sv90 failed
my 154/90 should be taken into consideration.

or a doubledecker supplement from any other svc should start at 1730 from airport rd towards toa payoh where i notice loading is highest throughout the day. sv90's route has no height restriction.
Originally posted by phillipC:I find these findings are rather rubbish. How can Sv190 pass the loading criteria?? Anyone care to explain?
i have seen improvement on 190's loading from last time.
Originally posted by off_service:Services that failed to achieve 85% of trips departing within 5 mins of scheduled headway:
SBST: 36, 57, 229
SMRT: NILServices that failed the maximum 95% loadings:
SBST: 7, 8, 10, 16, 21, 28, 58, 59, 90, 97, 145, 196, 198, 246, 254, 255
SMRT: 925Source: http://www.ptc.gov.sg/news29.pdf
I am very surprised SMRT Buses Sv. 925 failed the maximum 95% loadings... Shocking... I believe Sun and PH they serve Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve rite? How come still overloaded???
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I am very surprised SMRT Buses Sv. 925 failed the maximum 95% loadings... Shocking... I believe Sun and PH they serve Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve rite? How come still overloaded???
Sungei Kadut Industrial Estate Service ma......
Originally posted by jayh272416:actually i feel sv28 should just improve the freq. In fact i feel sv28 should full SD with a freq of about 4-5 min. The roads in tampines are rather narrow and may not be really suitable for DD.
Tpines West and North roads are suitable for DDs except for prolly St 42, 43 and 44. SBST Sv. 37 routing is even more narrower(esp at the looping point) but DDs still ply that service.
Full SD fleet for Sv. 28??? Walao~ SBST must commit how many buses for Sv. 28 siah, 46 like that leh... Whaa~
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I am very surprised SMRT Buses Sv. 925 failed the maximum 95% loadings... Shocking... I believe Sun and PH they serve Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve rite? How come still overloaded???
shock simi? actually i think SMRT's performance is linked to the fact that their bus business is not making money.... anyway the route on sundays has nothing to do with weekends. this is comparing apples with oranges!
Peak hour loadings for 925 (not 925C) can be overwhelming. You can experience the service load if you want to.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
shock simi? actually i think SMRT's performance is linked to the fact that their bus business is not making money.... anyway the route on sundays has nothing to do with weekends. this is comparing apples with oranges!
I see...
I think for the cross border services there's some flexibility mah..One thing route to JB can't use either DDs or bendy.
Originally posted by carbikebus:I think for the cross border services there's some flexibility mah..One thing route to JB can't use either DDs or bendy.
I tot cross border services not under PTC???
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I tot cross border services not under PTC???
For 160,170 and 950 lah dey
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I tot cross border services not under PTC???
lol CW1,2,3 not under SG bus co.
There you've got it. But then, nobody really cares about Sundays. It's not like people will be late for work or school on Sundays.
Do they check on early mornings during weekdays? ![]()
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i have seen improvement on 190's loading from last time.
Bendies from 180 & 184 (mostly) are deployed on 190 to replace rigids on weekends to supplement the crowded people.
Last time, 90 got DDs via LO2x.
Originally posted by dfs24:Not surprised 7 didn't make it. Everytime from Orchard to Clementi, without a double deck, the bus usually reject passengers from Cineleisure onwards. This is considering the fact that I was on a KUB. Maybe full fleet double deck is better for 7.
sv7 should be FULL ADDs liao, juz look at the crowd on Sat n evenings, no1 wans to take MRT from ORC to BUGIS yet SBST is still BLUR n nt acting...
sister sv, 175 is not helpin due to its frequencies...
Originally posted by phillipC:I find these findings are rather rubbish. How can Sv190 pass the loading criteria?? Anyone care to explain?
THEY DO SELECTIVE testing lah, take evening run times for sv190 CONFIRM PASS, u noe y? so many down trip start fr YMCA bac to CCk...
sv196 CONFIRM FAIL coz the pax who plan time table is ZzZz...
1800 - 1850, every 10 - 12 mins 1 bus... [excluding sv196e]
1852 - 1907 >>> 4 sv196 cluster 2gether... n SBS8523G is one of them 2gether with the 1st bus SBS7433P to arrive fully PACKED, then 1 xover fr sv12[mostly sv12 if nt BNDEP B9]
sv36 ... dun talk abt it... will nev leave ontime fr CGA...
Yest Duty4A suppose to reach farestage 17 at 0709 hrs instead reach 0721hrs... BC stress siah...
he always does that
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:he always does that
Shuddup lah.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Tpines West and North roads are suitable for DDs except for prolly St 42, 43 and 44. SBST Sv. 37 routing is even more narrower(esp at the looping point) but DDs still ply that service.
Full SD fleet for Sv. 28??? Walao~ SBST must commit how many buses for Sv. 28 siah, 46 like that leh... Whaa~
Agree. Sv 28 should get full ADDs, IMAO. I think St 45, 32, and 34 isn't that narrow. Look at St 22, 24, 44, 72, 73, 84, that's narrow. Actually, service 291 should get some ADDs , if it can cope with St 84.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
Agree. Sv 28 should get full ADDs, IMAO. I think St 45, 32, and 34 isn't that narrow. Look at St 22, 24, 44, 72, 73, 84, that's narrow. Actually, service 291 should get some ADDs , if it can cope with St 84.
291 should actually be able to cope. St 84/83 really isn't a problem, maybe the real problem is the turn from St84 to 83... That is damn tight... And we all know why 291 won't get DDs eh...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:291 should actually be able to cope. St 84/83 really isn't a problem, maybe the real problem is the turn from St84 to 83... That is damn tight... And we all know why 291 won't get DDs eh...
Ya, i'm thinking of the turning too. DDs appeared on 291 long ago, can't remember the exact year. Maybe just 1 or 2 ADDs, since 291 is the longest townlink in TP New Town and the demand is quite high, some people might want to climb up to have a good rest.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
Ya, i'm thinking of the turning too. DDs appeared on 291 long ago, can't remember the exact year. Maybe just 1 or 2 ADDs, since 291 is the longest townlink in TP New Town and the demand is quite high, some people might want to climb up to have a good rest.
I believe 293 is actually longer leh... Demand for 291/293 is not quite high, it is very high. Demand outstrips supply.
shin min daily newspaper got this article alrdy, featuring a WA merc on 63!
SBST still face shortage of BCs maybe another batch of foreign BCs? sbst says it needs more time so the QoS report will be splitted into phases.
SMRT population of BCs is still quite sufficient. more ppl like to drive SMRT buses ah? ![]()