Originally posted by sbst275:
e cost of using CNG vs diesel to operate e fleet. it was mentioned in BT many yrs ago
Gosh ... singapore newspaper fart what, you tarik what.
ever wondered might it because of the fuel tank capacity which makes it having to off service to refuel
Originally posted by SBST390:Cost of wad? come, i give you a chance to eat back your post first
Eat back your own post ba because given the posts that you wrote above, i feel you
(a) do not know your facts
(b) living in a fantasy world of your own where SMRT operates CCL in 4 "cab" config
(c) are being one of the "Bunch of noobs. Act smart not smart" group.
So, i'll suggest you check your facts before posting here and not " spamming threads to up post counts."
Originally posted by SBST390:
Gosh ... singapore newspaper fart what, you tarik what.ever wondered might it because of the fuel tank capacity
do you know e price of CNG in e first place? and by saying tat, you're saying e press statement from SBS to BT was bs?
as for off service to refuel, isn't SBS doing it for 161 & 168 right now? ![]()
based on TS first post, you sentence above already contradicts itself.
I said who knows in the near future, which can mean another 5 -10 years down the road LTA may consider changing the routes depending on CCL's/ bus route's performance and feedback from the public.
I start this topic jus for general discussion.. lol.. didnt expect u all guys to take it so seriously,
honestly, the rationlization for CCL in future will b very different in the past compare to NSL, EWL, BPLRT,NEL cos LTA took over bus planning.
Who knows there might be a "3rd bus coy" in future? Be prepare to c SBS/SMRT bus serving yur neighourhood which is impossible now.
N when DTL is complete, another history in public transport again
Originally posted by sbst275:as for off service to refuel, isn't SBS doing it for 161 & 168 right now?
Jurong East to JI refueling station is about 15 to 18KM round trip... much much longer than for 161 and 168 to go to their depots to refuel... notice that 168 goes to BNDEP to refuel?? I am wondering if the serangoon north CNG station can take in a gassy
Originally posted by TIB1010Y:I start this topic jus for general discussion.. lol.. didnt expect u all guys to take it so seriously,
honestly, the rationlization for CCL in future will b very different in the past compare to NSL, EWL, BPLRT,NEL cos LTA took over bus planning.
Who knows there might be a "3rd bus coy" in future? Be prepare to c SBS/SMRT bus serving yur neighourhood which is impossible now.
N when DTL is complete, another history in public transport again
Thank you.
Since the rationalisation in 1993 and 2001, majority of the bus services left have been very backbone services.
Hence there is no need to speculate
Originally posted by SBST390:Jurong East to JI refueling station is about 15 to 18KM round trip... much much longer than for 161 and 168 to go to their depots to refuel... notice that 168 goes to BNDEP to refuel?? I am wondering if the serangoon north CNG station can take in a gassy
but still isn't SLBP buses gotta go from SLBP to JI for refuelling?
in view of cost and log issues tat's why they're only on S shift
Thank you.Since the rationalisation in 1993 and 2001, majority of the bus services left have been very backbone services.
e 1993 rationalisation, new bus svs like 151 were introduced
Thank you.Since the rationalisation in 1993 and 2001, majority of the bus services left have been very backbone services.
Is it no need to speculate?
By having such discussion threads, we can stimulate thinking and healthy discussions regarding Singapore's public transport. Each person sharing their views here can allow us to gain a better insight on public transport in Singapore. Who knows, maybe next time this can be feedbacked to LTA.
Even though there will be no rationalising, can we just discuss an "if" possiblity? honestly i feel you're like talking nonsense and making trouble/spam posts.
if Sv 105's gassie need another refuelling pt
so Sv 143's gassie need to build 1 more specially for them? ![]()
cna learn how to live within e confinement of resources?
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:
I think that the buses that will be withdrawn will be:
58, 158 & Some of the MacPherson Est Svc24 is not a possibly going to be withdrawn coz this service only serves 4 MRT station mainly, Bartley, Tai Seng, MacPherson, Paya Lebar. Furthermore, It is the only bus for passengers from Ang Mo Kio to get their groceries at Geylang Market or travel to Changi Airport. This bus service is very "ancient".
For 58, It currently have a low passenger demand during off-peak hours but not during peak hours. But one good thing about 58 is it caters to passengers who are from Ubi & Kaki Bukit to have an alternative service besides 55 & 59 respectively to get to Bishan. I have to say 50/50 for this service.
As for 158...I have no comments but it mainly caters to the School children mainly fron St Gabriel, Bartley, etc...I'm not so sure abt the demand....
Just my opinion only...you can leave ur opinion also...
158 cant possibly be withdraw otherwise serangoon Ave 1 no bus at all. maybe amend.
dunno about 58. if withdraw, serangoon ave 3(yangzheng primary) no connection to MRT. but now the CCL entrance is within one bus stop distance from there.
i hope that since they not touching 58 now from bishan to serangoon this means they wont touch it when the CCL opens more stages. though i think 58 quite likely to be affected. especially if after stage 3 open almost nobody is taking it from bishan to serangoon.
currently from bishan to serangoon theres 58 and 156 opp bishan mrt. and i would take the one which comes first. when stage 3 open, people at serangoon ave 3 can use Lor Chuan or Serangoon stations instead of 58. if so they might possibly make 58 start from serangoon int.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Is it no need to speculate?
By having such discussion threads, we can stimulate thinking and healthy discussions regarding Singapore's public transport. Each person sharing their views here can allow us to gain a better insight on public transport in Singapore. Who knows, maybe next time this can be feedbacked to LTA.
Even though there will be no rationalising, can we just discuss an "if" possiblity? honestly i feel you're like talking nonsense and making trouble/spam posts.
typical case of pot calling kettle black. he say we spam while he also spamming at the same time.
Originally posted by SBST390:It is three cars becaus the full line is yet to open. The line will be operated by cars with 4 cabs when it fully opens.
3 cabs now because of limited numbers of stations. Bunch of noobs. Act smart not smart
Since when will it be a 4 car configuration? 3 car only.
Less than a year ago, we had a discussion topic on this, just that it's expired.
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/323505
When NEL opened in 2003, 6 services were withdrawn and 18 services amended. When CCL fully opens in 2011/2012, we may see more services withdrawn and amended.
Withdrawn services under NEL rationalisation: 85, 501, 511, 512, 378, 379.
Amended services under NEL rationalisation: 21, 22, 53, 62, 70, 72, 81, 82, 83, 97, 103, 106, 107, 111, 125, 130, 139, 502.
CCL trains are 3 cars. The length of the CCL station platform = the length of the 3 cars.
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:
For 58, It currently have a low passenger demand during off-peak hours but not during peak hours. But one good thing about 58 is it caters to passengers who are from Ubi & Kaki Bukit to have an alternative service besides 55 & 59 respectively to get to Bishan. I have to say 50/50 for this service.
58's main load is from ubi - pasir ris lah.
Originally posted by tranquilice:Less than a year ago, we had a discussion topic on this, just that it's expired.
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/323505
When NEL opened in 2003, 6 services were withdrawn and 18 services amended. When CCL fully opens in 2011/2012, we may see more services withdrawn and amended.
Withdrawn services under NEL rationalisation: 85, 501, 511, 512, 378, 379.
Amended services under NEL rationalisation: 21, 22, 53, 62, 70, 72, 81, 82, 83, 97, 103, 106, 107, 111, 125, 130, 139, 502.
21, 22, 53, 70, 72, 83, 125, 130, 139 arent very big amendments.
i hope 70 gets withdrawn. its way too pampered.
Originally posted by disappear:
158 cant possibly be withdraw otherwise serangoon Ave 1 no bus at all. maybe amend.
OMG. Don't take away 158. Later no bus go my school.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:21, 22, 53, 70, 72, 83, 125, 130, 139 arent very big amendments.
Minor amendments to improve connectivity to nearest NEL station.
Gosh ... singapore newspaper fart what, you tarik what.ever wondered might it because of the fuel tank capacity which makes it having to off service to refuel
Think before you post. Before I flame you. And everyone knows when I flame people better not flame me coz I will and do take it personally.
Fuel tank capacity for CNG buses. For the SBST case the CNG ones can do full day if pumped full at J-Island. Buses now do S shift and are not pumped to the maximum.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i hope 70 gets withdrawn. its way too pampered.
Becoz their SL get good bus for them??? ![]()