42 quite ok imo. freq quite comparable to certain other trunk svcs in singapore with its two-bus kind of thing.
400 got excuse. nobody take. now they tear down marina there, everyone at marina bay station bus stop take 402 to go to the pier.
401 they should just withdraw luhh. got other svcs like 40 or 16/196/197.
191 not that high demand. portsdown area even now with 1 bus the demand quite low. i realised portsdown not rly that much of an industrial sort of thing.
115 can withdraw imo. theres other svcs like 81 available. the only thing is hougang ave 3, maybe wait till distance-based through fare is implemented lor. den the pax can go up hg ave 3 to xfer to 81. nothing wrong also.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Not forgetting 922. They have 38 minutes headway at certain times. Frequency Ranges from 28 - 38 minutes. =X
But this bus might be exempted from 30 minutes rule cos it was the MP that pushed for the service. SMRT was not interested to operate the route at all.
i heard sv966 also got MPed thus it go pending. 966 amendment quite good imo. very fast (read: DIRECT) eway link from east to west. i personally am in favour of the east-west 5 985 method that i usually use to get from eunos and east to bt batok and west but heck 966 is direct and serves the northwest singapore areas like bt panjang and WDL ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I tot got 2 bus perm this service? What happened to the other bus? Shouldn't they have been a replacement?
not sure. maybe iris for the other bus is not working. :o
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
not sure. maybe iris for the other bus is not working. :o
like that also can ah ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:like that also can ah
DDU not working. why not?
Originally posted by jayh272416:42 quite ok imo. freq quite comparable to certain other trunk svcs in singapore with its two-bus kind of thing.
400 got excuse. nobody take. now they tear down marina there, everyone at marina bay station bus stop take 402 to go to the pier.
191 not that high demand. portsdown area even now with 1 bus the demand quite low. i realised portsdown not rly that much of an industrial sort of thing.
115 can withdraw imo. theres other svcs like 81 available. the only thing is hougang ave 3, maybe wait till distance-based through fare is implemented lor. den the pax can go up hg ave 3 to xfer to 81. nothing wrong also.
You seriously got no idea why 401 191 and 115 existed. Both 191 and 115 were on the verge of withdrawal before but were saved by the same factor.
Originally posted by service_238:
DDU not working. why not?
Whoa then how the OCC keep tab on the bus? Especially coz 42 no card tap in tap out, if DDU not working then is it the bus can run on its own schedule up to the BC's whim and fancy or how are the OCC going to keep track?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Whoa then how the OCC keep tab on the bus? Especially coz 42 no card tap in tap out, if DDU not working then is it the bus can run on its own schedule up to the BC's whim and fancy or how are the OCC going to keep track?
Punchcard? ![]()
Seriously, before the days of DDU they also had to deal with this issue, so it is likely they have something older to fall back upon.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Punchcard?
Seriously, before the days of DDU they also had to deal with this issue, so it is likely they have something older to fall back upon.
But Kembangan there... No facilities at all! ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:But Kembangan there... No facilities at all!
Well if tracking is so vital to OCC then they wouldn't (or shouldn't) have allowed the bus to enter service in the first place.
No lah, they need to punch card de. I always saw 42 at Eunos Interchange. Most pro to punch card or even have lunch or toilet break.
Originally posted by dO|pH|n3 a.k.a JaMiE.:No lah, they need to punch card de. I always saw 42 at Eunos Interchange. Most pro to punch card or even have lunch or toilet break.
LOL! You mean Sv. 42 toilet and lunch break is at Eunos? That means every time the BC has do drive the Darts to Eunos for breaks? Very inefficient and cost prohibitive... Oh oh~, like that SBST might as well extend 42 to start plying from Eunos Int, with a left turn at Kembangan to resume normal 42 journey, then coming back to Eunos go down Changi Road and do the same like 60/93 liaoz...
Originally posted by jayh272416:115 can withdraw imo. theres other svcs like 81 available. the only thing is hougang ave 3, maybe wait till distance-based through fare is implemented lor. den the pax can go up hg ave 3 to xfer to 81. nothing wrong also.
For now, I will just shoot you with regard to Sv 115.
Firstly, what are the other svc available?
Secondly, the purpose of Sv 115 is to service people living in Ave 3 to Kovan (Station / Market / Heartland Mall). You should go take Sv 115 in the morning and see how many people is taking the service.
Thirdly, do you expect old people to walk from ave 3 to ave 1 jus to take sv113 for 2 or 3 stops to kovan? With around 10min walk from home to bus stop, they might as well use additional 10min to walk to Kovan rather than wasting time for Sv 113?
Forthly, find out what are the actual target markets of the particular svc CAREFULLY before you start to say the service can be withdrawn. Service not being withdrawn got its reasons.
Originally posted by jayh272416:42 quite ok imo. freq quite comparable to certain other trunk svcs in singapore with its two-bus kind of thing.
There's this thing in Singapore called the E-Timetable and ETA plates. Regulars of Sv42 rather wait for a bus to bring them home rather than to walk up that steep slope. If you are a girl and will you dare to walk alone at night?
If you said 401 should be withdrawn, please take a look on a saturday on it's FIRST car at 2pm. The queue is far far longer than 60. Nevertheless for trips after that. It's the only service that brings you in depth of East Coast Park. Do you think everyone knows how to walk in there? If weekdays, no choice.
You should see demand of service 115 during the "after marketing hours" where all the ah ma finished marketing. Although there's 113, the demand of 115 still healthy at certain times during the day.
Other service like 68 can't run away from the fate of withdrawal even though they have healthy load with long frequency. They are regulars who will wait for the bus to bring them out rather than walk out to Tampines Ave 1.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:But Kembangan there... No facilities at all!
42 only goes to Eunos Int for meal breaks. Other than that, toilet breaks are settled in Kembagan MRT.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:42 kinna of no use , go ç§�人屋å�区,every people got 桥车,who wanna take small and cute dart, so freq is okay
rubbish. 92 darts packed to door.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Nah I don't do that... My neck very short hehe
you no skill lah
Originally posted by sbst275:Looking at PTC's recent audit, this max 30 mins freq is stated within e framework.. yet there are still bus svs w/ > 30 mins freq
Sv 35, 42, 90, 115*, 191, 200, 400, 401, 402, 405
these services have very low demand actually. can say sometimes they are empty even.
42 BCs toilet break and purchase of drinks is the coffeeshop opposite. ![]()
meal then go eunos int. i think last time they also OTOT go bedok int?
abt 68, if only they could have a crazily huge yellow box for the bus stop opposite SAFRA Tampines, i'm sure many would transfer to head into the industrial estate. it'll only be $0.19 after the rebate.
for the return journey also can stop at the ave 1 bus stop. but it wouldnt be a wise move for traffic engineers for several obvious reasons.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Oh oh~, like that SBST might as well extend 42 to start plying from Eunos Int, with a left turn at Kembangan to resume normal 42 journey, then coming back to Eunos go down Changi Road and do the same like 60/93 liaoz...
then those from siglap take train where? eunos? they'll thank you for adding 20mins to their journey time.
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:There's this thing in Singapore called the E-Timetable and ETA plates. Regulars of Sv42 rather wait for a bus to bring them home rather than to walk up that steep slope. If you are a girl and will you dare to walk alone at night?
If you said 401 should be withdrawn, please take a look on a saturday on it's FIRST car at 2pm. The queue is far far longer than 60. Nevertheless for trips after that. It's the only service that brings you in depth of East Coast Park. Do you think everyone knows how to walk in there? If weekdays, no choice.
You should see demand of service 115 during the "after marketing hours" where all the ah ma finished marketing. Although there's 113, the demand of 115 still healthy at certain times during the day.
Other service like 68 can't run away from the fate of withdrawal even though they have healthy load with long frequency. They are regulars who will wait for the bus to bring them out rather than walk out to Tampines Ave 1.
i shall address your points
i never said 42 should be withdrawn. 42 demand is there. frequency also can make it.
since u said 115 demand is healthy at certain times of the day, is it possible to convert 115 to a peak service? I know 115 was also on the verge of withdrawal, but why not make it a peak service and get a win-win situation.
i agree that ETA plates are there for a reason. It's a good thing that SBST decided to put them up in fact. I believe SMRT doesnt have such a system, correct me if im wrong.
Originally posted by service_238:You seriously got no idea why 401 191 and 115 existed. Both 191 and 115 were on the verge of withdrawal before but were saved by the same factor.
191 i didnt say anything about withdrawal. I agree 191 has its purpose.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:LOL! You mean Sv. 42 toilet and lunch break is at Eunos? That means every time the BC has do drive the Darts to Eunos for breaks? Very inefficient and cost prohibitive... Oh oh~, like that SBST might as well extend 42 to start plying from Eunos Int, with a left turn at Kembangan to resume normal 42 journey, then coming back to Eunos go down Changi Road and do the same like 60/93 liaoz...
not rly necessary. drive dart to eunos ok leh. 42 main purpose is to link ppl to mrt yeah?
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:There's this thing in Singapore called the E-Timetable and ETA plates. Regulars of Sv42 rather wait for a bus to bring them home rather than to walk up that steep slope. If you are a girl and will you dare to walk alone at night?
Correct 401 has demand, no doubt about it.
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:42 only goes to Eunos Int for meal breaks. Other than that, toilet breaks are settled in Kembagan MRT.
Oh I see, thank you. ![]()