Originally posted by lianamaster:What's the 'rush' about it? Hmm... that's my "bus for thought" for today.
Cos they also need to change the ads on TIB425R mah. Zone 1511 expired liao, now OCBC ads took over for this bus. It appeared on 173 on Friday with OCBC ads.
TIB425R EDS re-formatted. Didn't get the chance to see that "awesome" font of hers, but now her format is very similar to 484U, 526H, 595H etc.
Originally posted by TIB433S:TIB425R EDS re-formatted. Didn't get the chance to see that "awesome" font of hers, but now her format is very similar to 484U, 526H, 595H etc.
Previous one is like SBS Transit Scania KUB Euro V.
750B has new LAWO EDS liao. spotted ytd on 980.
Originally posted by nenepokey:750B has new LAWO EDS liao. spotted ytd on 980.
On perm service 853 today.
By the way, 503Z LAWO EDS does not show the route only the Destination.....
TIB427K [WL 963] got LAWO EDS as well.
Originally posted by TIB537B:But the EDS seems fine to me when i snapped it today.
For once I thought this looked like a SBST bus...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:TIB427K [WL 963] got LAWO EDS as well.
omg...SMRT invasion of LAWOs...
Originally posted by nenepokey:omg...SMRT invasion of LAWOs...
I think there will be more. Maybe SMRT wanna upgrade on the EDS as well lor.
TIB426M (WLDEP 61) with the new LAWO orange EDS. No wonder she was missing for the past few days... Shall compile the list of orange EDS buses here.
LAWO Orange EDS:
Mercedes-Benz O405 (12 buses)
TIB425R (WLDEP 61)
TIB426M (WLDEP 61)
TIB427K (WLDEP 963)
TIB484U (WLDEP 857)
TIB503Z (AMDEP 61)
TIB526H (AMDEP 61)
TIB582U (AMDEP 965)
TIB595H (WLDEP 857)
TIB757H (WLDEP 171)
TIB770T (WLDEP 169)
TIB780P (WLDEP SP)
TIB958U (AMDEP 67)
Total: 8 Hispano OAC, 3 Hispano CAC and 1 Volgren.
Scania L113CRL (3 buses)
TIB565U (WLDEP 966)
TIB666L (WLDEP 178)
TIB673R (WLDEP 178)
Total: 3 Scania Striders
DAF Setantas (4 buses)
TIB678C (KJDEP 985)
TIB699S (KJDEP 941/945/947)
TIB700X (KJDEP 75 or 975?)
TIB714G (KJDEP SP or 75 or 985?)
Total: 4 DAFs
Dennis Lance (1 bus)
TIB1010Y (unknown status)
Total: 1 UK Dennis Lance
MOBITEC Orange EDS
Scania L113CRL (1 bus)
TIB670Z (WLDEP 178)
Total: 1 Scania Strider
Originally posted by TIB433S:TIB426M (WLDEP 61) with the new LAWO orange EDS. No wonder she was missing for the past few days... Shall compile the list of orange EDS buses here.
LAWO Orange EDS:
TIB425R (WLDEP 61)
TIB426M (WLDEP 61)
TIB427K (WLDEP 963)
TIB484U (WLDEP 857)
TIB503Z (AMDEP 61)
TIB526H (AMDEP 61)
TIB582U (AMDEP 965)
TIB595H (WLDEP 857)
TIB757H (WLDEP 171)
TIB770T (WLDEP 169)
TIB780P (WLDEP SP)
TIB958U (AMDEP 67)
Scania L113CRL (3 buses)
TIB565U (WLDEP 966)
TIB666L (WLDEP 178)
TIB673R (WLDEP 178)Total: 3 Scania Striders
DAF Setantas (4 buses)
TIB678C (KJDEP 985)
TIB714G (KJDEP SP or 75 or 985?)Total: 4 DAFs
Dennis Lance (1 bus)
TIB1010Y (unknown status)Total: 1 UK Dennis Lance
MOBITEC Orange EDS
Scania L113CRL (1 bus)
TIB670Z (WLDEP 178)Total: 1 Scania Strider
Add in: TIB720M (KJDEP 75)
Btw, TIB700X is a 975 perm.
Originally posted by TIB433S:TIB426M (WLDEP 61) with the new LAWO orange EDS. No wonder she was missing for the past few days... Shall compile the list of orange EDS buses here.
LAWO Orange EDS:
TIB425R (WLDEP 61)
TIB426M (WLDEP 61)
TIB427K (WLDEP 963)
TIB484U (WLDEP 857)
TIB503Z (AMDEP 61)
TIB526H (AMDEP 61)
TIB582U (AMDEP 965)
TIB595H (WLDEP 857)
TIB757H (WLDEP 171)
TIB770T (WLDEP 169)
TIB780P (WLDEP SP)
TIB958U (AMDEP 67)
Scania L113CRL (3 buses)
TIB565U (WLDEP 966)
TIB666L (WLDEP 178)
DAF Setantas (4 buses)
TIB678C (KJDEP 985)
Dennis Lance (1 bus)
MOBITEC Orange EDS
Scania L113CRL (1 bus)
First 3 consecutive rego sia. Maybe TIB428H will get it?
LAWO Orange EDS:
TIB425R (WLDEP 61)
TIB426M (WLDEP 61)
TIB427K (WLDEP 963)
TIB484U (WLDEP 857)
TIB503Z (AMDEP 61)
TIB526H (AMDEP 61)
TIB582U (AMDEP 965)
TIB595H (WLDEP 857)
TIB757H (WLDEP 171)
TIB770T (WLDEP 169)
TIB780P (WLDEP SP)
TIB958U (AMDEP 67)
Scania L113CRL (3 buses)
TIB565U (WLDEP 966)
TIB666L (WLDEP 178)
DAF Setantas (4 buses)
TIB678C (KJDEP 985)
Dennis Lance (1 bus)
MOBITEC Orange EDS
Scania L113CRL (1 bus)
TIB1034D??
Originally posted by TIB433S:TIB425R EDS re-formatted. Didn't get the chance to see that "awesome" font of hers, but now her format is very similar to 484U, 526H, 595H etc.
I thought the format is the same - left route number, right route details?
btw iirc it's reported in the news where SMRT plans to upgrade 100(?) buses with new orange EDSes.
TIB958U EDS reformatt-ed
So SMRT did try the format where the route number on the right (folllowing OC's LAWO), but why did they revert it back to the left of the EDS?
I can only think of one explanation - the database controller chip for LAWO SICMA may not be backward-compatible with existing LLE flip-dot controllers.
If this is indeed correct, this is probably what happened :
- Depot staff in long-term wants to standardize all future EDS to display route number on right. For legacy EDS, they would keep in existing format as they might not want to reprogram everything all over again. (Because it involves mini LAWO, Hanover, Mobitec ELBO and Twin Vision/Transit Media EDS with different databases)
- New SICMA EDS replaces a single unit. Depot staff is unable to retrieve data from an existing SICMA EDS controller in time with number desto on left, or it might have been lying around in another depot. In a rush, he creates some common destos on the software and downloads it into new single unit and puts the unit back into service until they can retrieve the data from an existing one or another depot.
- In other cases, they don't have an existing unit either, but have a spare OC lying around. In that case, data is synced from the OC to the new unit until they can retrieve from an existing replaced SICMA EDS. Hence the case of desto number on the right.
add TIB750B (AM 853) n another unidentified volgren merc (not 958U)
they both use LAWO
Originally posted by AEW5001:add TIB750B (AM 853) n another unidentified volgren merc (not 958U)
they both use LAWO
Shouldn't be TIB970H cos it did 961 2 days ago. The Volgren Merc got ads?
If no, then maybe WLDEP bus liao, TIB961J or TIB972C.
TIB432U [WL 963] got LAWO EDS liao. On 966 today.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:TIB432U [WL 963] got LAWO EDS liao. On 966 today.
oh...didn't manage to spot the rego just now...it was across the e'way..
TIB720M on 985 today. =D
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Shouldn't be TIB970H cos it did 961 2 days ago. The Volgren Merc got ads?If no, then maybe WLDEP bus liao, TIB961J or TIB972C.
i c wrong
e rego was indeed 958U
EDS reformatted
TIB 530U (AMDEP/YIBP 854) >> Get its LAWO Orange EDS today. when saw it on perm
1010Y should be either WL 852 or SP I thought? See it on 981 quite often already, bright bright orange EDS can be seen easily in the early morning