Originally posted by SBS8533C:And now the EDS mistake of Service 73 goes to STOMP
All aboard the bus to... Serangoon 'Gardern'
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=82614
This stomper really nothing to do.
It's SBST's first hand experiences at EDS, nothing can be perfect.
Noob 555.
Originally posted by The Soon:Today on ST Forum 'My Point': (Probably the first complain about SMRT OCs)
New buses
'Two steps forward but three steps backwards.'
MR MICHAEL LIM: 'The new Euro V buses bought by SMRT are two steps forward but three steps backwards. The loud noises and vibrations from the engines assail passengers. Pity the drivers who have to endure them daily for hours. Older buses had far greater levels of comfort, smoothness and silence that made them a joy to ride on.'
Reply from SMRT featured in ST Forum:
Noisy engine? It can't be the Euro V buses
WE ARE surprised by Mr Michael Lim's feedback regarding our EuroV buses ('New buses', Aug 4).
SMRT launched South-east Asia's first Euro V bus in May last year, a vehicle chosen for its eco-friendliness, comfort and quiet engine. In fact, based on a sound level test, it emits the least noise among all types of buses we have in our fleet.
We would like to invite Mr Lim to contact our customer relations on 1800-336-8900 or e-mail corpcomms @smrt.com.sg with details of the buses in which he had experienced such noise and vibration, so we can investigate.
Bernadette Low (Ms)
Manager, Corporate Marketing and Communications
SMRT Corporation
What does 'BS' stand for? 'Bullshit'?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=82667
wow STOMPER make fun of SBS Transit siboh... crazy~
Originally posted by The Soon:
Reply from SMRT featured in ST Forum:Noisy engine? It can't be the Euro V buses
WE ARE surprised by Mr Michael Lim's feedback regarding our EuroV buses ('New buses', Aug 4).
SMRT launched South-east Asia's first Euro V bus in May last year, a vehicle chosen for its eco-friendliness, comfort and quiet engine. In fact, based on a sound level test, it emits the least noise among all types of buses we have in our fleet.
We would like to invite Mr Lim to contact our customer relations on 1800-336-8900 or e-mail corpcomms @smrt.com.sg with details of the buses in which he had experienced such noise and vibration, so we can investigate.
Bernadette Low (Ms)
SMRT Corporation
I agree to a certain extent. However some OC's are having problems for now. Especially some strong vibration when the bus is at maximum permissable speed of 65km/h. This could be due to reliability problems back at MB's design and production facilities. Nothing to do with SMRT. Im not sure about bus maintenance, but if a bus requires new parts and full servicing once every month, the costs would be substantial already.
The 2nd batch OCs are the quietest buses i've ever taken, and definitely the most powerful and smoothest one around. Took 84T on 970 and at HIllview, it kicked down with ZERO jerk and just accelerate up the hill with minimal noise, compared to a regular 0405. Can feel the power of the engine, the engine doesnt display any sign/sound of heavy stress. The power band curve of the OM457hLA engine is truly marvelous.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:I agree to a certain extent. However some OC's are having problems for now. Especially some strong vibration when the bus is at maximum permissable speed of 65km/h. This could be due to reliability problems back at MB's design and production facilities. Nothing to do with SMRT. Im not sure about bus maintenance, but if a bus requires new parts and full servicing once every month, the costs would be substantial already.
The 2nd batch OCs are the quietest buses i've ever taken, and definitely the most powerful and smoothest one around. Took 84T on 970 and at HIllview, it kicked down with ZERO jerk and just accelerate up the hill with minimal noise, compared to a regular 0405. Can feel the power of the engine, the engine doesnt display any sign/sound of heavy stress. The power band curve of the OM457hLA engine is truly marvelous.
agree that the Batch 1s are getting bad...some like SMB44J ar, SMB35K ar...5th gear become very noisy already..wonder what's wrong with AMDEP maintenance..
Originally posted by The Soon:
Reply from SMRT featured in ST Forum:Noisy engine? It can't be the Euro V buses
Bernadette Low (Ms)
SMRT Corporation
wah now SMRT lies blatantly.. it was quite comfortable inside but the engine noise level was way above "quiet"
Originally posted by bus555:What does 'BS' stand for? 'Bullshit'?
aiya...SBS7318P leh...
Yucks! Auntie scratches feet and leaves dead skin flakes behind
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=82669
Originally posted by The Soon:What does 'BS' stand for? 'Bullshit'?
ask these noob drivers to shut the hell up.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:And now the EDS mistake of Service 73 goes to STOMP
All aboard the bus to... Serangoon 'Gardern'
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=82614
Anybody noticed that 142 EEVs are supposed to ply Toa Payoh Lor 5 instead of Lor 6?
SMRT: Bus with broken seats fixed, returned to service the same day
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=82904
Originally posted by bus555:What does 'BS' stand for? 'Bullshit'?
lolx this stomper must have hate SBS so much
i think he maybe take a SBS bus and that bus eventually tio accident...
to stomper : Overcome ur scaredness to bus plz
Originally posted by The Soon:Inconsiderate driver blocks bus lane while passengers wait at bus stop
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=82664
lolx nia
they Going IKEA for Carpark ma
they not even gu yi de...
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:I agree to a certain extent. However some OC's are having problems for now. Especially some strong vibration when the bus is at maximum permissable speed of 65km/h. This could be due to reliability problems back at MB's design and production facilities. Nothing to do with SMRT. Im not sure about bus maintenance, but if a bus requires new parts and full servicing once every month, the costs would be substantial already.
jerk/no jerk usually depends on the clutch condition, and how fast it engages.
agree! Batch 2 OCs are the improved version of Batch 1s for me.. When the gear is changing on the batch 2s, the bus didnt even jerk a little compared to batch 1s. And the best part is all Batch 2s have super cold A/C and thicker cushions~! :P
Ahh! It feels just like home on the bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=82921
B9TL was featured. I wonder how he would react if the bus jerked violently.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Ahh! It feels just like home on the bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=82921
B9TL was featured. I wonder how he would react if the bus jerked violently.
fall. roll roll roll roll roll hit desto holder
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:agree! Batch 2 OCs are the improved version of Batch 1s for me.. When the gear is changing on the batch 2s, the bus didnt even jerk a little compared to batch 1s. And the best part is all Batch 2s have super cold A/C and thicker cushions~! :P
I love it when the SLs do kickdown from 6th to 5th along Lentor when they need to filter into the middle lane to go past slip road for SLE (TPE / CTE). Very smooth!
Originally posted by QX179R:Primary school boys drink bubble tea happily on bus
Lol 'Trans-Island bus'..... Stomper sleeping for a few yrs liao....
Originally posted by QX179R:Primary school boys drink bubble tea happily on bus
Lols. The primary school that is located directly beside my school
JC student from catholic school hogs two seats on board bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=82935
Toddler sits dangerously, while adults in priority seats act blind
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=82942