Originally posted by Lameomaster:MUAHAHAHHAHAHAHA.
would love to send some ppl on this bus ![]()
btw he took the EDS from an SMRT bus..
and its probably 969 or 9xx
Originally posted by Lameomaster:MUAHAHAHHAHAHAHA.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
right whats with the grey splotches.
probably an attempt to hide the rightful owner's words embedded onto it (if the pic is not his)
right whats with the grey splotches.
Looks like those concrete poles leh.
Originally posted by jaaze:probably an attempt to hide the rightful owner's words embedded onto it (if the pic is not his)
exactly. you should know whose pic it is now
another case of pics being "stolen"..![]()
exactly. you should know whose pic it is now
ouh.. ![]()

I know it quite dark so sorry
Originally posted by bus555:
Lol. Quite cool. Nice edit. ![]()
Originally posted by bus555:
MOH/NEA spend money to raise awareness in China also ah ![]()
one more:
it's not picture stealing... jayh allowed me to make use of all his pics.
but he doesn't seem too happy about you using his pics ![]()
he's always like that :D, he's actually fine with it. He just always talks like that. Besides, I already told him about it this morning. He IS my classmate.
Originally posted by jaaze:
stole? I googled for the pic and it came out liao. I am not using it for any commercial or lucrative purpose, just within sgforums mah (the owner also seems to be frm here) Anyway courtesy of the owner of the pic ;)
din you see it's for online viewing only? Ur eyes blind ah?
You didn't ask for permission, then remind me to ask for permission. -.-
Originally posted by SBS8033D:din you see it's for online viewing only? Ur eyes blind ah?
oh no.. what is the penalty for this grave sin I have committed?
I hope its not a few more posts from you ![]()
Originally posted by jaaze:oh no.. what is the penalty for this grave sin I have committed?
I hope its not a few more posts from you
It's the work of someone, the effort placed in by someone to photograph this pic. At the very least you could have contacted him for editing permission if possible since i believe the google search will lead to the original poster. It's like stealing what he built for himself.
Originally posted by jaaze:
My first pic :D Pardon the amateurishness. Done with paint :)
1. Life is Rat
2.SBS RULES
3.West Eastern??
4.DD on 16???
5. Market leader in JB
6. Driven by H2O
Originally posted by jaaze:oh no.. what is the penalty for this grave sin I have committed?
I hope its not a few more posts from you
If the author he okok forgive u then nothing la, if he cannot forgive then u die die liao lor.
I used to be like you, but i take my own, and edit my own.
I tell you what, use Adobe Photoshop to edit plz. It's in a mess after editing.
hey sbs8033
thanks for the understanding ![]()
but what's there to forgive.. anyway next time I'll just put courtesy of _____ under the pic if the original pic belongs to someone here, just in due respect for the effort he took to capture the photo and upload it here..
but if you're saying everytime I should ask permission from the owner just to post it here than
.. it's not like its copyrighted or I am using it for any commercial purpose..
peace ![]()
and I'll take ur advice to use a better editing software.. anyone here knows of Arcsoft Photo Impression.. its quite as good as photoshop.. much better than paint also.. I will do another pic in that and you see whether its nice ![]()
Originally posted by jaaze:hey sbs8033
thanks for the understanding
but what's there to forgive.. anyway next time I'll just put courtesy of _____ under the pic if the original pic belongs to someone here, just in due respect for the effort he took to capture the photo and upload it here..
but if you're saying everytime I should ask permission from the owner just to post it here than
.. it's not like its copyrighted or I am using it for any commercial purpose..
peace
and I'll take ur advice to use a better editing software.. anyone here knows of Arcsoft Photo Impression.. its quite as good as photoshop.. much better than paint also.. I will do another pic in that and you see whether its nice
1. A sentence of "courtesy of _____" is not enough. First get the acknowledgement and agreement from the owner before using the picture.
2. Yes you have to ask everytime you want to use photos taken by others, because the photos ARE COPYRIGHTED, and even if you're not using it for commercial use, the copyright act only allows 10% of the 'data/information' to be reproduced for own use.
3. And all I've posted is for your information and for your own well-being. Breaking the law set in Copyright Law is no joke.
Oh I'm sorry to hear that. And sorry if anyone is offended by having taken their pics. Could you explain how are they copyrighted.. I don't get it..
Originally posted by jaaze:Oh I'm sorry to hear that. And sorry if anyone is offended by having taken their pics. Could you explain how are they copyrighted.. I don't get it..
I believe no one blames you for doing it. But if you commit again, you are liable to the consequences you might face.
When a photo is taken, EXIF data is being stored in the photo, being able to review using a EXIF viewer. It contains data like time and date taken, camera settings like ISO, shutter speed, aperture, and finally some information that is unique to your camera. It's like a laptop or wireless enabled handphone having a MAC address. It identifies the 'rightful owner' of the photo, and serves as evidence if a court case arises.