Originally posted by TownLink 291:I talking about the Batch 2 KUBs since BN no batch 1. The AC at the back seat rocks (On most 291 buses)
Oh yea, SBS8313X got best KUB A/C which i almost forgot.. Talking abt A/Cs, SBS2773R really needs the A/C fixed since it produced such loud screeching noises when moving off from bus stops/junctions. Took it on svc 175 when i noticed it, but most probably the bus wont get fixed since the bus is an SP. Sorry if im going off topic..
Tomorrow sundays times talk about SBS concerns of their bus arrival info sbsnextbus.appspot.com.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Tomorrow sundays times talk about SBS concerns of their bus arrival info sbsnextbus.appspot.com.
it shld hav been done long time ago...
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Wait wait - KUBs?! IMO, Batch 1's AC have the lousiest A/C! Still prefer Striders & DM3500. Especially DM3500, since the AC duct is similar to those coach buses..
not all Striders / DM3500s have gd a/c..
e problem will be very clear when e rain is really heavy..
Molester onboard bus service 143
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=71602
Originally posted by QX179R:Molester onboard bus service 143
LOL! Molestor on Ben's fav svc B9TL...
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Tomorrow sundays times talk about SBS concerns of their bus arrival info sbsnextbus.appspot.com.
Can't find the article.
SBS7310K run last car 37P on sv 143. was on it at time of incident. waitou was driving it, the driver that photo-ed NGJY22.
Lady screamed and ran downstairs near far east to tpy. I just blur diao. Victim talked to waitou, waitou took notice and push red emergency button to alert occ. Surprisingly, moletster did not alight to tpy. When it reach tpy. It parked at sv90 lot. All pax alighted but the molester got detained in the bus with waitou and transit security. The molester ended up sitting on the lower deck left second last foward facing row awaiting police. doors closed till the polcie arrive. the toa payoh timekeeper dun even dare go near. watch from afar. just got a statement from waitou and victim.
Lol zaidi driving 7493r reached 5mins after 7310k with 521p and also watch with a crowd of passerbys and kaypoh BCs. zaidi say no time to bother tap card go home liao.
by the time police arrived about 2315. waitou actually need run last car at 2400 at je. but police only left with molester at 2400. waitou get to go home early that sat.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:
SBS7310K run last car 37P on sv 143. was on it at time of incident. waitou was driving it, the driver that photo-ed NGJY22.Lady screamed and ran downstairs near far east to tpy. I just blur diao. Victim talked to waitou, waitou took notice and push red emergency button to alert occ. Surprisingly, moletster did not alight to tpy. When it reach tpy. It parked at sv90 lot. All pax alighted but the molester got detained in the bus with waitou and transit security. The molester ended up sitting on the lower deck left second last foward facing row awaiting police. doors closed till the polcie arrive. the toa payoh timekeeper dun even dare go near. watch from afar. just got a statement from waitou and victim.
Lol zaidi driving 7493r reached 5mins after 7310k with 521p and also watch with a crowd of passerbys and kaypoh BCs. zaidi say no time to bother tap card go home liao.
by the time police arrived about 2315. waitou actually need run last car at 2400 at je. but police only left with molester at 2400. waitou get to go home early that sat.
ben, what time he entered TPY?
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:
so last car from JE how? O.o
Originally posted by Stage:
last 143 how sia... affected ? how about 143A ?
Originally posted by jayh272416:ben, what time he entered TPY?
about 2240.
Originally posted by Stage:
simple. pull jimmy to last car loh.
Originally posted by azharjj:
last 143 how sia... affected ? how about 143A ?
143A is not affected by the incident.
Something related to buses:
Originally posted by QX179R:Parked buses halt traffic completely along Hampshire Road
stupid feller..
didn't he noe that there would be a whole lot of pte hird bus at Little India on Sunday?
Originally posted by AEW5001:Bus service 197 travels so slow that other buses overtake itSTOMPer Irritated understands that some bus drivers drive at a slower speed to prevent jerky rides, but it was totally uncalled for for bus service 197 to travel at a speed of 30km/h.
Says this STOMPer:
"I was on bus service 197 on May 26.
"The bus number plate is SBS 9345 Y. This west-bound bus reached Jurong East interchange at about 7.30am.
"On my journey from the Cycle and Carriage office, near Pandan area, at the bus stop along AYE, I noticed that this bus driver drove very slowly.
"I noticed it took quite a long time for the bus to travel from one stop to another.
"I took a peek at the speedometer and noticed that the bus was travelling at the speed of around 30km/h.
"Even other SBS buses overtook this bus.
"This is not the first time I met which such a situation.
"I know that there are recent complaints about buses jerking, but to prevent jerking, there is no need to travel at such a low speed.
"I hope SBS transit can give a reasonable explanation to why the buses travel so slow at times."
yet another goondu stomper..
Originally posted by AEW5001:
"I hope SBS transit can give a reasonable explanation to why the buses travel so slow at times."
Why does the Bus Captain drive so slowly?
We hope commuters can appreciate that traffic conditions on the road can vary. Our schedules, however, can only be planned to meet what is usually the expected traffic condition at the various times of the day. There will be times when the traffic conditions are unusually clear or congested and this often results in buses being too early or late.
When traffic conditions are especially clear, our Bus Captains are required to regulate speed if they notice that they are ahead of schedule. This ensures that the Bus Captains keep the arrival times at the bus stops as close to the planned schedule as possible to avoid any disruption like bus bunching.
From the perspective of the passengers on board the bus, the journey seems slow but to the passengers waiting at the bus stops along the route, they expect their bus to arrive on time as scheduled. Nonetheless, we will monitor our buses closely and make appropriate adjustments to the running time when necessary.
i wonder if the stomper saw this...
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:China national tried to steal my handphone on board bus
Maybe ur Handphone look like his one or ur handphone too creative lia0