Originally posted by TIB537B:Maybe this is why no SG people want to be bus drivers le...
it's becoming a dangerous job. Maybe BCs can start to carry stun guns to protect themselves from such hooligans.
i feel they should carry real guns.
speaking of tht, i might go a little off-topic.
Today i took my BC friend sv 174 on SBS9050Y. There's one fella who is quite well-known by many sv 174 BC. He's known to shout on the bus, talking to himself & whacking ppl on the bus. Guess wad, he boarded up the bus at Bukit Batok. Tht fella throwed a $1 into the coin box and waiting for the ticket to come out. My BC friend asked him whether where he want to go. He asked tht fella like 3 times and he shout back at my BC friend "BUKIT TIMAH!!!". So there he go, gettting a ticket and cursing & swearing to himself. For the whole journey, he keep talking to himself & post wierd actions on the bus. He not only did not alighted at Bukit Timah, but alighted at Orchard Rd. Many ppl on the bus was so scared at him tht alot of them alighted at the 2nd stop after he boarded the bus & those tht boarded the bus after tht fella also get down the bus before reaching the 3rd stop. I nearly even get off the bus when the bus reached Dunearn Rd. My BC friend wanna throw him off the bus cauze for his irritating actions & did not paid fully the bus fare. But he resisted cauze he sure kena public complain. The worst thing is tht when he asked the fella whether where he want to go for 3 times, he kena letter complained when my BC friend reached NBR terminal.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:speaking of tht, i might go a little off-topic.
Today i took my BC friend sv 174 on SBS9050Y. There's one fella who is quite well-known by many sv 174 BC. He's known to shout on the bus, talking to himself & whacking ppl on the bus. Guess wad, he boarded up the bus at Bukit Batok. Tht fella throwed a $1 into the coin box and waiting for the ticket to come out. My BC friend asked him whether where he want to go. He asked tht fella like 3 times and he shout back at my BC friend "BUKIT TIMAH!!!". So there he go, gettting a ticket and cursing & swearing to himself. For the whole journey, he keep talking to himself & post wierd actions on the bus. He not only did not alighted at Bukit Timah, but alighted at Orchard Rd. Many ppl on the bus was so scared at him tht alot of them alighted at the 2nd stop after he boarded the bus & those tht boarded the bus after tht fella also get down the bus before reaching the 3rd stop. I nearly even get off the bus when the bus reached Dunearn Rd. My BC friend wanna throw him off the bus cauze for his irritating actions & did not paid fully the bus fare. But he resisted cauze he sure kena public complain. The worst thing is tht when he asked the fella whether where he want to go for 3 times, he kena letter complained when my BC friend reached NBR terminal.
what the.
SBST not doing enough to protect BCs.
come up with all these campaigns, do what ah, call 999 if you witness assault ah, but behind closed doors they still do such things
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:speaking of tht, i might go a little off-topic.
pity your BC friend.
In this case, that fella should just drop dead instead of taking the bus. It's that bad.
Originally posted by jayh272416:what the.
SBST not doing enough to protect BCs.
come up with all these campaigns, do what ah, call 999 if you witness assault ah, but behind closed doors they still do such things
SBST should speed up the installation of CCTV, and on all buses. A lot of these cases can be investigated more easily with video footage, and serve as an effective deterrent against violent behaviour or/and defense against frivolous complaints. (the infamous JB bus robbery comes to mind)
e thing is, we can install CCTV or sort.. but it cannot prevent these ppl from assualting people
I think our education system has failed badly, concentrated too much nuturing elites ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:e thing is, we can install CCTV or sort.. but it cannot prevent these ppl from assualting people
I think our education system has failed badly, concentrated too much nuturing elites
Times have changed. Now even secondary school people can bring handphone and mp3 to school le.
later end up secondary school also no need uniform - plainclothes like poly.
who knows?
Must sue the child till got kick out from school plus ask him to pay medical fee
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Times have changed. Now even secondary school people can bring handphone and mp3 to school le.later end up secondary school also no need uniform - plainclothes like poly.
who knows?
erm I though sec sch carrying Handphone is allowed?
Originally posted by bus555:
erm I though sec sch carrying Handphone is allowed?
er ya, i said they "can bring handphone and mp3 to school le."
But last time in my era about 4 years ago, having a handphone in school will result in confiscation of the handphone and possibly disciplinary action.
er ya, i said they "can bring handphone and mp3 to school le."But last time in my era about 4 years ago, having a handphone in school will result in confiscation of the handphone and possibly disciplinary action.
zzz.. 4 years ar... i think at that time handphone not so cool like now!
Originally posted by bus555:
zzz.. 4 years ar... i think at that time handphone not so cool like now!
Your sentence....
Sense? Makes no.
That time handphones were banned in secondary school, not because they are not cool, but it can cause distraction & disruption, theft among other potential problems it can introduce.
Now handphones are allowed, but only can be turned on after they leave the school compound.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Now handphones are allowed, but only can be turned on after they leave the school compound.
they are allowed, you can turn on them in the school compound, except it has to be in silent mode and can't use it most of the time in school.
it's becoming a dangerous job. Maybe BCs can start to carry stun guns to protect themselves from such hooligans.
can shoot these freaks in an instant. they deserve to be shot. why come to this world with such a screwed up attitude -_-
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:they are allowed, you can turn on them in the school compound, except it has to be in silent mode and can't use it most of the time in school.-
oo i heard from my ex-secondary school currently in Sec 4N that the discipline master enforces them to turn it off because also cannot use during lessons also. Silent mode, but cannot reply, cannot recieve calls etc.
DM said to the class : Play a part for the environment, save the battery, save electricity and save the earth.![]()
Originally posted by Stage:
can shoot these freaks in an instant. they deserve to be shot. why come to this world with such a screwed up attitude -_-
they'll change if they have the will to change.
I think BC should use stun gun
! when he/she was assulted. Give this Villian a nice shock!
. NB if I was the BC I will stun he/ she. If it ever try to be funny with me.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Must sue the child till got kick out from school plus ask him to pay medical fee
if he gets sued, it may go far out than being kicked out from school and possible only if this incident become a police case. hopefully it doesn't, at most i would think the pressure from the media will make the school either cane him or expel him.
just post his big FAT picture with his name, address and phone number at every bus stop in Singapore. every guy that gives the stupid boy a beating and takes a photo of it gets $50 from changkat sec sch council. publicity better than mas selamat.
continue that for assaults that occur, that would prolly lower the number of assaults on buses.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:just post his big FAT picture with his name, address and phone number at every bus stop in Singapore. every guy that gives the stupid boy a beating and takes a photo of it gets $50 from changkat sec sch council. publicity better than mas selamat.
continue that for assaults that occur, that would prolly lower the number of assaults on buses.
idea.
Originally posted by Stage:
idea.
agree
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:if he gets sued, it may go far out than being kicked out from school and possible only if this incident become a police case. hopefully it doesn't, at most i would think the pressure from the media will make the school either cane him or expel him.
is it that serious that they will expel? i think suspension more probable...
Originally posted by QX179R:as I'm residing very near to CCSS & from what I observe..
some of them have behave like hooligans after sch ends..
to merczrox, no offence ah..
every school also have a few. confirm.
not all are black sheep, yet not all are angels.
fucking assholes like these deserve to get punched by the bc. and don't come crying to mother or sbst/smrt if they get punched by the bc's. bc face a bit black, people kpkb. people punch bc, bc punch back, tio sack. totally unfair.
Originally posted by SBS7382C:is it that serious that they will expel? i think suspension more probable...
kick him out from school.
no need to suspend.
suspend? for what?
this kind of people don't need to attend school. wanna be gangster, go be one. don't go school. go school teach how to be gangster ah?
go ahead. its people like these who are a burden to society.