Originally posted by SMB66X:You will never knows...
it isn't wise for you to correct someone who has a long history of driving experience, be it driving a car or a bus, who has much more road knowledges than you, who is old enough to be a father. it isn't logical for anyone to steal a bus in the first place. without the correct licence, they can't drive the bus at all.
You'll never know what you actually talking about anyway. Stupid.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:it isn't wise for you to correct someone who has a long history of driving experience, be it driving a car or a bus, who has much more road knowledges than you, who is old enough to be a father. it isn't logical for anyone to steal a bus in the first place. without the correct licence, they can't drive the bus at all.
Also to correct SMB66X
wouldn't it stand out more if they steal SMRT's 950 or SBST 170/160 fleet? Singapore public buses stand out more as the minority over there.
A very politically incorrect statement....
Unfortunately, the fact is that whole bus-stops can get carted away in the middle of the night at that place.
Why do you think the bus-stop picture I showed you guys sometime ago is made of plastic?
So....who knows indeed?
Originally posted by TIB537B:
You'll never know what you actually talking about anyway. Stupid.
Stupid answer..
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:**Overall update as of today**
Buses fitted with Orange LAWO-SICMA EDS are:
DAF SB220LT
> TIB678C (KJDEP 985)
> TIB699S (KJDEP/BBBP 941/947)
> TIB700X (KJDEP 172)
> TIB714G (KJDEP 985)
> TIB720M (KJDEP 75)Dennis Lance 245
> TIB1010Y (WLDEP 852)Mercedes-Benz O405 (Hispano OAC)
> TIB425R (WLDEP 61)
> TIB426M (WLDEP 61)
> TIB427K (WLDEP 963)
> TIB432U (WLDEP 963)
> TIB463E (WLDEP 950) < NEW! Info from nenepokey
> TIB484U (WLDEP 857)
> TIB503Z (AMDEP 61/WT3)
> TIB526H (AMDEP 61)
> TIB530U (AMDEP/YIBP 854) < NEW! Info from ahjack 77
> TIB582U (AMDEP 965)
> TIB595H (WLDEP 857)Mercedes-Benz O405 (Hispano CAC)
> TIB757H (WLDEP 171)
> TIB770T (WLDEP 169)
> TIB750B (AMDEP 853)
> TIB780P (AMDEP 851)Mercedes-Benz O405 (Volgren)
> TIB958U (AMDEP 67)Scania L113CRL (WA Strider)
> TIB565U (WLDEP 966)
> TIB666L (WLDEP 178)
> TIB673R (WLDEP 178)Overall:
7 Buses from AMDEP
5 Buses from KJDEP
12 Buses from WLDEP-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Buses fitted with Orange Mobitec EDS are:
Scania L113CRL (WA Strider)
> TIB670Z (WLDEP 178)Overall:
1 Bus from WLDEP-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Buses fitted with Orange Hanover EDS are:
Mercedes-Benz O405G (Hispano Habit)
> TIB1034D (KJDEP 190)Overall:
1 Bus from KJDEP-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Buses fitted with Transit Media EDS are:
Mercedes-Benz O405 (Hispano OAC)
> TIB552G (KJDEP 190)
> TIB596E (KJDEP 77)Overall:
2 Buses from KJDEP-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Unconfirmed Buses
-
Please add in TIB612S for the transit media(Not sure still have) and TIB987K I think is under Orange Handover EDS
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:it isn't wise for you to correct someone who has a long history of driving experience, be it driving a car or a bus, who has much more road knowledges than you, who is old enough to be a father. it isn't logical for anyone to steal a bus in the first place. without the correct licence, they can't drive the bus at all.
While I doubt having a new EDS makes it attractive enough to steal or hijack a bus, it is possible for a person to be able/or be taught how to drive a vehicle but doesn't possess a license.
This is common in Malaysia for those who are too young to get the license or doesn't drive beyond the town population, where Police blockades are usually stationed. Youngsters would usually borrow their parents'/friends' vehicle to ride a few streets out or to run simple errands.
Originally posted by sgbuses:While I doubt having a new EDS makes it attractive enough to steal or hijack a bus, it is possible for a person to be able/or be taught how to drive a vehicle but doesn't possess a license.
This is common in Malaysia for those who are too young to get the license or doesn't drive beyond the town population, where Police blockades are usually stationed. Youngsters would usually borrow their parents'/friends' vehicle to ride a few streets out.
Speak of road-block...
Last night NS highway kena road-block near the Skudai exit...
All the black-coloured cars were made to pull-over, now what's does that say?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Speak of road-block...Last night NS highway kena road-block near the Skudai exit...
All the black-coloured cars were made to pull-over, now what's does that say?
Look out for robbers in a stolen black car....
There was even a case where KTM operations were disrupted because someone had stolen a section of the railway.
So why should eye-brows go up if someone's EDS gets stolen, or the bus goes on an unofficial joyride up north?
Indeed, read the following news:
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
KTM hit by thefts, thieves even tried to take coach
Sean Augustin
KUALA LUMPUR, Tues.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thieves are getting bolder. Stealing signalling and electrification equipment on railway tracks has become commonplace, but earlier this year authorities foiled an attempt to use a crane to steal an old railway wagon in Ipoh in October.
KTM is losing RM3 million every year to thieves, who mainly sell the items to scrap-metal dealers.
They have stolen cables, metal clips, brackets, base plates and the metal doors to 25kv circuit-breakers.
Unable to patrol the length of the railway tracks, its managing director, Datuk Mohd Salleh Abdullah, said today the company had been offering RM1,000 rewards to informers.
In the first 11 months of this year, there were 170 cases of track equipment and 49 cases of signalling and electrification equipment being stolen.
This was almost double the loss over the same period last year, despite measures taken by the company such as changing copper or aluminum cables to galvanised steel cables, installing anti-vandal fasteners, and increasing patrols by its auxiliary police and track staff.
He said the rising incidence of such thefts was due to the rise in metal prices.
Such activities had disrupted rail services, sometimes causing hour-long delays.
Salleh said KTMB would continue to work with the Transport Ministry to curb such incidents.
"The ministry should lead the way for the sake of the public," he said.
He added its efforts against theft had led to retaliation. "Sometimes when we apprehend vandals or thieves and report them to the police, people from the same villages throw stones at our trains."
Until October, there had been 43 cases of trains being pelted with stones, he said.
Source: NST Online.
TIB485S LAWO.
Originally posted by SMB66X:
Please add in TIB612S for the transit media(Not sure still have) and TIB987K I think is under Orange Handover EDS
now i'm wondering how many umpteen times have i repeated that TIB612S IS NOT Transit-Media...
Originally posted by nenepokey:now i'm wondering how many umpteen times have i repeated that TIB612S IS NOT Transit-Media...
Because it looks like 480E? (which is not Transit Media as well)
Originally posted by sgbuses:Because it looks like 480E? (which is not Transit Media as well)
think he class-ed it as TM just coz it has LEDs...
latest update on TIB987K. this bus has received Mobitec EDS.
Originally posted by nenepokey:latest update on TIB987K. this bus has received Mobitec EDS.
WAH KAO!!! First WL bendy that got Orange EDS sia, also the 2nd Mobitec EDS. No wonder it didn't appear in WRI. But 1 thing, WLDEP forgot about the side pawnshop ads. Lol.
So the configuration is the same as TIB670Z?
**Overall update as of today**
Buses fitted with Orange LAWO-SICMA EDS are:
DAF
SB220LT
> TIB678C (KJDEP 985)
> TIB699S (KJDEP/BBBP 941/947)
> TIB700X (KJDEP 172)
> TIB714G (KJDEP 985)
> TIB720M (KJDEP 75)
Dennis Lance
> TIB1010Y (WLDEP 852)
Mercedes-Benz O405
(Hispano OAC)
> TIB425R (WLDEP 61)
> TIB426M (WLDEP 61)
> TIB427K (WLDEP 963)
> TIB432U (WLDEP 963)
> TIB463E (WLDEP 950) < NEW! Info from nenepokey
> TIB484U (WLDEP 857)
> TIB503Z (AMDEP 61/WT3)
> TIB526H (AMDEP 61)
> TIB530U (AMDEP/YIBP 854) < NEW! Info from ahjack 77
> TIB582U (AMDEP 965)
> TIB595H (WLDEP 857)
Mercedes-Benz O405
(Hispano CAC)
> TIB757H (WLDEP 171)
> TIB770T (WLDEP 169)
> TIB750B (AMDEP 853)
> TIB780P (AMDEP 851)
Mercedes-Benz O405
(Volgren)
> TIB958U (AMDEP 67)
Scania L113CRL (WA
Strider)
> TIB565U (WLDEP 966)
> TIB666L (WLDEP 178)
> TIB673R (WLDEP 178)
Overall:
7 Buses from AMDEP
5 Buses from KJDEP
12 Buses from WLDEP
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Buses fitted with Orange Mobitec EDS are:
Scania L113CRL (WA
Strider)
> TIB670Z (WLDEP 178)
Overall:
1 Bus from WLDEP
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Buses fitted with Orange Hanover EDS are:
Mercedes-Benz O405G
(Hispano Habit)
> TIB1034D (KJDEP 190)
Overall:
1 Bus from KJDEP
Buses fitted with Transit Media EDS are:
Mercedes-Benz O405
(Hispano OAC)
> TIB552G (KJDEP 190)
> TIB596E (KJDEP 77)
Overall:
2 Buses from KJDEP
Unconfirmed
Buses
Mercedes-Benz O405G (Hispano Smiley Bendy)
>TIB987K(WLDEP 913) - Unconfirmed on EDS type
Overall:
1 Bus from WLDEP
Originally posted by nenepokey:latest update on TIB987K. this bus has received Mobitec EDS.
Bold font. Saw it just now.
But the new orange EDS does not look like TIB670Z one.
Posted at page10 le.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
Bold font. Saw it just now.But the new orange EDS does not look like TIB670Z one.
I think is Orange Handover EDS.
Half of my life spend at JB lah bro,Did you know 92% of theft,robbery are done by foreigners mostly Indonesians?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:There was even a case where KTM operations were disrupted because someone had stolen a section of the railway.
So why should eye-brows go up if someone's EDS gets stolen, or the bus goes on an unofficial joyride up north?
Indeed, read the following news:
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
KTM hit by thefts, thieves even tried to take coach
Sean Augustin
KUALA LUMPUR, Tues.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thieves are getting bolder. Stealing signalling and electrification equipment on railway tracks has become commonplace, but earlier this year authorities foiled an attempt to use a crane to steal an old railway wagon in Ipoh in October.
KTM is losing RM3 million every year to thieves, who mainly sell the items to scrap-metal dealers.
They have stolen cables, metal clips, brackets, base plates and the metal doors to 25kv circuit-breakers.
Unable to patrol the length of the railway tracks, its managing director, Datuk Mohd Salleh Abdullah, said today the company had been offering RM1,000 rewards to informers.
In the first 11 months of this year, there were 170 cases of track equipment and 49 cases of signalling and electrification equipment being stolen.
This was almost double the loss over the same period last year, despite measures taken by the company such as changing copper or aluminum cables to galvanised steel cables, installing anti-vandal fasteners, and increasing patrols by its auxiliary police and track staff.
He said the rising incidence of such thefts was due to the rise in metal prices.
Such activities had disrupted rail services, sometimes causing hour-long delays.
Salleh said KTMB would continue to work with the Transport Ministry to curb such incidents.
"The ministry should lead the way for the sake of the public," he said.
He added its efforts against theft had led to retaliation. "Sometimes when we apprehend vandals or thieves and report them to the police, people from the same villages throw stones at our trains."
Until October, there had been 43 cases of trains being pelted with stones, he said.Source: NST Online.
Caught already and the culprit is a group of Indonesian drug addict..
Originally posted by SMB66X:Stupid answer..
I wasn't answering anything at all!
Now who's the one lacking basic intelligence to begin with that i wasn't even answering anything....
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
WAH KAO!!! First WL bendy that got Orange EDS sia, also the 2nd Mobitec EDS. No wonder it didn't appear in WRI. But 1 thing, WLDEP forgot about the side pawnshop ads. Lol.So the configuration is the same as TIB670Z?
Great! Time for me to camp for this bus :D
Originally posted by SMB66X:I think is Orange Handover EDS.
think think think...wait till u confirm and that's a century. i had asked people to help me confirm, and came out with the results. and the guy is TTS...since the bus along his way home...