ok? can drop the topic?
You rich.
Not everybody can afford to take taxi everyday.
Originally posted by deepak.c:
You rich.
Not everybody can afford to take taxi everyday.
Who say I am taking taxi everyday?
I am surprised people in here can treat sbs bus like god while in fact, the bus in Sg is horrible with its service!
this morning..
98 (SBS 9110H) - Towards Taman Jurong
From 10am to 11.20 am!
my grandmother so tired and the Bus stop is full of nyonyas and apeks..
some people took taxi aready..
as we have no money left, we sit down and just wait for bus to come..
sekali a bus came with pack of people..! gosh!
reached home at 11.35am
Originally posted by zenden9:
Who say I am taking taxi everyday?I am surprised people in here can treat sbs bus like god while in fact, the bus in Sg is horrible with its service!
I have to agree with you. sbs services is horrible. I am surprised why people in here treat sbs bus like god too.
Originally posted by zenden9:I am surprised people in here can treat sbs bus like god while in fact, the bus in Sg is horrible with its service!
Which earns us a nickname of "Bus Fans" here. Well, if u were to say tht sg buses are horrible ok then why dun u try & compare it with other countries like india, thailand, china etc. I can assure u tht their public transport is in a mess. I tell u tht even US their transport are not as gd as ours. Sg buses compare to other countries in the world, ranked one of the few world class transport. So consider urself lucky alr although I've the admit tht HK buses thr are even more better than us. I would consider HK to be the world class bus transport IMO.
Originally posted by Khairiano:this morning..
98 (SBS 9110H) - Towards Taman Jurong
From 10am to 11.20 am!
my grandmother so tired and the Bus stop is full of nyonyas and apeks..
some people took taxi aready..
as we have no money left, we sit down and just wait for bus to come..
sekali a bus came with pack of people..! gosh!
reached home at 11.35am
U know what? When I was young around just passed my 20s, I just like any ordinary singaporean. No money to buy car, taxi too expensive to take often and have to depend on public transport. But since the Sg public bus is getting more and more crowded, bus service remain equally lousy but keep increasing the fee. I was so frustrated. I tell myself, I shall do something.
The break thru came when I move house to a quite remote place from MRT. I try to cut down on feeder bus by walking cos waiting off peak was very irregular and plenty of idiot on bus. But the walking time prove too long (25mins).
I decided to depend on myself and take up cycling. Initially I was a nood on road, not sure of roads, nearly get into accident and my stamina was bad. But I persevere, now my bicycle can reached the whole half of singapore from west side with no problem. I take only 20mins to cycle from Jurong west(near NTU) to IMM.
I virtually no need to depend on the stupid SBS bus to bring me lots of places. And I can control my meeting time with friend much better. I cycle to work. Even go orchard also I take bicycle. Saving tons of transport money and I got a healthy body. I every year just go take IPPT without any training and I no need to cut down on my eating habit. I can stay out late after midinte with friends in his house in Jurong East without worry abt taking cab back home to my jurong west home(near NTU). My bicycle can even pilliow another rider and I have no problem going out with another friends to other location within the whole west side. I even once pillion a friend from Jurong West to Vivo city in 45mins
A lot of things u can control it, It just a matter of whether u want to do it anot!
If I were u, i just get my bicycle and pillion yr grandmum home. I bet she can reached home in 10.30am
U know what? When I was young around just passed my 20s, I just like any ordinary singaporean. No money to buy car, taxi too expensive to take often and have to depend on public transport. But since the Sg public bus is getting more and more crowded, bus service remain equally lousy but keep increasing the fee. I was so frustrated. I tell myself, I shall do something.The break thru came when I move house to a quite remote place from MRT. I try to cut down on feeder bus by walking cos waiting off peak was very irregular and plenty of idiot on bus. But the walking time prove too long (25mins).
I decided to depend on myself and take up cycling. Initially I was a nood on road, not sure of roads, nearly get into accident and my stamina was bad. But I persevere, now my bicycle can reached the whole half of singapore from west side with no problem. I take only 20mins to cycle from Jurong west(near NTU) to IMM.
I virtually no need to depend on the stupid SBS bus to bring me lots of places. And I can control my meeting time with friend much better. I cycle to work. Even go orchard also I take bicycle. Saving tons of transport money and I got a healthy body. I every year just go take IPPT without any training and I no need to cut down on my eating habit. I can stay out late after midinte with friends in his house in Jurong East without worry abt taking cab back home to my jurong west home(near NTU). My bicycle can even pilliow another rider and I have no problem going out with another friends to other location within the whole west side. I even once pillion a friend from Jurong West to Vivo city in 45mins
A lot of things u can control it, It just a matter of whether u want to do it anot!
If I were u, i just get my bicycle and pillion yr grandmum home. I bet she can reached home in 10.30am
good for you. it's our choice to take buses anyway. same as i respect ur decision to switch to bicycle, you should also respect ours.
Originally posted by jayh272416:good for you. it's our choice to take buses anyway. same as i respect ur decision to switch to bicycle, you should also respect ours.
U can choose to change it! It's in yr hand. Aren't u sick of stupid school boy jumping like monkey in bus? China man and bangala blasting their high tech hp music?
Stupid bus always late and u get scolded by friends for being not in time?
Worst is, I get late for work, cos some stupid bus driver don't know ho lan to where???
U can change it without spending lots of money. In fact, u save money and time.
U can choose to change it! It's in yr hand. Aren't u sick of stupid school boy jumping like monkey in bus? China man and bangala blasting their high tech hp music?Stupid bus always late and u get scolded by friends for being not in time?
Worst is, I get late for work, cos some stupid bus driver don't know ho lan to where???
Same suggestion to you. Go be a Bus Captain for a month first, then talk.
After you experience then you see you want to complain or not
Thanks for your feedback.
U can choose to change it! It's in yr hand. Aren't u sick of stupid school boy jumping like monkey in bus? China man and bangala blasting their high tech hp music?Stupid bus always late and u get scolded by friends for being not in time?
this line certainly rings a bell!!
Originally posted by sinicker:this line certainly rings a bell!!
Of cos I can understand yr feeling cos I used to be a bus commuter like u. Sick of all the nonsense from public bus. Worst,I still need to pay money for this kind of mediocre service. Now I am much happier :)
Ok lah, all of us, if bus service cmi must admit, dun anyhopw treat sbs n smrt (nt me!) like god, when they are good, we clap for them, whem they are bad, also can flame (or tell them to improve-and get standard reply template...hehe)..............
however, sg buses sometime make me wait like hell
wait for one service 2 before, 50 mins, servcie 14, 1.5 hrs.............
Of cos I can understand yr feeling cos I used to be a bus commuter like u. Sick of all the nonsense from public bus. Worst,I still need to pay money for this kind of mediocre service. Now I am much happier :)
good for you.
i'll have the best of three worlds. ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:good for you. it's our choice to take buses anyway. same as i respect ur decision to switch to bicycle, you should also respect ours.
i agree with you jay, cycling is gd. but i rather wait for bus. cos bus is my life!
i tell you something
in some countries, there isn't even adequate public transport services. Wonder how you'll survive in those countries.
Seriously.....
If you think that bicycle is good, then go ahead.
But bear in mind, bicycles can't take you anywhere as well. What if it rains or the weather is scroching hot??? And not everyone can/wants to cycle, due to many factors like weather, etc. Plus bicycles are considered pests to pedestrains and other road users.
If you think that you are late taking buses because of waiting or whatever, then PLAN your journey before you start off. There is such thing called the internet and sms. Even car drivers plan their journey before they start off. So don't blame others when you do not plan your journey beforehand. Others can survive well taking buses, it is up to individual to take the effort to plan the extra mile, rather than sit there and just complain.
There are all sorts of people in bus/rail but bear in mind this, this is PUBLIC transport, not your private transport. I understand your concerns of the crowdedness of the public transport now. No one likes the population increase now in Singapore, everyone is fed up with all the crowd everywhere as well, not just you.
We all know that Singapore public transport system cmi, regardless of transport mode and transport operator. If you are unhappy, then get your own car. No point complaining here, it won't improve anything from here. Moreover you are insulting a group of people on their interests and hobby. Doesn't seems to be a good thing to barge in like that and hurling insults at the hobby, isn't it???
Stop complaining, work hard and get your own car in future.
Originally posted by vicamour:If you think that bicycle is good, then go ahead.
But bear in mind, bicycles can't take you anywhere as well. What if it rains or the weather is scroching hot??? And not everyone can/wants to cycle, due to many factors like weather, etc. Plus bicycles are considered pests to pedestrains and other road users.
Stop complaining, work hard and get your own car in future.
All proper road user has the right to use road. Under LTA bicycle has the right on road. I cycle on road. What pest? It's only yr elitism that u think bicycle is pest. Ask LTA to ban motorcycle and bicyle on road if u think they are pest. In europe and USA, bicycle in law is even bigger than car and is more protectism towards them. It is only in the ungracious society like singapore that car is more protected by law.
Bicyle has it own limit u can't deny there is limit on car too. Car can't enter bicycle lane in park. In east coast park, I can easily cross over from road to park lane. Car u need to find a proper parking lot. I just dump my bic easily at some pole and off i go.
U try drive into CBD area during peaktime. I bet u will be even slower than my bicycle.
And not everybody is a snobbish like u who think a car can solve this problem.
All proper road user has the right to use road. Under LTA bicycle has the right on road. I cycle on road. What pest? It's only yr elitism that u think bicycle is pest. Ask LTA to ban motorcycle and bicyle on road if u think they are pest. In europe and USA, bicycle in law is even bigger than car and is more protectism towards them. It is only in the ungracious society like singapore that car is more protected by law.Bicyle has it own limit u can't deny there is limit on car too. Car can't enter bicycle lane in park. In east coast park, I can easily cross over from road to park lane. Car u need to find a proper parking lot. I just dump my bic easily at some pole and off i go.
U try drive into CBD area during peaktime. I bet u will be even slower than my bicycle.
So aren't you one in the first place by insulting public buses??? Complaining about public buses this and that.
I am also a frequent public bus commuter. Long waiting times, crowded buses are nothing new.
And it is because of all of these inconsiderate bikers that anyhow park their bicycles that flood the walkways and reckless cycling, almost colliding with pedestrians or knocking onto people.
And I plan my bus journeys before I leave for my journey if I want to take public bus. Not like you, only know how to complain, rather than making the slight effort to use the technologies that had already laid in place to make your journys easier.
All proper road user has the right to use road. Under LTA bicycle has the right on road. I cycle on road. What pest? It's only yr elitism that u think bicycle is pest. Ask LTA to ban motorcycle and bicyle on road if u think they are pest. In europe and USA, bicycle in law is even bigger than car and is more protectism towards them. It is only in the ungracious society like singapore that car is more protected by law.Bicyle has it own limit u can't deny there is limit on car too. Car can't enter bicycle lane in park. In east coast park, I can easily cross over from road to park lane. Car u need to find a proper parking lot. I just dump my bic easily at some pole and off i go.
O ok. You think we are ungracious ar? Emigrate lor.
You can't dump your bike easily at some pole and off you go. Sometimes got parking restrictions for bikes also.
You try to ride your bike in non-peak hour i bet you'll be slower than the tow trucks
And not everybody is like you who is already a snob.
Originally posted by vicamour:We all know that Singapore public transport system cmi, regardless of transport mode and transport operator. If you are unhappy, then get your own car. No point complaining here, it won't improve anything from here. Moreover you are insulting a group of people on their interests and hobby. Doesn't seems to be a good thing to barge in like that and hurling insults at the hobby, isn't it???
Insult? Did I say anythin wrong abt sbs bus service. Did I present any wrongfull view abt SBS bus?
Monkey jumping on bus-- it happen often especially after school time.
Bus late --- Even more often and no reason
Crowded -- Always happen and worst, u wait for donkey hrs and just for a full bus who wave goodbye at u.!
Seriously bus lover. Are u telling me u all enjoy all this happening on yr bus trip?
Bus trip is only shiok when u are off from work and plenty of time taking off peak bus, enjoying the view but I bet alot of people taking bus mostly for a reason, transport.
I heard so many complain from people of SBS but has they even improve? abit but still very bad. common problem still persist. Since u all people so depend on it even u don't enjoy it. U still need to bear with it.
I am showing my another way of protest of such lousy service by no letting SBS bus earning a large share of my transport fee while at the same time making my life easier and happier.
Many singaporean claim there is not solution, they is no choice. The truth is the choice is in yr hand. If is only u that can choose the change if u want to.
I choose to and I show my legal way of protest of SBS lousy service. Has u?
Originally posted by vicamour:And it is because of all of these inconsiderate bikers that anyhow park their bicycles that flood the walkways and reckless cycling, almost colliding with pedestrians or knocking onto people.
And I plan my bus journeys before I leave for my journey if I want to take public bus. Not like you, only know how to complain, rather than making the slight effort to use the technologies that had already laid in place to make your journys easier.
Just becos some inconsiderate cyclist and u condem all of them. So we shall all ban driver since they are so many rude driver in sg,right?
How ahead u want to plan yr schedule? 2 hrs ahead. Tested and proven, SBS bus is unpredictable. Neither u plan so ahead that u wast so much of yr own precious time or u get late badly...
a lone man in a deserted island is the best.
the solution for some people. if they can't live with others.
Originally posted by TIB537B:O ok. You think we are ungracious ar? Emigrate lor.
You can't dump your bike easily at some pole and off you go. Sometimes got parking restrictions for bikes also.
You try to ride your bike in non-peak hour i bet you'll be slower than the tow trucks
And not everybody is like you who is already a snob.
What snobbish? Are u talking abt yrself?
then how about expressways then? since when can bicycles be rode on expressways? there is no specific lane for a bicycle in expressways. any vehicles, let alone cars, can drive faster in expressways, can a bicycle outrun them? in rare cases, maybe except peak hours
before you influence others to rely less on bus, have you thought about this: is everybody as fit as you? maybe in other countries that bicycle better stands among other vehicles, but since this is singapore. cars is given more emphasis than bicycles. what i see also is that some bicycle users are sometimes even taking their own sweet time on the roads, pedaling in their own pace, even despite some road users horning at them. when bicycle users crosses the pedestrian crossing, i'm sure some pedestrians would have got terrified when they see the bicycle users pedal towards them then turn away, especially when there are a lot of people using a pedestrian crossing at a period of time.
this is referring to the earlier posts. you might say that the public services of buses are bad here. how about trains then? bad as well?