Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
Seriously...... it is dangerous, erm y not use hands and touch it for 10secs ..
Think 1 sec is more than enough.
Cheers.
Originally posted by SBS8258Y:
Only 2 of such CAC Nissan buses left under WLDEP which is still running on the roads, the rest of such buses had been laid up in depot awaiting scrap. Max lifespan is up to next yr 2010.
Guess this fella must have been unlucky enough to come across either 1248D or 1255H out of the entire 178's fleet.
Not to mention that there're still some TIB originals other than those CSS plates. I still saw TIB365E on 853 a few days ago, gonna miss these buses soon.
Cheers.
Originally posted by SGCar:
Not to mention that there're still some TIB originals other than those CSS plates. I still saw TIB365E on 853 a few days ago, gonna miss these buses soon.Cheers.
*squeaky suspension*
*retro interior*
Japanese UD buses.
Originally posted by TIB537B:*squeaky suspension*
*retro interior*
Japanese UD buses.
But if dun cherish now, it'll be gone soon.
Cheers.
But if dun cherish now, it'll be gone soon.Cheers.
haiz. but this end of UD buses marks the start of WAB OCs and Yutong buses. So it's a new beginning.
Originally posted by TIB537B:haiz. but this end of UD buses marks the start of WAB OCs and Yutong buses. So it's a new beginning.
Yup, but hope Yutong will not end up like ELBO.
Cheers.
This article is retrieved from Sin Chew Daily, 13/6/09:
Reliance Omnibus invests RM1 million to improve bus svcs
Reliance Omnibus is a bus service company in Ipoh that specliases trips between Ipoh and Kuala Kangsar (江沙).
As the CEO mentioned, the company will modify the bus route and upgrade the standards of its 17 buses. This includes having uniformed and polite drivers, and having their aircon systems improved.
The time taken for the trip will be increased by 1/2hr to 3.5hrs, so as to allow more time for the driver to rest. Thus the driver does not need to speed. The company has also bought new WAB buses as well. They hope some of these buses can be introduced before Hari Raya, while the remaining will be added by 2010.
At the same time, the CEO hopes the government would give them fuel rebates, so that the bus services can be better mproved.
Originally posted by ahjack 77:
so in general, jurong west resident duno how to enjoy wad they have. LO are great buses, and they shld cherish bef they are real gone in 2-3 years' time. and i personally feel tt having double decker deployed on their feeder svc is a gd thing alr, and deploying double decker buses tt are low floor like B9 and VSO is a waste, to me personally. and when KUB fully deployed on 241, i wanna see how they complain xP
Excuse me..... what is this meaning of jurong west resident duno how to enjoy what they had. I live there for 10 years and i did not see ppl complain everyday. Your just wanted to make it so complicated that ur think we always complaining. Come live in our area and observe do they complain so often before u say anything thx.
Originally posted by Kira™:
Excuse me..... what is this meaning of jurong west resident duno how to enjoy what they had. I live there for 10 years and i did not see ppl complain everyday. Your just wanted to make it so complicated that ur think we always complain. Pls la. come live in our area and observe do they complain so often before u say anything thx.
i was jus stating those who posted on stomp. they complain abt the buses their receive. i was jus stating and comment based on tt. if i offended you. sorry.
Originally posted by ahjack 77:i was jus stating those who posted on stomp. they complain abt the buses their receive. i was jus stating and comment based on tt. if i offended you. sorry.
But not all ppl had complain...it just those who eat finish got nothing to do complain.
Seriously u go ask 10 ppl living in my area. half of them will say they had no problem with the services now. In fact I think dd is great... especially SBS9100L and SBS9187L. The aircon is so cool during morning and eveing. Maybe ur right, i love to see 241 kena all dd......then i wan see who complain.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
SMRT practice more like indirect replacements. Those popular services like 851 are the ones getting the brand new buses, whereas services like 178 only gets those "2nd hand" buses like MB0405s or Scanias to replace the Nissan UDs.Unlike some SBST services eg. service 6 which had a major upgrade from NAC fleet to new Scania K230UB fleets in just a short period of time.
151 is another example. NAC -> FAC -> ADD come in...with frequency being beefed up too!
Originally posted by Kira™:
But not all ppl had complain...it just those who eat finish got nothing to do complain.Seriously u go ask 10 ppl living in my area. half of them will say they had no problem with the services now. In fact I think dd is great... especially SBS9100L and SBS9187L. The aircon is so cool during morning and eveing. Maybe ur right, i love to see 241 kena all dd......then i wan see who complain.
i oso think the buses deployed are great. jus tt i'm commenting on those like wad you say complain for fun.
jus tt some of those nth to do not satisfied. lol
Not to mention that there're still some TIB originals other than those CSS plates. I still saw TIB365E on 853 a few days ago, gonna miss these buses soon.Cheers.
So far the following Nissan UDs are still on the roads as of today:-
OAC (7 + 3 Training)
CAC (4 + 2 Training + 1 Standby??)
Hope to see them go off once the 2nd batch OC500LEs arrive.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
So far the following Nissan UDs are still on the roads as of today:-OAC (7 + 3 Training)
- CSS185P (WLDEP 981)
- TIB362M (Training)
- TIB363K (Training)
- TIB365E (AMDEP 853)
- TIB366C (Training)
- TIB368Y (WLDEP 178)
- TIB369U (WLDEP 178)
- TIB370P (WLDEP 178)
- TIB375B (WLDEP 178)
- TIB376Z (WLDEP 178)
CAC (4 + 2 Training + 1 Standby??)
- CSS194M (KJDEP Stdby ??)
- CSS196H (Training)
- CSS204T (Training)
- CSS205R (AMDEP SP/853)
- CSS207K (AMDEP SP/853)
- TIB1248D (WLDEP 178)
- TIB1255H (WLDEP 178)
Hope to see them go off once the 2nd batch OC500LEs arrive.
Hard to catch nowadays, hope to sit on one before they are gone.
Cheers.
Don't suffer in silence if you're hurt on board a bus
http://tnp.sg/news/story/0,4136,205417,00.html?
I ticked off bus passenger several times but he continues eating
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=74913
Originally posted by sexy girls:I ticked off bus passenger several times but he continues eating
Haha Euro 4
Lolx maybe he deaf....
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
Haha Euro 4
Lolx maybe he deaf....
maybe the radiator is so loud tht he didn't hear... lol
Originally posted by sexy girls:maybe the radiator is so loud tht he didn't hear... lol
i still gt one more possibility
Or that Stomper didnt even ask him to stop... and act "fake Hero"...
Originally posted by sexy girls:I ticked off bus passenger several times but he continues eating
The bus getting noisy already?
today got 4 buses being stomp:
Careless Turf City bus driver moves off without closing door
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=74897
Bus driver drives dangerously with only one hand, even on sharp bend
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=74928
Bus travels dangerously by going straight on left-turning lane
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=74929
(lol demo tio stomp)
Higher bus fares if you alight when reader is in 'Entry' mode: Transit Link
lolx since like the first time our SBS8031J kena stomped
Originally posted by bus555:today got 4 buses being stomp:
Careless Turf City bus driver moves off without closing door
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=74897
Bus driver drives dangerously with only one hand, even on sharp bend
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=74928
Bus travels dangerously by going straight on left-turning lane
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=74929
(lol demo tio stomp)
zzz for the One Hand thing, i think that stomper bo lia0 even our BN Indian driver (who drove svc 18) also speed the KUB,MK4 DM (915L) using one hands..
erm u qoute wrongly lol? it is about the higher bus fare