Originally posted by zenden9:
What snobbish? Are u talking abt yrself?
Pot calling the kettle black. If you are unhappy with Singapore's transport system, you go be the Transport Minister and revamp it to your liking.
You know how to complain and not appreciate things. That's what you are.
Insult? Did I say anythin wrong abt sbs bus service. Did I present any wrongfull view abt SBS bus?Monkey jumping on bus-- it happen often especially after school time.
Bus late --- Even more often and no reason
Crowded -- Always happen and worst, u wait for donkey hrs and just for a full bus who wave goodbye at u.!
Seriously bus lover. Are u telling me u all enjoy all this happening on yr bus trip?
Bus trip is only shiok when u are off from work and plenty of time taking off peak bus, enjoying the view but I bet alot of people taking bus mostly for a reason, transport.
I heard so many complain from people of SBS but has they even improve? abit but still very bad. common problem still persist. Since u all people so depend on it even u don't enjoy it. U still need to bear with it.
I am showing my another way of protest of such lousy service by no letting SBS bus earning a large share of my transport fee while at the same time making my life easier and happier.
Many singaporean claim there is not solution, they is no choice. The truth is the choice is in yr hand. If is only u that can choose the change if u want to.
I choose to and I show my legal way of protest of SBS lousy service. Has u?
That's why many people still choose to drive instead. We all know that the public transport here cmi. I know SBST buses are generally slow in their journeys, and I 'm frustrated sometimes. But before you complain, do you know the rationale behind all these??? I get to know why instead from many sources. So??? I just have to plan a bus trip ahead, take the earlier bus, so that I wouldn't be late. And there are people there who can take public bus without much problems.
Those people served by SBST should be glad, especially you, because the area I lived in is served by SMRTB which is even worse and give more problems instead. But still no choice, I need to take a public bus. At least I see some slight improvements on SBST over the past 5 years or so. Ratings of public buses have increased since last year, don't you saw in the papers???
Regarding to noisy and rowdy students on board of buses, I have no comments. I also cannot stand the vandalism and littering on board buses from this group of people. Most likely is that the education system here has gone bad. But this is a PUBLIC bus, what can you do??? Scold them and ask them to sit down???
Generally I don't like Singapore drivers. Most of them are impatient and rowdy. They think that the road belongs to them, but still have to face these people.
I don't really blame buses or even cars for slow journeys, but it is the overpopulation in this country that makes everywhere so clogged up, so crowded. What can we do??? The best thing to do is to migrate.
I know you are unhappy, but please refrain comments for the bus fans in Singapore. Your first post onwards has already shown the negative side of you. Many of them know what is happening in the public bus sector. Let them do what they can to improve the services.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
You know how to complain and not appreciate things. That's what you are.
Hahaha... What is there to appreciate abt SBS bus? Tell me..
I admit part of unpleasant bus jounrney may due to commuters themselves but u can 't deny SBS bus service is not really up to basic requirement. Late, overcrowding, driver no standard.
I will say SBS cost cutting measure, getting unqualify China driver, not enough bus service are resulting in insatisfying performance feedback from the user. The people on top drive car only and they know they monopolise this industry.
Originally posted by zenden9:Hahaha... What is there to appreciate abt SBS bus? Tell me..
I admit part of unpleasant bus jounrney may due to commuters themselves but u can 't deny SBS bus service is not really up to basic requirement. Late, overcrowding, driver no standard.
I will say SBS cost cutting measure, getting unqualify China driver, not enough bus service are resulting in insatisfying performance feedback from the user. The people on top drive car only and they know they monopolise this industry.
If you have nothing to appreciate, den dun post here.
Oh and the PRC drivers are all qualified. Dun spout nonsense without knowing facts.
Insult? Did I say anythin wrong abt sbs bus service. Did I present any wrongfull view abt SBS bus?Monkey jumping on bus-- it happen often especially after school time.
Bus late --- Even more often and no reason
Crowded -- Always happen and worst, u wait for donkey hrs and just for a full bus who wave goodbye at u.!
Seriously bus lover. Are u telling me u all enjoy all this happening on yr bus trip?
Bus trip is only shiok when u are off from work and plenty of time taking off peak bus, enjoying the view but I bet alot of people taking bus mostly for a reason, transport.
I heard so many complain from people of SBS but has they even improve? abit but still very bad. common problem still persist. Since u all people so depend on it even u don't enjoy it. U still need to bear with it.
I am showing my another way of protest of such lousy service by no letting SBS bus earning a large share of my transport fee while at the same time making my life easier and happier.
Many singaporean claim there is not solution, they is no choice. The truth is the choice is in yr hand. If is only u that can choose the change if u want to.
I choose to and I show my legal way of protest of SBS lousy service. Has u?
SBST try to improve themselves, in terms of bus services and comfort, but won't it be those passengers who vandalises on buses, who make noises in buses, who eat and drink in buses makes things unpleasant in bus services, who make the efforts made wasted?
i noticed in what you said, you keep saying about SBS (its already SBST, not SBS). how about SMRT then?
you can choose not to take buses, but that does not mean we can't take buses. not all people have the energy to pedal a bicycle from one place to another unless its somewhere near.
Originally posted by vicamour:That's why many people still choose to drive instead. We all know that the public transport here cmi. I know SBST buses are generally slow in their journeys, and I 'm frustrated sometimes. But before you complain, do you know the rationale behind all these??? I get to know why instead from many sources. So??? I just have to plan a bus trip ahead, take the earlier bus, so that I wouldn't be late. And there are people there who can take public bus without much problems.
Those people served by SBST should be glad, especially you, because the area I lived in is served by SMRTB which is even worse and give more problems instead. But still no choice, I need to take a public bus. At least I see some slight improvements on SBST over the past 5 years or so. Ratings of public buses have increased since last year, don't you saw in the papers???
Regarding to noisy and rowdy students on board of buses, I have no comments. I also cannot stand the vandalism and littering on board buses from this group of people. Most likely is that the education system here has gone bad. But this is a PUBLIC bus, what can you do??? Scold them and ask them to sit down???
Generally I don't like Singapore drivers. Most of them are impatient and rowdy. They think that the road belongs to them, but still have to face these people.
I don't really blame buses or even cars for slow journeys, but it is the overpopulation in this country that makes everywhere so clogged up, so crowded. What can we do??? The best thing to do is to migrate.
I know you are unhappy, but please refrain comments for the bus fans in Singapore. Your first post onwards has already shown the negative side of you. Many of them know what is happening in the public bus sector. Let them do what they can to improve the services.
U are wrong. U can do something. I take the first step. I have seen 60 yrs old ah pek cycle to MRT from his distant house and his whole west zone area. Yes he may still need to take bus sometimes but he has heavily cut down on his dependent on SBS bus.
Why not u?
u cannot depend on one mode for all needs.
like me, need all 3.
bicycle/walk.
bus/mrt.
car.
use whichever to your own advantage.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:If you have nothing to appreciate, den dun post here.
Oh and the PRC drivers are all qualified. Dun spout nonsense without knowing facts.
Not knowing a single english is call qualify? U expect Malay and Indian to speak mandarin??
Originally posted by zenden9:Hahaha... What is there to appreciate abt SBS bus? Tell me..
Appreciate fact there is still public transport that still runs rather reliably. Some countries don't even have a reliable public transport system. Appreciate it.
Late? you can't exactly blame the BCs, they sometimes also have to face the consequences of being late, like not enough time to makan or even have coffee. Driver no standard? I think they can't match up to your "high standard".
Cost cutting measures? then the company you work in don't cut cost is it? They do need to make profit also. They are not some charity organisations running free and reliable bus services.
Regarding China BCs they are qualified to drive a bus as they have a license for it. I believe your standard set too high already. Public transport is not some VIP transport.
"The people on top drive car only and they know they monopolise this industry.". True. Only in your world of imaginations filled with distorted and warped thinking.
Not knowing a single english is call qualify? U expect Malay and Indian to speak mandarin??
you did not state what is the qualification. They do know basic english. And now only recently have PRC BCs, they need to adapt also what....
And i have an Indian friend who can speak Madarin....so don't talk crap. Who knows maybe the malay neighbour next door knows how to speak Japanese. Don't judge a book by its cover, as i say
U are wrong. U can do something. I take the first step. I have seen 60 yrs old ah pek cycle to MRT from his distant house and his whole west zone area. Yes he may still need to take bus sometimes but he has heavily cut down on his dependent on SBS bus.Why not u?
as what i've said, not all people have the energy to pedal a bicycle for so long, even from jurong west to jurong east. not all people of the same age as the person you have mentioned can be as energetic as him.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Late? you can't exactly blame the BCs, they sometimes also have to face the consequences of being late, like not enough time to makan or even have coffee. Driver no standard? I think they can't match up to your "high standard".
Cost cutting measures? then the company you work in don't cut cost is it? They do need to make profit also. They are not some charity organisations running free and reliable bus services.
I am blaming on yr company. But some bus driver deserve to be scold too. Rude and bad driving. Just bcos u are late, can take it out on commuter and compromise other road user safety?
My company don't compromise good standard by cost cutting. Cost cutting only implement with correct solution.
SBS bus compromise standard and squeezing profit by cost cutting..
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:as what i've said, not all people have the energy to pedal a bicycle for so long, even from jurong west to jurong east. not all people of the same age as the person you have mentioned can be as energetic as him.
U seriously think that 60yrs old ah pek is a pro cyclist wearing cycling jersey riding a $3k bic?
What I believe that make him take up cycling is also same as what he believe in me.
U are wrong. U can do something. I take the first step. I have seen 60 yrs old ah pek cycle to MRT from his distant house and his whole west zone area. Yes he may still need to take bus sometimes but he has heavily cut down on his dependent on SBS bus.Why not u?
If the ah pek can afford to buy his own car or take cab, you think he will cycle??? You know how tedious for an old person to cycle long distances under a hot scroching weather in Singapore??? What if this ah pek is sick one day, or in a hurry, do you think he can still rely on a bike alone??? And not every old people has the capability to cycle. Moreover as you age, you will feel more tired easily. And this ah pek cycles might not because he doesn't like to take bus, maybe he doesn't like to squeeze with crowds.
Bicycles cannot do everything. Imagine you wearing an office suit, cycling under the hot sun, sweating profusely and ending up smell a lot in the office. Don't compare with other countries, because Singapore has a very very hot weather. Not many people can take the heat. And what happens if it rains???
And not everyone can/wants to cycle. Some do not have the abilities to cycle, some do not know how to cycle, some have fear on cycling, etc.
I suggest you should end this conversation if possible, because you are beginning to irritate this group of people more.
And I had done my part. I am happy to take SBST buses although there are still some usual grouches but I can live with them. Other than that, private transport also had fulfilled my needs.
And stop insulting bus captains. They are also ordinary citizens like you and me, trying to make a living in this stressful, over crowded and selfish society.
I am blaming on yr company. But some bus driver deserve to be scold too. Rude and bad driving. Just bcos u are late, can take it out on commuter and compromise other road user safety?My company don't compromise good standard by cost cutting. Cost cutting only implement with correct solution.
............ dont generalise all BCs as bad. Also, they face alot more people in a year compared to you. Some cause trouble for them, they also tahan.
I never say that if they are late "can take it out on commuter and compromise other road user safety". They actually may sacrifice their lunch to try and keep to the schedule. You never a BC, you won't understand de. Some of them are commited personally to being a model Bus Captain. They lambat in jams, they lose time, they face unhappy passengers, they handle alot of things.
And as for your cost cutting logic i agree need to have correct solution. But i disagree that SBST is compromising standards and squeezing profits. Which world you came from to come up with that??
So if you think you can run a perfect bus company, i dare you, literally. They can provide a scheduled service everyday, good enough already for me. If i know i may run late, leave early.
i assure you the top ppl in SBST takes bus to work....
can't say for LTA or PTC...
Originally posted by TIB537B:you did not state what is the qualification. They do know basic english. And now only recently have PRC BCs, they need to adapt also what....
And i have an Indian friend who can speak Madarin....so don't talk crap. Who knows maybe the malay neighbour next door knows how to speak Japanese. Don't judge a book by its cover, as i say
They are plenty of news complaining new SBS china driver don't understand what indian,malay commuter asking them in basic english. Don't deny it.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Don't u think that is even worst?
U mean they are torturing themselves? Hahaha.
U seriously think that 60yrs old ah pek is a pro cyclist wearing cycling jersey riding a $3k bic?What I believe that make him take up cycling is also same as what he believe in me.
if he takes up cycling is one thing. if other people takes up cycling is another thing. not all people can take up cycling. it needs stamina, and not all people have that stamina to begin with to increase it further. at that age, there are already people who starts to limp while walking, they will have to take public transport, even if the services given is bad. not all people of that age have the amount of stamina to pedal a bicycle, not even the stamina to pedal it slowly.
I am blaming on yr company. But some bus driver deserve to be scold too. Rude and bad driving. Just bcos u are late, can take it out on commuter and compromise other road user safety?My company don't compromise good standard by cost cutting. Cost cutting only implement with correct solution.
the way tht u put it, its like ur mind can do better than 10000 mind in the public transport company. I dun wan to flame anymore cauze flame or not flame still does not make any difference. I'm not going to correct u & tell u that u are wrong or right.
They are plenty of news complaining new SBS china driver don't understand what indian,malay commuter asking them in basic english. Don't deny it.
You understand what is cultural difference? as i said, they need time to adapt. I don't expect the PRC drivers to understand our local dialect because they mainly live in China before being hired by SBST to be BCs.
Don't u think that is even worst?U mean they are torturing themselves? Hahaha.
no. we all enjoy our rides everyday and appreciate all that the driver has put in to get us all to work on time everyday and back home.
i think you're the one who's torturing yourself by choosing to look at the world through the hole of a pin and not even bothering to check your facts.
Don't u think that is even worst?U mean they are torturing themselves? Hahaha.
Sadly, your standards way exceeds the what normal people usually expects. Too high and too ridiculous. Be careful not to fall from the high expectations...oh i think you just did a few posts earlier.....![]()
People expect safe ride from point A to point B in a car, but i think your standard of safe ride will be having bodyguards, armored cars and police escorts to be safe.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Oh really???
No wonder.
But please tell them SBST buses have more room for improvements, although I have seen improvements.
Thanks a lot.
I tell u what, why dun u join SBST & give those China Nationals drivers English lessons since u want them to knw english. I can assure u tht many ppl will worship u if u do that.