how true this incident is, no one knows except for those at the scene on that day.
so in a way, no one is right to say that he did it on purpose or whatever other reasons.
have you ever spared a thought, about the hardships a bus driver has to go through just to earn what many people classify as 'a miserly pay' to everyone else? start work early, work long hours, go home late.
worse yet, the driver has to put up with the shit that some assholes give them.
when a bus driver provides good service, has anyone ever bothered to publicly praise them? it's merely a handful of people who do so. but when a bus captain makes a slight mistake, there are tons of people waiting to cascade a whole load of complaints. so why don't you all elitist people just quit thinking that way and at least appreciate the services that bus drivers render for you?
i don't think we see shopping center cashiers as 'low class people' earning 'a miserly pay', and i don't think we complain so much about them unless they provide utterly horrendous service. bus drivers and cashiers, clerks, etc are of a similar family, they work in the service industry. so why don't we just give this a break and not nitpick on our bus captains?
Originally posted by Fantagf:
You suck. Get the facts right before pointing fingers. By the way you are so damn bloody kiasi kiasu. Talk cock so much, you volunteer be bus captain lah. Then can travel on buses free. No brain, bo nao!!
it's people like you, who take simple things like public transport for granted.
some people are just so shamelessly indulgent in their 'high class lifestyle' that they forget to spare a though for others, and take things for granted.
as the old adage goes.. you don't know what you got till it's gone.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
it's people like you, who take simple things like public transport for granted.some people are just so shamelessly indulgent in their 'high class lifestyle' that they forget to spare a though for others, and take things for granted.
as the old adage goes.. you don't know what you got till it's gone.
wad to do?? give them gd service & gd transport they complain. Give them bad service & good transport they also complain. Wad happens next?? BCs all quit this job luh. So SBST & SMRT gets all those china ppl come do these job. But then again, china ppl dun knw how to speak basic english then they also complain. Even china ppl also cannot stand it anymore so they also run. Complain complain complain....all they knw is how to complain complain complain. Wait till one day sg no more bus cauze no ppl wanna drive then they have to walk back home from MRT station then they dun come back here & cry & request for more bus drivers. By then, I would be there sitting on the emperor golden chair, crossing my legs, eating delicious delicacies & laughing at them.
confirm is ah tiong
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:wad to do?? give them gd service & gd transport they complain. Give them bad service & good transport they also complain. Wad happens next?? BCs all quit this job luh. So SBST & SMRT gets all those china ppl come do these job. But then again, china ppl dun knw how to speak basic english then they also complain. Even china ppl also cannot stand it anymore so they also run. Complain complain complain....all they knw is how to complain complain complain. Wait till one day sg no more bus cauze no ppl wanna drive then they have to walk back home from MRT station then they dun come back here & cry & request for more bus drivers. By then, I would be there sitting on the emperor golden chair, crossing my legs, eating delicious delicacies & laughing at them.
this is uniquely singapore. Nxt time they shld invent auto drive on buses then ppl nth to say liao...
Originally posted by SBS7382C:this is uniquely singapore. Nxt time they shld invent auto drive on buses then ppl nth to say liao...
accident? passengers fault.
breakdown? passengers fault.
passenger fall down? their own problem.
thats how singapore wants it i guess.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:how true this incident is, no one knows except for those at the scene on that day.
so in a way, no one is right to say that he did it on purpose or whatever other reasons.
have you ever spared a thought, about the hardships a bus driver has to go through just to earn what many people classify as 'a miserly pay' to everyone else? start work early, work long hours, go home late.
worse yet, the driver has to put up with the shit that some assholes give them.
when a bus driver provides good service, has anyone ever bothered to publicly praise them? it's merely a handful of people who do so. but when a bus captain makes a slight mistake, there are tons of people waiting to cascade a whole load of complaints. so why don't you all elitist people just quit thinking that way and at least appreciate the services that bus drivers render for you?
i don't think we see shopping center cashiers as 'low class people' earning 'a miserly pay', and i don't think we complain so much about them unless they provide utterly horrendous service. bus drivers and cashiers, clerks, etc are of a similar family, they work in the service industry. so why don't we just give this a break and not nitpick on our bus captains?
hello, they work in service industry so what, It does not mean they can pick on a little girl ok?
Even if the little girl did not pay fare, they are pardoned by the law.
I am utterly disgusted at this bus captain's behaviour, and whats worst is the situation our society has degenerated into .
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:Even if the little girl did not pay fare, they are pardoned by the law.
you pay for her?
yes i would.
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:yes i would.
ok. prove it with ur actions.
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:hello, they work in service industry so what, It does not mean they can pick on a little girl ok?
Even if the little girl did not pay fare, they are pardoned by the law.
I am utterly disgusted at this bus captain's behaviour, and whats worst is the situation our society has degenerated into .
Mister, no need waste your time here. Minority here are sane and the rest are just behaving very unruly and this explains why they condone the attitude and bad bahaviour of the bus driver.
so we are behaving unruly?? Then that makes you a satan. Yes, I agree tht given the bus drivers attitude towards passengers they should receive disiplinary actions from the company. BUT, tht does not give u the right to insult bus drivers to that kind of level. So are you telling me tht all bus drivers have bad attitude??
can zip or not? i've had enough of your quacking. tell people don't waste time here, what about you? if you are just BIASED against US and the BC, then just get your corpse out of this place. it stinks and just brings down the reputation of us.
ask yourself, which duckling will raise the leg to tap your ez-link cards? lazy to take out from pocket what.. do you do that? how about raising your legs in your parents face? ohoh, unless you don't have, which explains such doglike manners. and they're your seniors for goodness sake. people help you drive bus everyday, still have to face such insults. there are a lot of friendly bc's out there, it's just that you guys just keep zooming in on the negative factors when you don't even give a shit to those that are really helpful and kind. plain biasesness. stomp should just close down. waste of money and negative things shown there only. how often do you see the light of the BC's?
look, i didn't mean to be that rude, but it's just that, since you called people pathetic names, why can't you be labelled as one?
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:so we are behaving unruly?? Then that makes you a satan. Yes, I agree tht given the bus drivers attitude towards passengers they should receive disiplinary actions from the company. BUT, tht does not give u the right to insult bus drivers to that kind of level. So are you telling me tht all bus drivers have bad attitude??
relax, it's an idiot.
Originally posted by Stage:
can zip or not? i've had enough of your quacking. tell people don't waste time here, what about you? if you are just BIASED against US and the BC, then just get your corpse out of this place. it stinks and just brings down the reputation of us.ask yourself, which duckling will raise the leg to tap your ez-link cards? lazy to take out from pocket what.. do you do that? how about raising your legs in your parents face? ohoh, unless you don't have, which explains such doglike manners. and they're your seniors for goodness sake. people help you drive bus everyday, still have to face such insults. there are a lot of friendly bc's out there, it's just that you guys just keep zooming in on the negative factors when you don't even give a shit to those that are really helpful and kind. plain biasesness. stomp should just close down. waste of money and negative things shown there only. how often do you see the light of the BC's?
relax, it's an idiot
Seriously speaking, this is no wonder why less & less people are using this forum. You all tell me lah, this kind of forums where can let ppl use one. Newcomers come in 3 days later also dun want to use. All because got this kinds of ppl around. Explain to them the fact they still think tht they are right.
As an ex-BC and SL i've been through a lot of unreasonable pax and not forgetting the good ones also.But a thing i noted majority of the good ones are mostly from low income worker.You just smile at them and they're mostly ok even though you had to jam the brake a bit to avoid some asshole drivers who just cut into your path.Anyway i wouldn't and haven't before like what the BC did to the poor little gal.Trust me those who ever joyride with me on both SBST @ SMRT bus before would know better of me.
Get out of our ELITE UNCARING FACES since u have degraded yourself into scum by calling others names. And dun post cock on SG Bus forums. You have no idea how BCs do their job. Get the heck out of here.
The ginas here so ill mannered. yee yucks, pui! KNN! you bloody kids!
ppl dun come here is becos of you nasty ill mannered people so dun take me as scapegoat. When ppl voice out and state facts and reality here you people keep using vulgarity to bash people away. You ppl mei jian guo shi mian and try to act big, kena sai, oh no it is you pppl are worse than sai!
haa haa haa, hee hee hee!
Originally posted by Fantagf:The ginas here so ill mannered. yee yucks, pui! KNN! you bloody kids!
ppl dun come here is becos of you nasty ill mannered people so dun take me as scapegoat. When ppl voice out and state facts and reality here you people keep using vulgarity to bash people away. You ppl mei jian guo shi mian and try to act big, kena sai, oh no it is you pppl are worse than sai!
Eh relax lah Bro why get so agitated by this.You must show your maturity only then those peoples you call ginas can respect you.BTW i'm not gina,Got 3 kids ardy
Originally posted by Fantagf:The ginas here so ill mannered. yee yucks, pui! KNN! you bloody kids!
look at the bolded words in the quote. Who's the one using vulgarities? Pot calling the kettle black. Now stay in focus of your point you want to make and not make a fool of yourself. Alot of people are watching what is being posted in this forum. If you want to rant or create trouble, go create a blog or website and rant all you like. No one will stop you.
eh wait, didn't I oreadi post this over at the stomp thread..
or was I mistaken..
At least we use "educated" linguistic skills to screw someone over, you just blurt out pure trash from your mouth... Hope no bus fan meets an oaf like you...
Originally posted by QX179R:eh wait, didn't I oreadi post this over at the stomp thread..
or was I mistaken..
what u referring to? you are one of the minority who is nice here. most people who are here are being chased away by the majority nasty ones.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Eh relax lah Bro why get so agitated by this.You must show your maturity only then those peoples you call ginas can respect you.BTW i'm not gina,Got 3 kids ardy
If they have in their mind to be nasty and unruly nobody will be treated well by them. I actually wanted to respond to your newly posted thread on the transport that is starting in July, I stopped myself.