Sme1 complaint abt Scanias in papers today
Originally posted by Acx1688:Sme1 complaint abt Scanias in papers today
Euro IV, Euro V batch or both?
if Euro IV batch, i sure know the culprit - vibration. Although now not so bad, but the comfort level still not there, unlike the Euro V batch and OC500LE.
I remember an old granny told the BC : "This new bus right? Why the bus so uncomfortable? vibrate till i can't take it" when the first Euro IVs were in service
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Euro IV, Euro V batch or both?if Euro IV batch, i sure know the culprit - vibration. Although now not so bad, but the comfort level still not there, unlike the Euro V batch and OC500LE.
I remember an old granny told the BC : "This new bus right? Why the bus so uncomfortable? vibrate till i can't take it" when the first Euro IVs were in service
Well I thought they hadn't fixed it. The vibrations on the Euro IV has gotten from bad to worse, not even the B9TLs could go to that level.
SBS8885L, SBS8886J, SBS8887G, SBS8618S all posted to AMDEP.
wonder why they keep 8605/8609 in AMDEP for two weeks and did not deploy at all. waste of road tax
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:We are sorry for the unpleasant, jerky rides
Letter from Tammy Tan
Vice-President Corporate Communications, SBS Transit
We refer to the letter, “Jerks on the buses should be dealt with” (May 14)..We share Mr Lim’s observation that some Bus Captains do not apply the correct techniques in braking while driving the new buses. On such occasions, we do sincerely apologise to him and affected commuters for the discomfort caused by the jerky rides..As Mr Lim has correctly pointed out, our new buses do indeed have a more advanced and sensitive braking system. We have been training our Bus Captains on the correct way to drive the new buses including the need to apply less pressure on the brake pads..Unfortunately, old habits are sometimes hard to break. We will continue to emphasise to all our Bus Captains the need to drive correctly so that commuters can enjoy a smoother ride..We thank Mr Lim for his feedback and apologise once again for the occasions where his ride was less than pleasant.
LOL. She sure knows how to protect the company.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:We are sorry for the unpleasant, jerky rides
Letter from Tammy Tan
Vice-President Corporate Communications, SBS Transit
We refer to the letter, “Jerks on the buses should be dealt with” (May 14)..We share Mr Lim’s observation that some Bus Captains do not apply the correct techniques in braking while driving the new buses. On such occasions, we do sincerely apologise to him and affected commuters for the discomfort caused by the jerky rides..As Mr Lim has correctly pointed out, our new buses do indeed have a more advanced and sensitive braking system. We have been training our Bus Captains on the correct way to drive the new buses including the need to apply less pressure on the brake pads..Unfortunately, old habits are sometimes hard to break. We will continue to emphasise to all our Bus Captains the need to drive correctly so that commuters can enjoy a smoother ride..We thank Mr Lim for his feedback and apologise once again for the occasions where his ride was less than pleasant.
Whoa! Her PR skills
!!!
she's not called corp comms director for nothing lor.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:LOL. She sure knows how to protect the company.
then what. sbs transit pay her money to ruin its reputation and cast the company in bad light isit? =.=
Originally posted by SBS9818A:then what. sbs transit pay her money to ruin its reputation and cast the company in bad light isit? =.=
I'm sure that is not what he meant~...
Originally posted by lemon1974:SBS8885L, SBS8886J, SBS8887G, SBS8618S all posted to AMDEP.
wonder why they keep 8605/8609 in AMDEP for two weeks and did not deploy at all. waste of road tax
Nice one!
But you got see 8608X and 8610M inside as well? Register so long liao still never appear anywhere...
Originally posted by jayh272416:second day leh xD
too bad, there's no third day
Originally posted by SBS7322B:LOL. She sure knows how to protect the company.
Everytime it's like that what.Definitely they will beat around the bush no matter what and protect the company.
the point of contention here is how she does it well. not everyone can do it like her.
in contrast, look at how some forum users here give us a wall of text to protect themselves.
tammy tan does not write a wall of text. ![]()
some should learn from her way of writing. i don't wanna say names or point fingers ahhh....
Originally posted by sinicker:the point of contention here is how she does it well. not everyone can do it like her.
in contrast, look at how some forum users here give us a wall of text to protect themselves.
tammy tan does not write a wall of text.
some should learn from her way of writing. i don't wanna say names or point fingers ahhh....
Yeah, and I am doing a course to do just that...
Tammy you're my idol~... At least for SpeechComm...![]()
new buses should be environment friendly yet still tio complaints
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:new buses should be environment friendly yet still tio complaints
environmentally friendly yes. Comfort, no. That's why get complaints.
try Euro IV batch. there are some buses with vibrations so poweful they can rock your teeths and spine. ok lol im exaggerating.![]()
edit - forgot about the jerkings and brakings. it's like being hit from the back.
try Euro IV batch. there are some buses with vibrations so poweful they can rock your teeths and spine. ok lol im exaggerating.
No need OSIM/OTO liao, Euro IV provide for free. ![]()
osim lose money lor ![]()
Originally posted by sgbuses:No need OSIM/OTO liao, Euro IV provide for free.
Euro IV Batch 1 is the new Elbos/N113 back-breakers... ![]()
lol![]()
Registered today
SBS 8620J
SBS 8625X
SBS 8626T
SBS 8889B
SBS 8890X
8884P posted to BN.
environmentally friendly yes. Comfort, no. That's why get complaints.try Euro IV batch. there are some buses with vibrations so poweful they can rock your teeths and spine. ok lol im exaggerating.
edit - forgot about the jerkings and brakings. it's like being hit from the back.
Alamak. That means EuroV Scanias are "Enviromentally friendly, better than EuroIV. Comfort, worse" ? ![]()