Originally posted by bus555:today got 4 buses being stomp:
Bus driver drives dangerously with only one hand, even on sharp bend
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=74928
Bus travels dangerously by going straight on left-turning lane
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=74929
(lol demo tio stomp)
2nd article: I find nothing wrong with driving with just one hand. As long as driver can control his vehicle, there is absolutely nothing wrong with it.
4th article: I find it very wierd that the Stomper already started filming before the event even took place. So he knew that he was going to encounter such an incident?
Wrong post.
Originally posted by Oceane:
4th article: I find it very wierd that the Stomper already started filming before the event even took place. So he knew that he was going to encounter such an incident?
U may be right, but some cars do have such cameras installed to capture real-time information in the event of an accident. The yellow box is there for a purpose and the bus driver should not take for granted that the cars on his right are going straight.
As a car driver myself, it pays to know the bus routes sometimes...
An example of such cameras can be referred at http://www.drivesurveillance.com/
Uncle watch porn with loud sound in SBS Double Decker bus no. 30, Passengers feel embarrassed
http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews/Story/OMYStory200906191502-68994.html
Article is in Chinese
over e forming up issue, sometimes gotta be careful also la esp e cases where one lane is solely for turning and 2nd lane can be used for turning as well.. slow down and check
as for driving on Expressway w/ 1 lane, it's kinda dangerous in high speed. I myself wun even do tat unless it's straight and my hands need a stretch
Originally posted by QX179R:Shouldn't buses stay in their own bus lanes?
I think it's because the Service 77 call at the bus-stop further up the road instead so can afford to stay at the second lane. That saves time too... crucial factor for passengers on board.
Although bus lanes are for buses, it doesn't mean they cannot filter to the middle lane. This is so common in Orchard Rd when certain services call at certain bus-stops.
Originally posted by QX179R:TIBS bus captain almost closes door on my daughter's foot
I ever encountered an interesting incident on the bus too.
A mom and a young toddler was about to alight from the bus. The mom alighted first but the bus captain, I suppose, couldn't see the toddler alighting, so he took for granted and closed the door, leaving the toddler in the bus.
Wah, almost everyone yelled at the bus captain while the mom outside banged the bus ferociously to alert the bus captain to open the exit door. Fortunately, before the bus moved to the next stop, the bus captain realized it and did what he ought to do.
It was a Scania L113CRL strider on 187.
Originally posted by QX179R:Shouldn't buses stay in their own bus lanes?
not all buses stop at all stops along orchard rd mah...
wrong topic
Originally posted by QX179R:TIBS bus captain almost closes door on my daughter's foot
lolx , y the BC so gan choing..., i bet it a China BC.
Originally posted by QX179R:Inconsiderate Ah Soh snacks and hogs seat in crowded bus
Lol. Bus where got crowded? The standing area is deserted...
Boys eat fried chicken in front of 'No Eating' sign on bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=75172
Originally posted by The Soon:Boys eat fried chicken in front of 'No Eating' sign on bus
to Stomper: Juz Live with it.
Originally posted by The Soon:Boys eat fried chicken in front of 'No Eating' sign on bus
Wow, from KFC?
Cheers.
Originally posted by SGCar:
Wow, from KFC?Cheers.
Next time can see four persons put a mahjong table and play mahjong inside SBS bus liao.
Originally posted by zenden9:
Next time can see four persons put a mahjong table and play mahjong inside SBS bus liao.
Lol. 1 kub (euro 4) can host 2 tables liao & 30+ spectators.
Uncle, aren't your shorts a bit too short?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=75169
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Uncle, aren't your shorts a bit too short?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=75169
o.O one look can tell its 547R. Lol.
Good, are we both 2 of them?
Cheers.
Originally posted by Oceane:
o.O one look can tell its 547R. Lol.
how u tell de share ur secrets leh!
Originally posted by jayh272416:how u tell de share ur secrets leh!
Repainted rim guards.