. Most of them i see tuck in their uniform nicely. They are considerate to elderlies as well. Got once i saw an old lady take a seat first before tapping the card, the BC came out from his seat immediately, take her card n tap for her before returning it then drive off.
Got once another PRC driver on 178 accidentally close the door and kiap the passenger due to pressing the front door button instead of the rear. Then the BC kept apologising. After all pax boarded the bus, he came off from his seat and personally ask if the pax is alright. I havent see such action from any local BC yet.
I also see before a PRC BC from SMRT ask 2 PRC workers to tone down their volume to avoid disturbing us. Quite humourous actually.
Actually not all PRC people are uncouth and rough mannered. Those with basic education tend to have better manners. I got some PRC friends from my Poly who have really nice characters.
thought you lay up le?
yea that time i talked to one PRC BC, he's pretty friendly. keep smiling de.
Originally posted by tranquilice:From Kallang MRT to Old Airport Rd is 4 or 5 stops depending on which stop you alight. And you are not overcharged, $1.00 is the correct cash fare.
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/transport/trpt_bus_fares.aspx
opppss...
then my bad..
i didnt noe cos i always use ezlink.
i tot shd be 80cents.
haahhaha...
okok, but i do admit tat PRC drivers are quite safe drivers generally, cos their blind spot check very long...
Originally posted by Oceane:And a few PRCs learned super liao... can drive 179. >.<
yup..cos they got experience at china.
Originally posted by TIB537B:thought you lay up le?
luver and l0v3r different hor xD
first we've china drivers, now china buses too. when will they match the two?
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:first we've china drivers, now china buses too. when will they match the two?
Very soon. ![]()
How to tell the drivers are from China if they don't speak?
Originally posted by Fantagf:How to tell the drivers are from China if they don't speak?
Sometimes, their looks and behaviour can tell.