Incident: Bedok MRT Stn bus stop towards City
Sv: 9272 (31) and 1 MK3 (222). Time: Slightly after 1600
What happened: The Sv 31 bus was aprroaching e bus stop on e 2nd lane and the MK3 was on e left land. apparently the Sv 31 bus wanted to filter into the bus stop but e MK3 driver apparently didn't notice it as he was looking at e entrance door (there was a passenger standing near e entrance). The Sv 31 bus almost collided w/ e MK3.
Later on, e Sv 31 bus was behind Sv 222's MK3. The driver form up in an manner wanting to overtake e MK3. but I think he wants to show his bully side so kept on honking and just sped up and continue honking when e MK3 started moving off. e Sv 31 driver even made a rude finger gesture to e MK3 driver
This kind of act is just endangering to all bus passengers.
Both BN drivers... Sooner later will meet?
Not particularly surprised... I have seen many times taxi drivers of the same company aruging with each other angrily on the road after their taxis, same livery, got langgar.
the 222 driver slow? 31 driver irritated already frm opp stadium bus stop onwards.... ![]()
lol
Originally posted by sinicker:the 222 driver slow? 31 driver irritated already frm opp stadium bus stop onwards....
I know Tampines New Town Centre there jam.. saw 1 Sv 67 bendy just decided to speed up chiong to cut from left lane to filter lane immediately into Int ![]()
no.. tat 222 driver didn't notice cos something occured at entrance door area and anyway where it happened was alrdy at the bus bay area there alrdy
The Bedok Int BC dunno what the heck the Tam Int BC rushing for mah... so he take his own time... while the Tam BC know he will be stuck at Tam Ave 5 (Jam due to Tampines 1). So of course the 31 BC damn pek chek until point finger... xD.... I wonder if I know him... BTW: Ikea buses got stuck due to the jam along Tampines Central 4 and some IKEA drivers parked their buses illegally for lunch along Tampines Ave 4.
edit: Read direction wrongly... xD. Story should be Tam Int BC stuck at Tampines Ave 5 jam for so long until he pek chek... not know he is going to be stuck. xD
Tampines Town Ctr area cos of Tampines 1?
double.
Originally posted by sbst275:Tampines Town Ctr area cos of Tampines 1?
yes. Got Tam S shift BC go there shopping also... xD
Wa 2 BN driver oh shyt that veri diu lian leh
sbst275, i stay blk 243. it's very jialat.
the cars start queueing to enter the carpark from the MRT driveway & from ave 4 left turn to ctrl 1. then at the end of the driveway there got no yellow box. warzone lor. blast horn at each other.
want to study also cannot. knn exam on wed.
the queue on ave 5 to turn right into ave 4 extends from a distance before the ave 5 bus stop even..
nxt time drive home via PIE, i exit at tamp ave 2 near the tamp east cc liaos.
Originally posted by sinicker:sbst275, i stay blk 243. it's very jialat.
the cars start queueing to enter the carpark from the MRT driveway & from ave 4 left turn to ctrl 1. then at the end of the driveway there got no yellow box. warzone lor. blast horn at each other.
want to study also cannot. knn exam on wed.
the queue on ave 5 to turn right into ave 4 extends from a distance before the ave 5 bus stop even..
nxt time drive home via PIE, i exit at tamp ave 2 near the tamp east cc liaos.
I think cos Tampines 1 just open.. it's like Vivo tat time.. just now took 168 e driver just kept right along Ave 4
ah, e mall those escalator today lots all rosak
honestly after stepping on them when they're not in motion, do feel a lot of vibration from e stepping impact
the cars are still sounding their horns like no one's business.
the end of the MRT driveway has no yellow box. and u know how stupid singaporean drivers are when there are no yellow boxes.
ppl wanna turn right towards the T-junction w/ ave 4 also cannot coz' blocked. ppl gg tampines one drive from ctrl 4 and ctrl 1/ave 4.
need more yellow boxes and a traffic light at the junction of ctrl1/4.
even blk 506 carpark is full.
Originally posted by sinicker:the cars are still sounding their horns like no one's business.
the end of the MRT driveway has no yellow box. and u know how stupid singaporean drivers are when there are no yellow boxes.
ppl wanna turn right towards the T-junction w/ ave 4 also cannot coz' blocked. ppl gg tampines one drive from ctrl 4 and ctrl 1/ave 4.
think can call for TP help ba
Cisco police waiting at Tampines Int carpark waiting to give out summons...
Originally posted by SBS1984E:Cisco police waiting at Tampines Int carpark waiting to give out summons...
tampines int carpark behind the sg pools there? behind mac?
Originally posted by sinicker:tampines int carpark behind the sg pools there? behind mac?
behind SG pools...
woah going offtopic liao
btw, sinicker, do you know if the blk 2XX HDB carparks nearest the MRT station and Tampines 1 are packed with outsiders, thanks to Tampines 1?
Originally posted by sbst275:
I know Tampines New Town Centre there jam.. saw 1 Sv 67 bendy just decided to speed up chiong to cut from left lane to filter lane immediately into Int
Iz the bendy adless & rim guardless? If it is, it maybe TIB1081S coz just nw i took that bus & the BC was like soo chionging at Bukit Timah Rd, as if hes rushing for smth..
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
Iz the bendy adless & rim guardless? If it is, it maybe TIB1081S coz just nw i took that bus & the BC was like soo chionging at Bukit Timah Rd, as if hes rushing for smth..
think so
occured at Stadium there
Originally posted by supremebull:woah going offtopic liao
btw, sinicker, do you know if the blk 2XX HDB carparks nearest the MRT station and Tampines 1 are packed with outsiders, thanks to Tampines 1?
yes. i couldnt find a lot at my own home. lots of outsiders parking in the red lots..
where's the enforcement?
they even dare park at the red lots w/o displaying coupon. my carpark sun/PH no free parking one.
Originally posted by sinicker:yes. i couldnt find a lot at my own home. lots of outsiders parking in the red lots..
where's the enforcement?
they even dare park at the red lots w/o displaying coupon. my carpark sun/PH no free parking one.
If i park at the red lots i wont put coupon since the red lots are enforced 24/7. Might as well get fined for parking at red lots instead. what for bother putting coupon. No economic sense in terms of the fine but at least my car gets a lot. haha.
Originally posted by service_238:
If i park at the red lots i wont put coupon since the red lots are enforced 24/7. Might as well get fined for parking at red lots instead. what for bother putting coupon. No economic sense in terms of the fine but at least my car gets a lot. haha.
i guess the only way out is via train uh?
Originally posted by sinicker:the cars are still sounding their horns like no one's business.
Singapore is stressful to drive especially during peaks.The problem is we lack patience and courtesy that's all.In Bangkok almost all drivers regardless of vehicles normally would give way..