Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:rubbish. 92 darts packed to door.
I believe 92 can use Mk IIIs rite? Or do they already use them? Have no idea, never taken it b4...
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:you no skill lah
So you very pro ah? ![]()
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
For now, I will just shoot you with regard to Sv 115.Firstly, what are the other svc available?
Secondly, the purpose of Sv 115 is to service people living in Ave 3 to Kovan (Station / Market / Heartland Mall). You should go take Sv 115 in the morning and see how many people is taking the service.
Thirdly, do you expect old people to walk from ave 3 to ave 1 jus to take sv113 for 2 or 3 stops to kovan? With around 10min walk from home to bus stop, they might as well use additional 10min to walk to Kovan rather than wasting time for Sv 113?
Forthly, find out what are the actual target markets of the particular svc CAREFULLY before you start to say the service can be withdrawn. Service not being withdrawn got its reasons.
ok i was thinking about the link to kovan station. but it seems that ppl want to go to the kovan hub instead. hence i withdraw my comment about sv115.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
191 i didnt say anything about withdrawal. I agree 191 has its purpose.
just in case you do raise up in future, this is to let you know.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:So you very pro ah?
at least everyones way better than you. you dun even know how to read one.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I believe 92 can use Mk IIIs rite? Or do they already use them? Have no idea, never taken it b4...
They use MKIV Striders also.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:you dun even know how to read one.
I do... Well at least now I do... After Stage taught me... Using one of your fantasy timesheet(154 if I am not wrong) as example. ![]()
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:at least everyones way better than you.
Every pro has to start somewhere...
Originally posted by jayh272416:
ok i was thinking about the link to kovan station. but it seems that ppl want to go to the kovan hub instead. hence i withdraw my comment about sv115.
Interesting. What's the difference between Kovan Hub and Station? No one will alight at Kovan Hub but only people will board at Kovan Hub. You really need to take sv115.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:these services have very low demand actually. can say sometimes they are empty even.
but 42 really, it's prev AM peak freq was 8 - 11 mins.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
Interesting. What's the difference between Kovan Hub and Station? No one will alight at Kovan Hub but only people will board at Kovan Hub. You really need to take sv115.
ok. i will make sure i have all my information before posting in the future
as i already said, i withdraw my comment about sv115.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I believe 92 can use Mk IIIs rite? Or do they already use them? Have no idea, never taken it b4...
92 can use normal 12m bus. 42 i think can but not very sure.
Originally posted by jayh272416:92 can use normal 12m bus. 42 i think can but not very sure.
MKIIIs, IVs and N113s have operated on 42 many times
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:MKIIIs, IVs and N113s have operated on 42 many times
what i thought also.
mkIII i know. N113 maybe in the past lor. but mk IV.. 42 got the rect desto or not?
Originally posted by jayh272416:what i thought also.
mkIII i know. N113 maybe in the past lor. but mk IV.. 42 got the rect desto or not?
you dun need a rectangular side desto to operate on a service.
simple_boi has a pic of SBS2829P on 42.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:you dun need a rectangular side desto to operate on a service.
i know
im just asking lah.
42 can use normal 12m bus. take many times already...
but can get stuck one. coz' resident can park outside homes thinking everyday always dart. ![]()
in that case, can 42 support a bendy, if sbs transit had any?
Originally posted by sinicker:42 can use normal 12m bus. take many times already...
but can get stuck one. coz' resident can park outside homes thinking everyday always dart.
I believe there is a school there too rite???
Originally posted by Lameomaster:in that case, can 42 support a bendy, if sbs transit had any?
Don't be lame. ![]()
Originally posted by Lameomaster:in that case, can 42 support a bendy, if sbs transit had any?
you test it out.
Originally posted by jayh272416:you test it out.
Yah... Try doing a three point turn wif a bendy on a single lane road.
42 can support a traffic jam if it bendies get deployed by SBST.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
42 can support a traffic jam if it bendies get deployed by SBST.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I dislike it when some MPs get in the way of route planning and services wise...
They don't know the demands and just push for the operators to "create" demand... How senseless... Most of them think they are doing it for the "benefit" of the community... Imagine SMRT Buses losing money on these kinda routes. Well then again, not all MPs don't do their homework...
The Tampines East and Tampines North MPs wanted 28 to be rerouted to serve the St 32 areas... Well at least that one has demand.
Including St 34 also.I heard that the main reason why svc 28 was made to ply St 34 was to serve the East Spring Sec school students.Before that,there wasn't any bus svcs along Tam St 34.
Heard that residents of St 34 and students of East Spring Sec school had requested for svc 28 to ply St 34.