Looking at PTC's recent audit, this max 30 mins freq is stated within e framework.. yet there are still bus svs w/ > 30 mins freq
Sv 35, 42, 90, 115*, 191, 200, 400, 401, 402, 405
100% of bus services to operate at headway of not more than 30 minutes, unless otherwise stipulated by the PTC.
some of these services have really poor ridership i reckon, or are really special services like 115. i'm sure PTO's would gladly let private operators take over to run them on an ad-hoc basis, but would you like a situation a bus is available only when a ferry disembarks pax at Marina South Pier, if not no bus?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:100% of bus services to operate at headway of not more than 30 minutes, unless otherwise stipulated by the PTC.
some of these services have really poor ridership i reckon.
These svs got e excuse?
sadly these are e svs w/ freq at e extreme end..
macham place 30 mins just for sake of being there ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
These svs got e excuse?sadly these are e svs w/ freq at e extreme end..
macham place 30 mins just for sake of being there
maybe, i'm not sure, but as i have added on to my post, they have no choice but to run these basic services and 载椅å� all the time. at least got add bus during kusu period...
I dun think those private operators would want them either. They've mentioned abt wanting feeder rts but only peak hrs cos off peak they said not profitable cos not packed
Originally posted by ^tamago^:that's why lor. sometimes it's due to increase in running time such that HW (run time ÷ fleet) will exceed 30mins by a bit but no point adding another bus to è½½ more 椅å� when the bus could be better utilised elsewhere.
but 42's case is macham a 地�接驳巴士 leh ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:but 地� comes very often, but few take the 巴士 ma
funny... end up e feeder sv not much utilised ![]()
42 kinna of no use , go ç§�人屋å�区,every people got 桥车,who wanna take small and cute dart, so freq is okay
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:42 kinna of no use , go ç§�人屋å�区,every people got 桥车,who wanna take small and cute dart, so freq is okay
92 also rite???
my friend stays at 3rd bus stop of service 42.
miss bus, walk.
bus there, take bus. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:my friend stays at 3rd bus stop of service 42.
miss bus, walk.
bus there, take bus.
Kembangan there no Int/Ter facilities at all, then BC don't need to tap card ah? Anyone knows how they do it?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Kembangan there no Int/Ter facilities at all, then BC don't need to tap card ah? Anyone knows how they do it?
DDU can record mah....
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:DDU can record mah....
Oh... I just cannot imagine Sv. 42 buses running late... Unless their schedules are damn tight which I don't think they are...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Oh... I just cannot imagine Sv. 42 buses running late... Unless their schedules are damn tight which I don't think they are...
peep timesheet lo
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:peep timesheet lo
Nah I don't do that... My neck very short hehe ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:my friend stays at 3rd bus stop of service 42.
miss bus, walk.
bus there, take bus.
I lived in Kembangan till Jun 1999 mah, and that time then there was no such thing as bus arrival info to tell you what time bus arriving. So always when go bus stop if got bus come then take lor, see no bus then walk. Often we walk a few steps then the bus come, so we run back to the bus stop. ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:
I lived in Kembangan till Jun 1999 mah, and that time then there was no such thing as bus arrival info to tell you what time bus arriving. So always when go bus stop if got bus come then take lor, see no bus then walk. Often we walk a few steps then the bus come, so we run back to the bus stop.
Sv. 42 can check IRISNextBus or not? Just wondering...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Sv. 42 can check IRISNextBus or not? Just wondering...
As long as it's an SBST svc you can send the bus stop code and svc no. to 74744...
Not forgetting 922. They have 38 minutes headway at certain times. Frequency Ranges from 28 - 38 minutes. =X
But this bus might be exempted from 30 minutes rule cos it was the MP that pushed for the service. SMRT was not interested to operate the route at all.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Not forgetting 922. They have 38 minutes headway at certain times. Frequency Ranges from 28 - 38 minutes. =X
But this bus might be exempted from 30 minutes rule cos it was the MP that pushed for the service. SMRT was not interested to operate the route at all.
I dislike it when some MPs get in the way of route planning and services wise...
They don't know the demands and just push for the operators to "create" demand... How senseless... Most of them think they are doing it for the "benefit" of the community... Imagine SMRT Buses losing money on these kinda routes. Well then again, not all MPs don't do their homework...
The Tampines East and Tampines North MPs wanted 28 to be rerouted to serve the St 32 areas... Well at least that one has demand.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:42 kinna of no use , go ç§�人屋å�区,every people got 桥车,who wanna take small and cute dart, so freq is okay
wondering abt Siglap tat side
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I dislike it when some MPs get in the way of route planning and services wise...
They don't know the demands and just push for the operators to "create" demand... How senseless... Most of them think they are doing it for the "benefit" of the community... Imagine SMRT Buses losing money on these kinda routes. Well then again, not all MPs don't do their homework...
The Tampines East and Tampines North MPs wanted 28 to be rerouted to serve the St 32 areas... Well at least that one has demand.
At times end up it's e operator that propose a route just for e sake of it. for 922's case, it ends up only meant for Segar neighbourhood residents to and fro Fajar neighbourhood mainly.
Sv 28 tat one is diff, cos there's schools on both sides of N3 & N4
Originally posted by sbst275:At times end up it's e operator that propose a route just for e sake of it. for 922's case, it ends up only meant for Segar neighbourhood residents to and fro Fajar neighbourhood mainly.
Sv 28 tat one is diff, cos there's schools on both sides of N3 & N4
I see...
Then for services like 42 it was also the MP who wanted SBST to "create" demand too? Is 42 profitable? I am sure given the expense SBST would have wanted to start the service from Bedok/Eunos...