Saw TIB1171R taking away the front bumper of a Hyundai Comfort Cab. ![]()
The SL didn't even know the rear wheels kiaped the bumper!
Both the bendy and taxi got pax inside...![]()

Busy roads... These cases happen more often in Hong Kong or some other places where buses are literally tuned like sports cars (if you compare to here), but we have the red-and-white (formerly yellow and orange) company to talk of...
s106 bendy in front, s189 OC behind. Once there is a traffic light break/small break/no break in the traffic, both leave bus stop at the same time (sometimes forcefully cut through), bendy go from bus stop to first lane, OC from bus stop straight cut to second/ third lane, overtake the bendy at full acceleration... Such shows every other morning peak...
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Busy roads... These cases happen more often in Hong Kong or some other places where buses are literally tuned like sports cars (if you compare to here), but we have the red-and-white (formerly yellow and orange) company to talk of...
s106 bendy in front, s189 OC behind. Once there is a traffic light break/small break/no break in the traffic, both leave bus stop at the same time (sometimes forcefully cut through), bendy go from bus stop to first lane, OC from bus stop straight cut to second/ third lane, overtake the bendy at full acceleration... Such shows every other morning peak...
Standard practice at Clementi MRT bus stop (city bound) for all sorts of buses in the morning de.
Originally posted by carbikebus:
Singapore is stressful to drive especially during peaks.The problem is we lack patience and courtesy that's all.In Bangkok almost all drivers regardless of vehicles normally would give way..
if i had a sniper, i wud kill the drivers who sound the horn for more than 5s! ![]()
see lah. now then can study. haizx.
Side entrance to Boon Lay Temp Int often got vehicles stopping for boarding/alighting near the turning lane, buses from JW St 63/64 sometimes got stuck in yellow box at red light & BC just honked...
Got once a 199 BC wanted to filter to left then turning lane after JP2 CP exit but a car in front of the bus stop suddenly near turning lane w/hazard lights & BC had to brake hard to avoid hitting the car.
The BC then got down the bus & say "something" to the car driver before getting on & drove the bus to the Temp Int...
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Busy roads... These cases happen more often in Hong Kong or some other places where buses are literally tuned like sports cars (if you compare to here), but we have the red-and-white (formerly yellow and orange) company to talk of...
HK Buses are able to do e brake quickly w/o the HUGE jerk faced by SG buses...
Bsides tt, HK bus drivers are more road friendly... on many occasions when they cannot pass a red light and go pass the line crossings, they will switch on their hazard lights... When one bus cant get into the bus bay and let pax alight close to the bay they switch on their hazard lights, so does the bus driver on the bus behind the 1st bus...
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Standard practice at Clementi MRT bus stop (city bound) for all sorts of buses in the morning de.
u dun get it. he's talking about a particular incident ![]()
Originally posted by Acx1688:HK Buses are able to do e brake quickly w/o the HUGE jerk faced by SG buses...
Bsides tt, HK bus drivers are more road friendly... on many occasions when they cannot pass a red light and go pass the line crossings, they will switch on their hazard lights... When one bus cant get into the bus bay and let pax alight close to the bay they switch on their hazard lights, so does the bus driver on the bus behind the 1st bus...
Lols... Yeah, their drivers have what most people would call as skill... I do enjoy my time whenever I am there...
I love it when they brake smoothly from 50 plus to 0 within a long bus stop bay... Instead of jerking hard and stopping from 30 plus to 0... ><
Originally posted by Y_Shun:Saw TIB1171R taking away the front bumper of a Hyundai Comfort Cab.
Both the bendy and taxi got pax inside...
problem w/ bendy buses when making a turn.. too long liao
Originally posted by sbst275:I think cos Tampines 1 just open.. it's like Vivo tat time.. just now took 168 e driver just kept right along Ave 4
ah, e mall those escalator today lots all rosak
honestly after stepping on them when they're not in motion, do feel a lot of vibration from e stepping impact
escalators died, had to get mall staff to regulate the people so they went up in batches. the whole place was practically a mess. i waited a minute to get on an escalator. ![]()
the rain + the jams at tampines area (stadium onwards jam liao), it took 4 minutes for the bc of sv3 that i was on, to get from the stadium bus stop to the int drive.. and then another 4 mins in a queue that never moved, due to renovations at tampines int before i finally alighted.
Originally posted by Y_Shun:Saw TIB1171R taking away the front bumper of a Hyundai Comfort Cab.
Both the bendy and taxi got pax inside...
now we wait for a dd to do the same ![]()
hk buses no speed limiter..
look at how their vo3x (zf gearbox, volvo engined ones) chiong on hot days compared to our vo3x...
their voith vo3x with the td-d10a engine.. freaking fast..
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
escalators died, had to get mall staff to regulate the people so they went up in batches. the whole place was practically a mess. i waited a minute to get on an escalator.the rain + the jams at tampines area (stadium onwards jam liao), it took 4 minutes for the bc of sv3 that i was on, to get from the stadium bus stop to the int drive.. and then another 4 mins in a queue that never moved, due to renovations at tampines int before i finally alighted.
nice ![]()
tampines 1 is a failure i suppose?
Originally posted by jayh272416:nice
tampines 1 is a failure i suppose?
Epic phailure...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Epic phailure...
ok.
i guess im not going t here. if not den go there once then byebye le.
Originally posted by jayh272416:ok.
i guess im not going t here. if not den go there once then byebye le.
If you are wiling to take the massive crowd at T-One... GG to you.
now we wait for a dd to do the same
unlikely to occur
I'd waited for tis day bendies to get into tis kind of accidents by seeing e way SMRT driver drives them as if they're 12m single deckers on occasion they need to approach hazards near bus stops ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:If you are wiling to take the massive crowd at T-One... GG to you.
next time when more ppl go there and be disappointed first ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
unlikely to occurI'd waited for tis day bendies to get into tis kind of accidents by seeing e way SMRT driver drives them as if they're 12m single deckers on occasion they need to approach hazards near bus stops
I didn't know an educated person like you have this wish to see bendies accident.![]()
BTW you can either flamed or backfire me if u like i dun give a darn
I didn't know an educated person like you have this wish to see bendies accident.BTW you can either flamed or backfire me if u like i dun give a darn
o.O... ![]()
I didn't know an educated person like you have this wish to see bendies accident.BTW you can either flamed or backfire me if u like i dun give a darn
it has always been an accident waiting to happen
you can be one time lucky but not forever in tat approach on turning of long vehicles
Originally posted by Acx1688:
Bsides tt, HK bus drivers are more road friendly.
One sided view, not the whole picture; in reality, it's not so.
just lambat dao wan geng ban lu like 143 luhh. one time 143 like went on strike. no jam no rain. all puirposely man man zou all lambat 45min screw up schedule. then anyhow ban lu here and there. driver happy no need stress just give way to everyone. later just tell timekeeper, aiyo so many people den got jam (lie), then timekeeper see everyone also lambat den some ban lu some go down den ban lu. screw up frequency but, well why driver do that, cos of low morale provided by their superiors. if not this kind of thing wont happen.
BC go and hurry. later BC sudden brake or accident kenna penalise, for what? let passenger rot lor. they also so unreasonable. scold BC for small things, beat BC for nothing, play bell like they 3 years old, eat hot dog bread in bus and den leave crumbs onn the floor for cockroaches to come, den who zhong tarok? BC lor. BC early also penalise, MC also penalise, everything also penalise, driver more than 20km/h at bus stop penalise, traffic junction 30km/h, normal road 50km/h penalise. jsut drive liddat see you lambat anot? company als never think properly. last time even must confiscate card if not penalise =.=
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:just lambat dao wan geng ban lu like 143 luhh. one time 143 like went on strike. no jam no rain. all puirposely man man zou all lambat 45min screw up schedule. then anyhow ban lu here and there. driver happy no need stress just give way to everyone. later just tell timekeeper, aiyo so many people den got jam (lie), then timekeeper see everyone also lambat den some ban lu some go down den ban lu. screw up frequency but, well why driver do that, cos of low morale provided by their superiors. if not this kind of thing wont happen.
BC go and hurry. later BC sudden brake or accident kenna penalise, for what? let passenger rot lor. they also so unreasonable. scold BC for small things, beat BC for nothing, play bell like they 3 years old, eat hot dog bread in bus and den leave crumbs onn the floor for cockroaches to come, den who zhong tarok? BC lor. BC early also penalise, MC also penalise, everything also penalise, driver more than 20km/h at bus stop penalise, traffic junction 30km/h, normal road 50km/h penalise. jsut drive liddat see you lambat anot? company als never think properly. last time even must confiscate card if not penalise =.=
like i said before, SBST no brain one. Say tht they lack of drivers but in fact is tht the upper head always abuse BC & sack BC. No wonder SBST not enough BC lah. Wad to do??
hk buses no speed limiter..look at how their vo3x (zf gearbox, volvo engined ones) chiong on hot days compared to our vo3x...
their voith vo3x with the td-d10a engine.. freaking fast..
Add in SBS2770Z. At expressway chiong 80-90km/hr like nobody busniess when it did Express 502B cameo.