Originally posted by ngjy22:Don't forget, those like SBS83L 87B 88Z 89X etc, going off in June 2009.
then amdep can throw their batch 1s to slbp just like what hgdep did earlier. lol..
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
Seriously can you think further? How you expect them take out the cover to repair the side EDS when it will be blocked by the granny seat if it is being installed lower?
Aiyoh~ don't need to use such harsh words lah... ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Aiyoh~ don't need to use such harsh words lah...
I wonder by saying SBST trying to act like SMRT is more harsh than my words?
Which company would want to act like another company. -_-'''
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
I wonder by saying SBST trying to act like SMRT is more harsh than my words?Which company would want to act like another company. -_-'''
Glad that at least you know why the side EDS was placed upwards.
Originally posted by AEW5001:Trying to act SMRT?
Childish comment. Acting even more childish with that thumbs down icon.
So SMRTB is acting like SBST because the service no. on the front EDS changed from left to right, to "copy" SBST format???
If you have nothing constructive to say, then just stop participating in the conversation.
Post removed
Anyway, took this on SBS8454 on svc 24.

Note the additional poles on the top of the stanchion poles. Looks like additional structures to hold the existing stanchion poles to reduce the vibrating effect. Looks like AMDEP is trying to do some improvements in the interior now.
However, it doesn't seems to work very well as the stanchion pole beside the first PIW rest as it is still vibrating while moving. Mr Tamago, please take note of this.
Hope that the EURO IVs can also remove one PIW area for more seats.
Took SBS8580 on svc36 last week. Overall the EURO Vs are better than the EURO IVs, and can hear the faint turbo whistle sound, reminds me of the old N113s. The engine noise sounds "heavier" than the EURO IVs. But what pissed me off is the stuffy air con. Hope that they tweak it to make it better.
Is the air con on the EURO Vs by Sutrak, since the on roof air con pod looked like the Volvo B10M MKIV DM3500's type???
Originally posted by vicamour:Anyway, took this on SBS8454 on svc 24.
Note the additional poles on the top of the stanchion poles. Looks like additional structures to hold the existing stanchion poles to reduce the vibrating effect. Looks like AMDEP is trying to do some improvements in the interior now.
However, it doesn't seems to work very well as the stanchion pole beside the first PIW rest as it is still vibrating while moving. Mr Tamago, please take note of this.
Took SBS8580 on svc36 last week. Overall the EURO Vs are better than the EURO IVs, and can hear the faint turbo whistle sound, reminds me of the old N113s. The engine noise sounds "heavier" than the EURO IVs. But what pissed me off is the stuffy air con. Hope that they tweak it to make it better.
Is the air con on the EURO Vs by Sutrak, since the on roof air con pod looked like the Volvo B10M MKIV DM3500's type???
The thing is cool! Never seen it before... Is it only a few AMDep buses or will it be progressively be introduced into the existing KUB fleet?
carrier
Originally posted by service_238:
then amdep can throw their batch 1s to slbp just like what hgdep did earlier. lol..
maybe they throw volvo over. haha.
they meaning all other depot. not AMDEP alone.
Chin-up bar ![]()
I agree to the idea of removing 1 PIW area and add in 3 more seats there. Furthermore not many wheelchair-bound passengers tend to take bus. And another thing is that most of the WAB buses are deployed on the non-WAB routes where drivers don't even let wheelchair passengers board though there are the WAB features. So what's the point?
Perhaps luggage racks should also be introduced on those Scania K230UBs which are deployed on the bus services that goes to Changi Airport.
Btw is it possible for SBST to add in a granny seat to all the Batch 1 K230UBs??
- deleted -
Originally posted by jayh272416:
maybe they throw volvo over. haha.they meaning all other depot. not AMDEP alone.
Think sooner or later HGDEP will transfer away all the remaining 17 Euro IV Batch 1 K230UBs (maybe not SBS8888D) to either SLBP or BBDEP once the Euro Vs goes into HGDEP
Originally posted by SMB32T:Btw is it possible for SBST to add in a granny seat to all the Batch 1 K230UBs??
i believe it is possible. But in economical sense may not be economical.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Perhaps luggage racks should also be introduced on those Scania K230UBs which are deployed on the bus services that goes to Changi Airport.
Btw is it possible for SBST to add in a granny seat to all the Batch 1 K230UBs??
Impossible due to security issue just like the new trains
Install that 1 seat behind the BC makes no diff. Only if they remove replace with seats on one of the PIW area in Euro 4 and that would be better.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Impossible due to security issue just like the new trainsInstall that 1 seat behind the BC makes no diff. Only if they remove replace with seats on one of the PIW area in Euro 4 and that would be better.
Just a question. I have noticed the new Euro V seating arrangement and the 3 new seats which were one of the two KUB Wheelchair bay in the Euro IV. Why didn't SBST make it like SMRT Buses? Whereby the seats were forward facing and in two rows. It can become 4 seats without compromising much on the standing area.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
I agree to the idea of removing 1 PIW area and add in 3 more seats there. Furthermore not many wheelchair-bound passengers tend to take bus. And another thing is that most of the WAB buses are deployed on the non-WAB routes where drivers don't even let wheelchair passengers board though there are the WAB features. So what's the point?Perhaps luggage racks should also be introduced on those Scania K230UBs which are deployed on the bus services that goes to Changi Airport.
Having 1 PIW space still makes sense. HK's buses also have 1 PIW slot too, but we can't argue with SBST's intention about 2 PIW friends travelling together. Pros and cons now.
Better not to install luggage rack. In the past they had the luggage racks on the MRT but it took up standing space and also people do get jumpy when worrying if their luggage get stolen from the rack.
It's technically possible to add the granny seats (probably two granny seats side by side like the current Euro V. But then they need to add replace the plastic module covering the wheel etc.
Originally posted by ngjy22:Don't forget, those like SBS83L 87B 88Z 89X etc, going off in June 2009.
Yeah.Many WA Mecrs will be going off soon this year.Maybe,SLBP would take in a few Euro 5s to replace this outgoing WA Mercs or replace other buses such as the Leylands which would replace the WA Mercs when they are scrapped.
But there are many refurbished OAC DM and CAC DM Mercs in SLBP. And somemore,the unrefurbished ones are all getting refurbished now.Since almost all these Mercs are refurbished and staying,wouldn't they take up quite a lot of space?
Originally posted by Merczrox:such as the Leylands which would replace the WA Mercs when they are scrapped.
Huh DD replace SD?
i can imagine DD toppling over while on 181 haha
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Just a question. I have noticed the new Euro V seating arrangement and the 3 new seats which were one of the two KUB Wheelchair bay in the Euro IV. Why didn't SBST make it like SMRT Buses? Whereby the seats were forward facing and in two rows. It can become 4 seats without compromising much on the standing area.
More standing area and more spacious.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Yeah.Many WA Mecrs will be going off soon this year.Maybe,SLBP would take in a few Euro 5s to replace this outgoing WA Mercs or replace other buses such as the Leylands which would replace the WA Mercs when they are scrapped.
But there are many refurbished OAC DM and CAC DM Mercs in SLBP. And somemore,the unrefurbished ones are all getting refurbished now.Since almost all these Mercs are refurbished and staying,wouldn't they take up quite a lot of space?
dun worry, they had prepared for it liao.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Then they will need to plan and decide how many buses to take in. If not the depot will be packed.
Or they can take in many and give out a few.
Actually to SLBP it doesn't really matter much since they have much lesser units of WA merc compared to BR/AM.
Those sitting on the left granny seat on the Euro EEV's please watch out if your shoes are small enough to pass through the small gap below. Cuz when the door opens..... ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:Those sitting on the left granny seat on the Euro EEV's please watch out if your shoes are small enough to pass through the small gap below. Cuz when the door opens.....
door hit ah
aiyah thats nothing lah. i once took 8082L, the door hit me straight in my arm. not pain at all.
Originally posted by Stage:Those sitting on the left granny seat on the Euro EEV's please watch out if your shoes are small enough to pass through the small gap below. Cuz when the door opens.....
Push ur shoe away to the end......
Originally posted by jayh272416:door hit ah
aiyah thats nothing lah. i once took 8082L, the door hit me straight in my arm. not pain at all.
Just feels uncomfortable thats all. Sekali got pax beside you which you don't know then suddenly door push your feet, then thigh to the pax beside you ![]()
bus555.......... ![]()