Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
dun say mention a word "N113" hereit make mi sad
service 113
Originally posted by jayh272416:service 113
nite owl 113
Originally posted by SBS7382C:
why?
Anytime without any warning a war can break out at the moment someone supposedly do wrong or criticises the opposite party, dist
Similar to this forum (especially the feedback thread for the past 2 days)
Anyway, on-topic, i'm starting to get used to the K230UBs since 900 are expected to be on the roads. Gonna be such a common sight, i wonder if there'll be a day where an interchange is just simply full of SD K230UBs.
Nice one. SBST finally use handover for kubs instead of the cool air.....anyway, SBST should just put route no on side eds, the big eds hang there damm ugly, another copycat to smrt.
They should add one more row of seats to the aft section.
Finally......all 900 KUBs will nt be so dull, 4 styles
Originally posted by sgbuses:Boarded a Svc 3 Euro V yesterday. I was right that some parts were recycled by SBST. Two ez-link card readers went out of service (one front, one rear) during the journey. Towards the end the BC decided to cover them up.
u do know ERG Transit has already folded up right?
sharp ears u have.
yes i detected a faint turbo whsitle sound on my "sample" ride of EURO EEV KUB on Svc36.
I not agree the gear shifts are faster. its the same as for almost any of their EURO IV counterparts. fast and "unrelentless" shifting to 6th by 45km/h.
Liked the turbo whhistle. always have been a fan of buses with turbo whistling sounds, esp Enviro 500. pity bus engine not mated with Voith otherwise can go to turbo whsitle heaven.
still wonder why only the EEVs have turbo whsitles...and how come when go to EURO EEV then have the turbo whsitle..
then again is that really a turbo of just the extra component of the DPF (diesel purifying filter) working?
ZYX
did u sit at the back to hear it?
boarded 8573 on 3 for 4 stops only and was standing at the WAB slot.... didnt hear..
the stuffiness was getting onto me though!
for those who have heard turbo whsitles on Enviro 500 rides they have ride on, will be have sharp ears enough to pick out the turbo sound from the engine noise.
it is very faint. So a trained ear is needed to pick out turbo sounds. especially if u have ridden a Voith Enviro 500 with turbo whsitle, the sound is unforgettabble! then someone like me who fell in love with such sound will one day wish to hear it again, and yes indeed I have. hooray.
ZYX
Originally posted by sinicker:did u sit at the back to hear it?
boarded 8573 on 3 for 4 stops only and was standing at the WAB slot.... didnt hear..
the stuffiness was getting onto me though!
the new aircon seems to be less efficient than the densos ![]()
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Nice one. SBST finally use handover for kubs instead of the cool air.....anyway, SBST should just put route no on side eds, the big eds hang there damm ugly, another copycat to smrt.
They should add one more row of seats to the aft section.
Finally......all 900 KUBs will nt be so dull, 4 styles
one more row of seats? quite squeezy leg room if u do that.
I feel thhey should do it Australia K230UB style. have the air pressure tanks in front stand upright and create more space for forward and backward 2X2 facing seats at front. rather than bench seats.
Stiill its an odd feeling to board the bus then suddenly feel tighly squeezed between two tall blocks of plastic. hahaha
I feel some comtemporary curves and highlights on glass desgins can put forth a modern-er feel inside the bus, much like Wrightbus designs. So i wun say the interior is nicer. in fact to me it looks the same like the EURO IV version of the same model.
ZYX
THE NEW GRANNY SEAT
Ah so there is a new granny seat on the left. Why way back in the old days when the N113CRB OACs were brand new without validators, the "granny" seat was around. Why, as a wee little kid, I used to dangle around on the granny LHS seat on OACs and watch the road in front.
With te quiet Scania n113 engine humming and shifting, and the wide expanse of the ECP in front on the AIR-CON 390 ride, rides on the N113CRB OAC were fantastic. And u sit there u won't hear much engine noise.
i hope the new K230Ubs can allow me to relive my chhildhood days of seating at the seat once again. certainly my next ride on 36 i want my childhood seat view of the ECP back.
Given the fact the OACs are now almost all gone.
ZYX
I took my first Euro V KUB today. I took 8563R on 36 from Dhoby Ghaut to Suntec City. When I when up the bus, the first thing I noticed was the stuffiness of the bus. Every breath I took tickles my throat. I particularly liked the turbo whistle. Like those on 8030L and probably TIB944J if you rode it before. I also noticed that there's no Doors Closing bell and the "DOORS CLOSING" sign(or acrylic) was not light up. Probably, the electrical connection of the door was not fixed properly. Overall, it better than the Euro 4. It seems that they are trying to make improvements to the model. Hope to see more improvements soon.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:I took my first Euro V KUB today. I took 8563R on 36 from Dhoby Ghaut to Suntec City. When I when up the bus, the first thing I noticed was the stuffiness of the bus. Every breath I took tickles my throat. I particularly liked the turbo whistle. Like those on 8030L and probably TIB944J if you rode it before. I also noticed that there's no Doors Closing bell and the "DOORS CLOSING" sign(or acrylic) was not light up. Probably, the electrical connection of the door was not fixed properly. Overall, it better than the Euro 4. It seems that they are trying to make improvements to the model. Hope to see more improvements soon.
euro v so fast stuffy liao ah
i took 8567 that day still ok leh
Originally posted by SBS7322B:I particularly liked the turbo whistle.
I prefer the turbo whistles on Scania N113CRBs and MAN 16.284 LAERCs.
Originally posted by Scania:I prefer the turbo whistles on Scania N113CRBs and MAN 16.284 LAERCs.
I simply love those on the N113CRB's one! ![]()
Originally posted by Scania:I prefer the turbo whistles on Scania N113CRBs and MAN 16.284 LAERCs.
second that, the turbo whistles on the 16.284 laercs is just awesome.
Originally posted by ZYX2005:one more row of seats? quite squeezy leg room if u do that.
I feel thhey should do it Australia K230UB style. have the air pressure tanks in front stand upright and create more space for forward and backward 2X2 facing seats at front. rather than bench seats.
Stiill its an odd feeling to board the bus then suddenly feel tighly squeezed between two tall blocks of plastic. hahaha
I feel some comtemporary curves and highlights on glass desgins can put forth a modern-er feel inside the bus, much like Wrightbus designs. So i wun say the interior is nicer. in fact to me it looks the same like the EURO IV version of the same model.
ZYX
i meant following OC500LE back portion style, OC500LE still quite roomy
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
the new aircon seems to be less efficient than the densos
Yes. I was on 8582 the other day. The auto climate keep switching to low mode once the doors close. Isn't very good for a ride on a hot day.
Most of the EEV buses right now have hit 10,000km already. If not; within the range of 8000 ~ 9999km.
If the EEV's can keep up this good performance, I wouldnt mind taking them often ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:Most of the EEV buses right now have either hit 10,000km already. If not; within the range of 8000 ~ 9999km.
If the EEV's can keep up this good performance, I wouldnt mind taking them often
eh, let it run for another 1.5-2mths. Especially those on Svc 36.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
eh, let it run for another 1.5-2mths. Especially those on Svc 36.
They are really unlike the Euro IVs, which gave a pretty disappointing perfromance right from the start.
Anyone has the pics of the Euro Vs when they first came out? (ie. with shiny rims & clean exterior) Can share? Thanks.
My verdict foe the Euro5s: 3 of 10![]()
My ride on 8580R and 8566H on sv36:
Originally posted by AEW5001:My verdict foe the Euro5s: 3 of 10
- Improved suspension; less jerking
- More seats available; signs of much proper planning
- Weaker a/c, worse than batch 1
- Ugly front EDS, surely e side EDS can look like 8030L. Trying to act SMRT?
- RPM seems lower than those of Euro4, going up the slope on ECP is so much tougher
- No difference in exterior design
Also slower acceleration...
Originally posted by AEW5001:My verdict foe the Euro5s: 3 of 10
- Improved suspension; less jerking
- More seats available; signs of much proper planning
- Weaker a/c, worse than batch 1
- Ugly front EDS, surely e side EDS can look like 8030L. Trying to act SMRT?
- RPM seems lower than those of Euro4, going up the slope on ECP is so much tougher
- No difference in exterior design
IMO
Point 1 -> ![]()
Point 2 -> ![]()
Point 3 -> A/C is not bad.
Point 4 -> Hanover EDS definitely nicer IMO.
Point 5 -> Not tried.
Point 6 -> Have la, see properly. Front and rear.