Registered today:
SBS8897C
SBS8898A
Originally posted by AEW5001:
101T
Agreed. Most of merczs can chiong in xpressway. Took SBS163P once on perm 186. Oso good in accelerating.
Originally posted by SBS8032G:Registered today:
SBS8897C
SBS8898A
And also...
SBS 8640B
SBS 8641Z
SBS 8642X
SBS 8643T
SBS 8645M
took SBS8629 on svc 163 today...
and SBS8576 on svc 73..
feels almost the same as the earlier scanias around..
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
858's merc o495 counted?
yah lah, or else why i add in 0405....later they use OC at 858, i faint
Originally posted by TIB537B:
the buses can give a first impression to tourists if they choose to take the bus from CGA to anywhere in Singapore. Not to say they care or not but more of the impression on our public transport system.if SMRT deployed UDs to CGA routes....
SMRT- UD plus LANCE
SBST- Mk3, 0405, Dart
Originally posted by SBS8032G:Registered today:
SBS8897C
SBS8898A
most likely this 2 kubs will be housed at SLBP as i spotted them today running at pioneer rd north towards tuas direction by BC back to back about 1645.
with EDS showing SBS Transit.
I see improvement with the batch 1 kub on svc 174. I think they had change the torsion bush, just like what they did to the B9TL to reduce the vibration.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I see improvement with the batch 1 kub on svc 174. I think they had change the torsion bush, just like what they did to the B9TL to reduce the vibration.
Torsion bush?What is that?
Originally posted by AEW5001:
101T
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Torsion bush?What is that?
http://www.antivibrationmethodsrubber.co.uk/html/torsion_bush.html
Originally posted by QX179R:
SBS8619P on service 165
SBS8629K on service 163
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:yah lah, or else why i add in 0405....later they use OC at 858, i faint
858 doesnt have the new SMRT Bus yet right?
i think it is quite ridiculous, because all other SBST buses in Changi Airport are already equipped with new buses and 858 is still stuck with old and jerky buses.. well, SMRT should do something about it to provide tourists with a more comfortable ride, cause changi airport indeed is an important destination..
Originally posted by SBST163:858 doesnt have the new SMRT Bus yet right?
i think it is quite ridiculous, because all other SBST buses in Changi Airport are already equipped with new buses and 858 is still stuck with old and jerky buses.. well, SMRT should do something about it to provide tourists with a more comfortable ride, cause changi airport indeed is an important destination..
But Hispanos have better air-conditions den other buses (Even though i personally lik Scanias (Strider)). Tats y they got refurbished and can go off later den Scanias, DAF.
if 858 uses OAC merc only then i think it's e best
What would you want? Yutong on 858? Full OC fleet?
At least Hispanos OAC/CAC don't jerk or vibrate that Euro IV does! ![]()
Since none of the Changi Airport routes are WAB certified I don't see why they should be replaced.
SBS8622 on 34
*AHEM AHEM*
Mercedes-Benz O405 is DEFINITELY less jerky than Scania K230UB or OC500LE.
daf on 858. its settled. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
But Hispanos have better air-conditions den other buses (Even though i personally lik Scanias (Strider)). Tats y they got refurbished and can go off later den Scanias, DAF.
Yah. Thats why TIB428H (WL 858) got purple and 4 pink seats to beautify the bus. Follow SBS Transit colour instead of getting OCs lor. Lol.
Sv 858 is from woodlands depot & woodlands depot do not have OC500LE so it's impossible to deploy OC500LE onto Sv 858. And since Sv 858 brings passengers to the hometown areas like Yishun, Sembawang & Woodlands area practically almost no tourists will be taking Sv 858. In my opinion, tourists would most likely be taking the shuttle bus coach, Taxi or Sv 36.
---Delete---
SBS8889B on sv48 for 2nd day liao
SBS8627R on sv14 sspotted 0655hrs at Nicoll Highway
Comment: sv14 has a habit of taking AR ads buses for runs...
Originally posted by jayh272416:*AHEM AHEM*
Mercedes-Benz O405 is DEFINITELY less jerky than Scania K230UB or OC500LE.
DUH!!!!!!!The OCs aren't that jerky either.Compared to the kubs,the OCs are so much more better.![]()