Originally posted by Fantagf:I believe if you call the bus co, quoting the time, description of the appearance of the bus driver, the company should be able to help.
If he did it once, he will do it again to other passengers.
Complain to headquarter, write down his name & severely punishments will be taken by them 2 settle wit him.
First, give him a warning.
If he refuses to heed warning, severely punishments will be dealt to him.
You all complain so much, you all are at the losing end. What if nobody wanna join the bus company and be bus captain? The frequency will become sucks. If every BC resign, there wouldn't be any buses on the roads, those who can't afford to drive, good luck. Prepare to spend more money on taxi. You will only treasure when you lose the thing, if it's a significant mode of transport for u.
The train won't serve everywhere, so, dun say the train can transport u to everywhere. If not there's no such thing as feeder services.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
Complain to headquarter, write down his name & severely punishments will be taken by them 2 settle wit him.
First, give him a warning.
If he refuses to heed warning, severely punishments will be dealt to him.
Are you sure this is how they deal with such driver?
Originally posted by ngjy22:You all complain so much, you all are at the losing end. What if nobody wanna join the bus company and be bus captain? The frequency will become sucks. If every BC resign, there wouldn't be any buses on the roads, those who can't afford to drive, good luck. Prepare to spend more money on taxi. You will only treasure when you lose the thing, if it's a significant mode of transport for u.
The train won't serve everywhere, so, dun say the train can transport u to everywhere. If not there's no such thing as feeder services.
You suck. Get the facts right before pointing fingers. By the way you are so damn bloody kiasi kiasu. Talk cock so much, you volunteer be bus captain lah. Then can travel on buses free. No brain, bo nao!!
Originally posted by ngjy22:You all complain so much, you all are at the losing end. What if nobody wanna join the bus company and be bus captain? The frequency will become sucks. If every BC resign, there wouldn't be any buses on the roads, those who can't afford to drive, good luck. Prepare to spend more money on taxi. You will only treasure when you lose the thing, if it's a significant mode of transport for u.
Wad to do, its this kind of people who complain and complain and complain until no one wanna drive bus. Then SBST & SMRT will get china ppl come drive bus then ppl also complain complain complain of too many china ppl.
In the end, why SBST & SMRT got into this mess?? Why too many china ppl driving bus & asking for directions so difficult?? Why not enough ppl driving bus?? Simple, it's ppl who complain here & there, up & down, left & right, north south east west everywhere. So you can't blame SBST & SMRT ppl for getting too many china ppl. It's those typical ppl who simply luv to complain scares off the bus captains.
So to those typical ppl who simply luv to complain, dun blame the bus company for getting such a mess. If you all wanna blame, blame urself.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
You suck. Get the facts right before pointing fingers. By the way you are so damn bloody kiasi kiasu. Talk cock so much, you volunteer be bus captain lah. Then can travel on buses free. No brain, bo nao!!
When u dun have a decent job & no enough $$$ due to the poor economy, i bet u won't be saying liddat. More or less, u would have to depend on becoming a bus captain for the sake of free bus ride to save up ur daily travels and decent pay enough for u to have ur 3 meals daily.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:Wad to do, its this kind of people who complain and complain and complain until no one wanna drive bus. Then SBST & SMRT will get china ppl come drive bus then ppl also complain complain complain of too many china ppl.
In the end, why SBST & SMRT got into this mess?? Why too many china ppl driving bus & asking for directions so difficult?? Why not enough ppl driving bus?? Simple, it's ppl who complain here & there, up & down, left & right, north south east west everywhere. So you can't blame SBST & SMRT ppl for getting too many china ppl. It's those typical ppl who simply luv to complain scares off the bus captains.
So to those typical ppl who simply luv to complain, dun blame the bus company for getting such a mess. If you all wanna blame, blame urself.
Such abuse power case, it's reasonable to complain. But things like horn here horn there, no point complaining.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:When u dun have a decent job & no enough $$$ due to the poor economy, i bet u won't be saying liddat. More or less, u would have to depend on becoming a bus captain for the sake of free bus ride to save up ur daily travels and decent pay enough for u to have ur 3 meals daily.
speak for yourself. I don't see eye to eye with you on this. YOu have not come across nasty drivers so you can say all you want.
Originally posted by ngjy22:Such abuse power case, it's reasonable to complain. But things like horn here horn there, no point complaining.
what about bus drivers who can't be bothered to put in effort to drive safely always jerk and jerk. A number of times me and other passengers nearly fall because of this. Once I witnessed an old lady's body swayed sideward and nearly fall when the idiotic, selfish, evil driver jerk jerk.
To some people, they can just choose to ignore the irresponsible, evil drivers at the expense of the suffering passengers.
what about bus drivers who can't be bothered to put in effort to drive safely always jerk and jerk. A number of times me and other passengers nearly fall because of this. Once I witnessed an old lady's body swayed sideward and nearly fall when the idiotic, selfish, evil driver jerk jerk.To some people, they can just choose to ignore the irresponsible, evil drivers at the expense of the suffering passengers.
If encounter tiz kind of driver, the best thing to do is to wait for the next bus to come.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
lolx why this stomp is about bus de so cannot haha
and Posted Be4 lia0 so plz locked ty
stomp, cuz stomp article...
as said be4, sgfstomp is to prevent stomp areticles all over sgf.,...
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:Farking old senile people in their 50s should not be working ...Chuck them in an old folks home lah SBS.
Wonder what you will do to your parents. Or maybe you chuck them in an old folks home? Interesting.
Seriously, in Singapore there is no SBS. Get facts right before people start to laugh at your post.
Not happy, don't post in forums. Complain to government or SBST. Fancy acting big in forum.
what about bus drivers who can't be bothered to put in effort to drive safely always jerk and jerk. A number of times me and other passengers nearly fall because of this. Once I witnessed an old lady's body swayed sideward and nearly fall when the idiotic, selfish, evil driver jerk jerk.To some people, they can just choose to ignore the irresponsible, evil drivers at the expense of the suffering passengers.
Always mention the bad of Bus Captains, there are always good ones out there. You guys will never fail to complain and complain. When Bus Captain did a good deed, anyone went to stomp, Staits Times etc.. to compliment them?
So you are telling us that all passengers are always right? If you think they are irresponsible, don't take any public transport.
Are you sure this is how they deal with such driver?
Go find out from SMRT or SBST since no one believe our posts.
Originally posted by tr@nsp0rt_F3V3R:
stomp, cuz stomp article...
as said be4, sgfstomp is to prevent stomp areticles all over sgf.,...
but we have topic about bus article and stomp since this one is bus de stomp so this one should be in the bus forum. And this one is few months ago lia0. I wonder y that TS go start this topic for?
Suggestion: Thread needs to be locked.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
Always mention the bad of Bus Captains, there are always good ones out there. You guys will never fail to complain and complain. When Bus Captain did a good deed, anyone went to stomp, Staits Times etc.. to compliment them?So you are telling us that all passengers are always right? If you think they are irresponsible, don't take any public transport.
always liddat...ppl expect BCs to be perfect...
speak for yourself. I don't see eye to eye with you on this. YOu have not come across nasty drivers so you can say all you want.
imagine BC wake up 4am in the morning, some end late at 1.30am. Some even wake up at 4am and work until 11am then go home & then come back to work at 3pm & work until 8-9pm then go home sleep & wake up again the next day at 4am. BC on the roads lambat like siao due to heavy traffic, want to run also cannot run cauze they scared kena accident or statement then their rice bowl gone. Everyday face ppl like u small things wanna complain & must endure criticism. You tell me which BC not pek chiek.
And for your info, we bus fans alone has seen many nasty drivers 10 times more than you. Ask any drivers and u knw what i mean.
I have a simple suggestion. Why not you experience the life of a BC yourself before commenting any further?
Originally posted by TIB537B:
I have a simple suggestion. Why not you experience the life of a BC yourself before commenting any further?
give him 1 week of experience. I tell u he will sure dun wan to drive. Much less than those who drive for more than 10-30 over years.
I don't think you are qualified to say things like that. We have prolly taken more bus trips then you in our lives. So what about nasty drivers. Every one has his/her personal experience. So you condemning the profession of BCs is it?
You elitist behaviour sucks. Don't like public transport? Feel that Singapore's transportation system is a failure? Then go take cab or take your car for goodness sakes and stop complaining like the stupid STOMPers now who just NEED to post rubbish. Your comments come across as extremely shallow. Do you EVEN KNOW WHAT YOU ARE SAYING???
Your attitude is disgusting... I
have been observing the going-ons on this thread for quite some time
and I am disturbed with what you wrote. That PATRONISING attitude of
yours... The way you
DEMEAN OTHERS by insultig their job is out of place. Are you trying to say you are superior to others? You are insulting other people's intelligence when you say,
" what about bus drivers who can't be bothered to put in effort to
drive safely always jerk and jerk. A number of times me and
other passengers nearly fall because of this. Once I
witnessed an old lady's body swayed sideward and nearly fall when
the idiotic, selfish, evil driver jerk jerk.
To some people, they can just choose to ignore the
irresponsible, evil drivers at the expense of the suffering
passengers.".
Can't
you learn to be not a show-off? Granted the
comments there were less than satisfactory, but there is no need for
such a blatant disregard of other forum members own opinions. Are you
such a control freak that wants others to think the way you do?! This is a public forum and people are
entitled to express their views. Do you think everything others say are
off-topic? In this entire thread IMHO the most ridiculous comment was
the one you made. Saying these things in a bus forum is somewhat political incorrect. Why don't
you jolly well do some self-reflection and practice what you preach.
Are you so high and mighty and above others? Just imagine how much
anger, contempt and displeasure I have for those comments of yours that
I have to write this down here.
You sure people don't think before posting stuff???
Highly outrageous behaviour indeed.
The comments make me believe that you are trying to give the impression
"get out of my elite uncaring face[/threads]". Are you proud to say
that you flame others like that? Your comments irk me and I do believe
it irks others as well. Such highly snobbish attitude...
I know this post of
mine may or may not get me flamed by others. But your PATRONISING
ATTITUDE is just APPALLING, DISGUSTING, and UNCALLED FOR! You need a reality check!
You have absolutely no idea how buses and their administrative matters are run. Go do your research and find your facts first before posting. And don't be so shallow. If you don't even know anything about scheduling and why BCs get so stressed becoz of that, don't post rubbish here.
Oh and get back to your god-knows-what Gunner's talk cock, chit chat or whatnot forum lah. Don't come post here for the sake of posting cock. You den no brain ah~
You have the right to notify Corporate Comms of errant drivers.
The horse is already dead. There are worse problems out there in society, please find another horse to flog. I recommend AWARE, the last I heard they had go along the same lines of argument as in your post I have quoted. Have a nice day!
For the others, this is becoming a running gag. Please stop flaming.
lots of criticism and nothing useful to comment.
if you talk liddat on cyberspace, you should go out and show who you really are.
with the attitude you displayed here, your kind of reaction would be to punch those SELFISH EVIL BUS CAPTAINS (words in caps mentioned by you)? and say your peace to the police? if not dun bull crap here and keep your criticism to yourself. all talk no action is dead.
everywhere there are good and bad. does that mean you magnify the bad drivers and hide the good drivers? so we should magnify your abysmal attitude and get-a-life posts you made to other members in this forum? and hide the point your trying to bring across.
we ourselves should take the initiative and learn to treat others with respect and not wait for others to do so before we adopt.
cos insulting others with "you suck, talk cock and no brain", would you like people to call you that when they are just giving their humble opinion.
is that what your mother taught you?
poor little girl.. anyway i think u did the right thing when u told the BC off..