Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:If got Korean branded buses I will be interested...
Daewoos, there are at least 2, PZ1711Z and PZ1788C of Hong Thai Travel with Soon Chow body, looks like semi-DD from outside but they are not.
Originally posted by Scania:Daewoos, there are at least 2, PZ1711Z and PZ1788C of Hong Thai Travel with Soon Chow body, looks like semi-DD from outside but they are not.
Got any Hyundai/Kia Asia Motor Bus in SG? That one most excites me...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Got any Hyundai/Kia Asia Motor Bus in SG? That one most excites me...
Got those 16 seater Kia Asia midi buses around, those simply look horrendous. Or you can always count those Kia Pregios used as passenger vans as buses, cos legally they are Private Buses.
Originally posted by service_238:
How about did 198/272 xover earlier and then the bus just came out going to arbp to park overnight?
Originally posted by Scania:Got those 16 seater Kia Asia midi buses around, those simply look horrendous. Or you can always count those Kia Pregios used as passenger vans as buses, cos legally they are Private Buses.
No Kia Granbird/Hyundai Aero/Hyundai Universe in Singapore?
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
hmm, yesterday it only did 198.. 198/272 x-over only on weekdays peak, not weekends. Saw it in the mornings, not at night.
Saturdays also have the xover. Only Sunday don't have
Originally posted by ngjy22:but by looking at the body itself, i can say that this shows the strong body of Alexander type "R". If not, the front will be much more damaged.
Strong meh?
If strong we won't keep hearing "krack krack krack" when the bus is subjected to turns.
Same thing with the Volgren bodied VSOs.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Strong meh?If strong we won't keep hearing "krack krack krack" when the bus is subjected to turns.
At least the bus body never break apart when turning,
Originally posted by TIB537B:
At least the bus body never break apart when turning,
siao
If break apart our insurance premium will be soaring.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:No Kia Granbird/Hyundai Aero/Hyundai Universe in Singapore?
No.
Took SBS8578Z on 3 (BNDEP SP) ytd and air-con was good.
Wanted to sit at the granny seat but it was taken. ![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:Saw 2 kubs with the 'Schick' and 'Regza' rear ads parked beside SBS119T at the lay up corner of AMDEP yesterday.The Regza ad kub's rear bumper was cracked slightly and it was leaning slightly to it's right to the kub with the 'Schick' ad.
Anyone can confirm if this 2 kubs got into any minor accidents and can confirm their regos?
sbs8162 is the one with the regza ad.. sbs8451 is the one with schick ad. this bus not there on sat.only left 8162. seem like quite a few of amdep k230 are damaging their right rear bumper. 8085, 8292 rear right bumper were damaged recently. today
8543 also spotted with a damaged rear right bumper.. 8115 also have big dent near its rear right wheel.
If i din c wrongly SBS8586A >>> sv36, BUT PLS tag as BN SP
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Strong meh?If strong we won't keep hearing "krack krack krack" when the bus is subjected to turns.
krack krack sound is because of SBST liao. They maintain the buses, so if there's anything loose, it's their maintainance problem. They've alr been on the roads for at least 10yrs.
Registered today
SBS 8587Y
SBS 8590L
SBS 8592G
SBS 8595Z
SBS 8597T
Originally posted by Acx1688:If i din c wrongly SBS8586A >>> sv36, BUT PLS tag as BN SP
8585 and 8586 are in BN.
SBS8585C >>> sv36 20/4/2009
SBS8597T ==> AM SP.
hmm.. these euro v should be deployed on 139/145.
Originally posted by lemon1974:SBS8597T ==> AM SP.
They can be deployed on services like 21 72 76 first. lol.. amdep B9 service vv few :X
YES. they SHOULD.
sv10 start euro eev today.
but dont forget that there might be changes in deployment for e euro4.
SBS8557B SBS8578Z SBS8580R
BNDEP SP > BNDEP 10
SBS8588U SBS8591J SBS8597T
BNDEP SP > AMDEP SP
I think 8588, 8591 and 8597 will be deployed either on 25 or 76.
Anyway, why do SBST skip numbers?