Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I heard some of the KUB horn has changed. Now the sound is more solid "Beep", not "grrr".
Horn used to be like very fierce one lor, now like very timid kind of sound
Originally posted by Rk 2010:You haven't see certain buses that let out black smoke other than the K230UBs. So please assess other buses before putting whatever "not standard" things about the K230UBs. Would really appreciate that. THANK YOU!!
Of cuz i have seen other buses emitting out black smoke especially LO3X.But they are lower standard and nt Euro 4 so its nth if they give out black smoke and we can't expect much of them.And i have alr assessed the other buses first be4 saying the 'not standard' things abt kubs.
My friends all saw some of the kubs giving off black smoke and they ask me 'hw come they say this bus is environmentally friendly and euro 4 and they give off this much amount of black smoke?'I also dont know hw to explain to them.
U shld have seen 8283Z giving out the large amount of black smoke as it was accelerating off.It was worse than a LO3X.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Of cuz i have seen other buses emitting out black smoke especially LO3X.But they are lower standard and nt Euro 4 so its nth if they give out black smoke and we can't expect much of them.And i have alr assessed the other buses first be4 saying the 'not standard' things abt kubs.
My friends all saw some of the kubs giving off black smoke and they ask me 'hw come they say this bus is environmentally friendly and euro 4 and they give off this much amount of black smoke?'I also dont know hw to explain to them.
U shld have seen 8283Z giving out the large amount of black smoke as it was accelerating off.It was worse than a LO3X.
Come on, all buses here run on combustion engines. This means that they burn fossil fuels with oxygen and produce burnt products as waste. Emitting smoke is unavoidable at times. When the EURO 1 and 2 buses were out, people also wondered why they emit black smoke when they are EURO certified. Most likely it's the maintanance problem.
As if the OCs didn't emit grey/black smoke. I have seen a few of them emitted grey/black smoke before and a few of them have a lot of greyish soot around the exhaust pipes. So the OCs are not environmental friendly as well, is it???
It is more likely to the poor maintanance of Ang Mo Kio depot. Please feedback your complaint to SBST instead to let them rectify the problem, instead of complaining here, which is of not much use.
The traction control for the K230UB works well on expressway service likes 36, 502. Especially 502 which bus encounter sharp bends along PIE at high speed. Now the problem is, warm air seems to come in at the rear.
Originally posted by vicamour:Come on, all buses here run on combustion engines. This means that they burn fossil fuels with oxygen and produce burnt products as waste. Emitting smoke is unavoidable at times. When the EURO 1 and 2 buses were out, people also wondered why they emit black smoke when they are EURO certified. Most likely it's the maintanance problem.
As if the OCs didn't emit grey/black smoke. I have seen a few of them emitted grey/black smoke before and a few of them have a lot of greyish soot around the exhaust pipes. So the OCs are not environmental friendly as well, is it???
It is more likely to the poor maintanance of Ang Mo Kio depot. Please feedback your complaint to SBST instead to let them rectify the problem, instead of complaining here, which is of not much use.
Ya some OCs are terrible too.Yeah shld be the maintenance fault in the depots.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Ya some OCs are terrible too.Yeah shld be the maintenance fault in the depots.
yup.
that day i saw 222C giving out thin grey smoke at bishan int. for 20 seconds O.o
i noticed AMDEP buses alot give out smoke. 9190B also smoking. alot of the KUBs that we saw giving smoke are AMDEP O.o
Originally posted by AEW5001:
not truei saw it ytd evening at bnl int
hasn't chg just yet
8030L really did change EDS font to thinner as what i saw today
According to the 2005/55/EC legislation:
On-board diagnostic systems
2. From 1 October 2008 for new type-approvals and from 1
October 2009 for all type-approvals, a compression-ignition or
a gas engine type-approved by reference to the emission limit
values set out in row B2 or row C of the tables in Section 6.2.1
of Annex I, or a vehicle propelled by such an engine shall be
fitted with an OBD system that signals the presence of a fault to
the driver if the OBD threshold limits set out in row B2 or row
C of the table in paragraph 3 are exceeded.The OBD system shall also include an interface between the
engine electronic control unit (EECU) and any other engine or
vehicle electrical or electronic systems that provide an input to
or receive an output from the EECU and which affect the
correct functioning of the emission control system, such as the
interface between the EECU and a transmission electronic
control unit.3. The OBD threshold limits shall be as follows:
Compression-ignition engines
Mass of oxides of nitrogen (NOx) g/kWh
Mass of particulate (PT) g/kWh
B1 (2005) 7,0 0,1
B2 (2008) 7,0 0,1
C (EEV) 7,0 0,1
Emission values for reference: http://minibusgrp.com/?page_id=438
Basically the thresholds for OBDs on buses and trucks conforming to the legislation will have it set about Euro 1 standard. Newly manufactured vehicles will need to meet the current standards (Euro 5 in force October 2009) but they will face slow degrading of emission. All vehicles would face this problem too.
SBS8980U on 143 (SLBP SP)
for the past few days,
8755D on 86
8760M on 162/162M
Originally posted by vicamour:
I took SMB103Y on 307 previous time and emitted quite alot of greyish-white smoke when it moves off.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
8030L really did change EDS font to thinner as what i saw today
yeah i also saw it
but at that time of posting, it was still bold
Originally posted by Merczrox:U dont understand what is meant by a euro 4 bus giving out lots of black smoke worse than a euro 1 bus and yet SBST boasting that they are 'environmentally friendly'?So i am saying that at least since the Euro 1/2 buses are way much obviously better than the kubs they can be called 'environmentally friendly' instead which also makes more sense.
not true
euro 1 n 2 is less environmental friendly than euro 4 or 5
ask u 1 ting
do u really smell e foul air that comes out from the kubs and merc?
SBS8536U's back EDS with 'SBS Transit' at Jurong West Ave 1 (Os Block 538 bus stop) at 1.40pm while doing 157 today.
Yesterday, 21/09/2009:
SBS8289H on service 124 (AM 21)
today, 22/09/2009:
SBS8369K on service 131 (AM 162)
SBS8777R on service 13 (AM SP).
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:Horn used to be like very fierce one lor, now like very timid kind of sound
So all the horns of all EURO IV KUBs are replaced with the softer tone ones???
Originally posted by TIB657M:SBS8536U's back EDS with 'SBS Transit' at Jurong West Ave 1 (Os Block 538 bus stop) at 1.40pm while doing 157 today.
for me, i spotted the rear EDS did not switch on
Registered today, 23 Sept 2009
SBS8787L
SBS8788J
SBS8789G
SBS8790B
SBS8791Z
SBS8792X
SBS8982P
SBS8983L
SBS8984J
KUB Training for 139 and 145 today and tomorrow. ![]()
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:KUB Training for 139 and 145 today and tomorrow.
=.=
Wth
Huh , for what? Lousy drivers?
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Huh , for what? Lousy drivers?
dun understand?
139 N 145 KUB , u like bo...
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):dun understand?
139 N 145 KUB , u like bo...
Like it.I understand , full fleet O405.
Thursday, 24/09/2009:
SBS8778M on service 124 (AM SP).