Originally posted by Double_Decker:The stomper want to speed and kill himself on the road is his own problem. Dont say buses block his way to hell.
By the way, buses should have the right of way since it's a PUBLIC TRANSPORT and it carries MORE PEOPLE compared to CARS. Only emergency vehicles have more priority than buses. The transport minister said before that buses shd be given right of way since more pple are travelling in it, therefore benefitting more Singaporeans. Saying things like buses block their way is just selfish comment.
The stomper needs to go back to driving school and retake his BTT
He just wants to find a reason to blame buses...cos they take away 1 lane of HIS road...
zzzzz
Originally posted by AEW5001:zzzzz
People fined for eating in trains, but these girls happily eat pizza in busSTOMPer Jasmine saw these school girls eating in the bus, without any reaction from the bus driver.
She said:
"I boarded bus service number 269 from Ang Mo Kio Ave 4 (SBS8119R) at 4.35pm to Central.
"I saw this school children eating pizza that was bought from 7-Eleven.
"There was a sign board in the bus (No Eating & Drinking) but this kids were not the least bothered.
"I was surprised that the driver did not respond to this act.
"Is eating and drinking allowed in the bus?
"Why is it wrong to eat in train while it's alright to eat in a bus?
"Both are public transport right?"
Nice..... these girl dun even know they kena stomped lolx...
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
Nice..... these girl dun even know they kena stomped lolx...
People fined for eating in trains, but these girls happily eat pizza in busSTOMPer Jasmine saw these school girls eating in the bus, without any reaction from the bus driver.
She said:
"I boarded bus service number 269 from Ang Mo Kio Ave 4 (SBS8119R) at 4.35pm to Central.
"There was a sign board in the bus (No Eating & Drinking) but this kids were not the least bothered.
"I was surprised that the driver did not respond to this act."
Lol. BC can see meh? They see their CCTV most of the time...
"I saw this school children eating pizza that was bought from 7-Eleven."
Lol. Since when 7-11 sell pizza?
She said:
These students now confirm kena big time, somemore nametag visible. This school is known to have even lawyers on standby.
Originally posted by TownLink 291:"I was surprised that the driver did not respond to this act."
hav...microwave warm up...its some crab stick n cheese thing..
they are sitting on priority seats somemore
But this happens all the time... what's the point of stomping something that always happens.
Originally posted by QX179R:Bicycles and motorcycles parked at bus stop. Are they waiting for a bus too?
no people want to visit such ulu bus stops, thats the result.
Lol. BC can see meh? They see their CCTV most of the time..
So according to the stomper, BC is to be BLAMED for not scolding them.
If the BC scolds, you think the girls will be happy?
Remember the Changkat Changi incident on 38?
She said:
As i quoted highlighted in bold. The BC is busy driving looking out for the traffic which is the first safety piority. so you can say that these 2 students are quite lucky to escape their act this time but not for long.
true. Ulu rd like jurong rd, part of lentor ave, mandai rd, old/lim chu kang rd else shldnt be any bus stops.. waste taxes payers $$$... Somemore upgrade the bus stop for F***.. No 1 alighting at all..
She said:
My friend told me that it is specified in some act (think it's Rapid Transit System Act) that no food and drinks are allowed in trains. Therefore, offenders can be fined because it is illegal. However, no similar things are said with regards to buses. Thus even if we see labels and posters in buses, no one is in power to fine the offenders which is what we are seeing now. I do not know how true is this.
Guess instead of wasting time to post in Stomp, i think these people should write to our dear Raymond Lim to alter some sort of Act to disllow food and drinks in buses. Lol
Bus lane hours have been extended to '8.90pm'?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=79129
Originally posted by The Soon:Bus lane hours have been extended to '8.90pm'?
8.90pm
maybe is 8.30pm
Originally posted by The Soon:Bus lane hours have been extended to '8.90pm'?
so this habit only have this sticker?
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
8.90pm
maybe is 8.30pm
u dun seem to be aware of the bus lane timings.. it shld be 8.00 pm.. a typo by SMRT
Originally posted by smrtbsbs:My friend told me that it is specified in some act (think it's Rapid Transit System Act) that no food and drinks are allowed in trains. Therefore, offenders can be fined because it is illegal. However, no similar things are said with regards to buses. Thus even if we see labels and posters in buses, no one is in power to fine the offenders which is what we are seeing now. I do not know how true is this.
Guess instead of wasting time to post in Stomp, i think these people should write to our dear Raymond Lim to alter some sort of Act to disllow food and drinks in buses. Lol
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_404559.html
Originally posted by sgbuses:
yay, to find articles on people being fined for eating/drinking on trains is easy. But to do so for buses is hard because it is still not illegal to eat/drink on buses.
Originally posted by QX179R:Layer of algae covers up bus stop signboard
Old Tampines Rd (Where 72 Plys) the bus stop sign more algae...