any buses on 293 then?
Saw a euro 5 on 17 this morning, but i was too far away to see the licence plate no., but I could recognise it because of its super large words of the destination at the front.
Originally posted by SBS7382C:any buses on 293 then?
I don't think there are any Euro V on 293 todae. Again, correct me if I am wrong please.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:So pitiful lorh, new buses -> straight to high density Townlink service...
Loads in the morning are like mad. Hope it doesn't perm 291 anytime soon.
Perm on 291!! I need Euro V KUBs!!! ![]()
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Perm on 291!! I need Euro V KUBs!!!
Hope not. New bus kenna 291 sure chui one~... The loads are crazy, sooner or later the seats will get vandalised, you know the trend for Feeder/Townlink buses rite~...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Hope not. New bus kenna 291 sure chui one~... The loads are crazy, sooner or later the seats will get vandalised, you know the trend for Feeder/Townlink buses rite~...
The current KUBs perms & my lovely 8216T on 291 are not vandalised.
Except for the Mk 3s...
Originally posted by TownLink 291:The current KUBs perms & my lovely 8216T on 291 are not vandalised.
Except for the Mk 3s...
Mk IIIs going off. Good.
Getting more Mk IVs into Tampines Int. Even better. Get Euro V. EPIC BEST! At least now Tampines Int don't have the shrieking sound of the Mk III engine.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Mk IIIs going off. Good.
Getting more Mk IVs into Tampines Int. Even better. Get Euro V. EPIC BEST! At least now Tampines Int don't have the shrieking sound of the Mk III engine.
I believe you havent tasted the power of Mark IIIs...
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:I believe you havent tasted the power of Mark IIIs...
Mk IIIs got power? When?
The ones I(we) get here all chui already.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:I believe you havent tasted the power of Mark IIIs...
woo mk3 ftw.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Mk IIIs going off. Good.
MKIII owns! last time 506 on expresswary damn fast! or try 16
Originally posted by Junyang700:Today's Cameo 08/05/09
- Now on 66
* For bigger pic, bpbusguide.blogspot.com
SBS8603J on 66 (BNDEP SP)
woah
Euro V came to Jurong East !!!
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Mk IIIs got power? When?
try 881A.
last time, on 293, freaking fast bus.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Mk IIIs got power? When?
The MKIII is definitely the most rugged and reliable amongst the B10Ms...
And I think you haven't had a taste of HG's or BB's MKIIIs....I still miss the time when 89's fleet was mostly MKIIIs...the 89 BCs handle the MKIIIs best as far as I can recall.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
The MKIII is definitely the most rugged and reliable amongst the B10Ms...And I think you haven't had a taste of HG's or BB's MKIIIs....I still miss the time when 89's fleet was mostly MKIIIs...the 89 BCs handle the MKIIIs best as far as I can recall.
mark 3 on 27
ftw!
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
mark 3 on 27ftw!
Another chiongster service that usually races with 89 on TPE.
mark 3 of 89 ftw!
Another chiongster service that usually races with 89 on TPE.
mark 3 of 89 ftw!
OT abit hor, i still rmb that time, 9522C on 168 flew right past 8135T on 27.. ![]()
pwned..
OT abit hor, i still rmb that time, 9522C on 168 flew right past 8135T on 27..pwned..
LOL
8135 lousy mah
OT abit hor, i still rmb that time, 9522C on 168 flew right past 8135T on 27..pwned..
Sad for 9482J....chiongster 88 bus gone just like that.
Originally posted by jayh272416:LOL
8135 lousy mah
all also lousy lah? ![]()
all the kubs i took so far sama-sama leh. except for the batch 1, those yellow poles, and 8033. these few not half as jerky as the rest.
Sad for 9482J....chiongster 88 bus gone just like that.
nvm. still got 9508U on 161 :D
that time, it lined up beside a sv 159 strider at a red light, arnd 9pm, and pwned it to the next traffic light ![]()
all also lousy lah?all the kubs i took so far sama-sama leh. except for the batch 1, those yellow poles, and 8033. these few not half as jerky as the rest.
Depends hor.
While the majority are tuned for lower fuel consumption, those that can somehow hold their gears a little longer are pretty fast too.
Depends hor.While the majority are tuned for lower fuel consumption, those that can somehow hold their gears a little longer are pretty fast too.
there will be some. but still dont like the vibrations when the revs go above 1.5k
Ok leh...it still makes that neat pick-up look easy for those few.
And if we're going OT somemore, I should add that SMRT's 0405s still remain my fave bus. Especially the ones tuned to lock-up at 1st.
Ok leh...it still makes that neat pick-up look easy for those few.And if we're going OT somemore, I should add that SMRT's 0405s still remain my fave bus. Especially the ones tuned to lock-up at 1st.
2675R, my fav SD. hahah
while it was still on 27, its top speed wasnt that great, i think they locked it to exactly 60, but its acceleration, lack of vibration and smoothness except from gear 1 to 2, is what makes up for its lack of top speed. haha