Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Toddler sits dangerously, while adults in priority seats act blind
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=82942
hai yo!
Originally posted by The Soon:JC student from catholic school hogs two seats on board bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=82935
so inconsiderate.
Complaint:
So annoying! China SMRT drivers can't give info on bus route
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=83537
The sender says that these bus captains often have difficulties communicating with passengers in English and cannot tell them where the bus is headed.
Having experienced the same problem on a number of occasions, the STOMPer says:
“I have come across some annoying China national bus captains of SMRT services who are unsure of the bus route.
“Or maybe, they don't know the road names in English.
Per says:
“It has happened a few times when I boarded SMRT buses.
“Fair enough if they don't understand ORQ or One Raffles Quay but what about Raffles Place?
“I know there's a bus guide on the panel but the bus was already at the stop when I arrived at the bus stop.
“The driver just shook his head throughout and kept mum when I asked where the bus was heading to.
“Don't you think this is absurd? Shouldn't it be mandatory for them to at least know the route they are on?
“This is what happens when the company cuts cost and blames locals for being unwilling to take up bus driver jobs.”
Woman treats bus like home and puts legs up on seat
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=83536
STOMPer kayatoasted was appalled when she saw this woman putting her legs up on the seat opposite and beside her.
In an email to STOMP yesterday (Aug 19), the STOMPer said:
“I was on bus service 961 back home from school the other day when I saw this woman.
“It was so obvious that the bus was fully packed yet she seemed to be enjoying herself, trying to make full use of the space she claimed.
“Well, at least she took off her shoes......”
why is there so many stomp articles on ppl doing crappy behaviour on buses.. more notably
1: nose digging/spitting
2: occupying a seat that they are not sitting
3: sleeping/treating the bus like their house
in no particular order
Singaporeans are too free and kaypoh... zzz
Originally posted by AEW5001:Complaint:
So annoying! China SMRT drivers can't give info on bus route
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=83537
The sender says that these bus captains often have difficulties communicating with passengers in English and cannot tell them where the bus is headed.
Having experienced the same problem on a number of occasions, the STOMPer says:
“I have come across some annoying China national bus captains of SMRT services who are unsure of the bus route.
“Or maybe, they don't know the road names in English.
Per says:
“It has happened a few times when I boarded SMRT buses.
“Fair enough if they don't understand ORQ or One Raffles Quay but what about Raffles Place?
“I know there's a bus guide on the panel but the bus was already at the stop when I arrived at the bus stop.
“The driver just shook his head throughout and kept mum when I asked where the bus was heading to.
“Don't you think this is absurd? Shouldn't it be mandatory for them to at least know the route they are on?
“This is what happens when the company cuts cost and blames locals for being unwilling to take up bus driver jobs.”
What to do? Dun u think we are like digging a hole at one moment and failling into it at the next moment?
Originally posted by service_238:why is there so many stomp articles on ppl doing crappy behaviour on buses.. more notably
1: nose digging/spitting
2: occupying a seat that they are not sitting
3: sleeping/treating the bus like their housein no particular order
Singaporeans are too free and kaypoh... zzz
short of articles. thats why stomp blindly accept any articles as long as their(passengers) behaviour are unpleasent to be seen.
These phenomenon have been around and will always be around. Stompers just want to make a hoo-haaa out of it to make their presence felt. How cheap can that be.
SBS driver stops on yellow box: That's immediate failure in driving test
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=83768
Originally posted by The Soon:SBS driver stops on yellow box: That's immediate failure in driving test
noob stomper shld noe bc have rite of way..
Originally posted by The Soon:SBS driver stops on yellow box: That's immediate failure in driving test
STOMPer childish lor
China national bus drivers have to undergo English language course, says SMRT
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=83778
SMRT had quite a few cases of this le..
Hello, bus captain! You forgot to close your doors
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=83796
STOMPer Jason saw this SMRT bus captain driving off while the rear doors of the bus were still open.
He said:
"This incident happened on August 19, at about 2.30pm at the junction of Woodlands Ring Road just after Admiralty Station bus stop.
"This bus caught my eye as the driver drove off without closing the back door.
"The plate number was TIB447C."
Originally posted by AEW5001:Considerate bus driver uses off-duty time to ensure passengers' safetyThis off-duty bus driver was seen seeking help from construction workers to ensure that a hanging tree branch at Boon Lay Drive would not be a danger to passing double-decker buses.
STOMPer CHECKERJ7, who saw the considerate bus driver, said:
"While passing by the the River Valley High School construction site at Boon Lay Drive at 10.44am (Aug 21), I noticed bus captain of SBS No: 257 was asking a few of the construction workers to help him to guide him in reversing the bus to the position of the tree branch that was protruding.
"He wanted to check if the height between the top of the bus and the tree is safe for the passengers sitting in the upper deck area as the bus drive pass that area.
"He must have used his break time to drive the empty double decker bus along Boon Lay Drive to check if the bus would hit the tree branch that was protruding out if the bus were to drive pass.
"Thanks to this considerate bus captain which put the safety of the passengers first, so that accidents could be prevented earlier in future."
Originally posted by AEW5001:Considerate bus driver uses off-duty time to ensure passengers' safetyThis off-duty bus driver was seen seeking help from construction workers to ensure that a hanging tree branch at Boon Lay Drive would not be a danger to passing double-decker buses.
STOMPer CHECKERJ7, who saw the considerate bus driver, said:
"While passing by the the River Valley High School construction site at Boon Lay Drive at 10.44am (Aug 21), I noticed bus captain of SBS No: 257 was asking a few of the construction workers to help him to guide him in reversing the bus to the position of the tree branch that was protruding.
"He wanted to check if the height between the top of the bus and the tree is safe for the passengers sitting in the upper deck area as the bus drive pass that area.
"He must have used his break time to drive the empty double decker bus along Boon Lay Drive to check if the bus would hit the tree branch that was protruding out if the bus were to drive pass.
"Thanks to this considerate bus captain which put the safety of the passengers first, so that accidents could be prevented earlier in future."
246 did passby there, dunno why that BC from sv 257 need to do this...
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
246 did passby there, dunno why that BC from sv 257 need to do this...
246 passes by the opposite side of Boon Lay Drive.
I think this has something to do with the re-routing of bus routes when Joo Koon opens.
Originally posted by lianamaster:
Driver maybe gan time or
was choinging that the traffic light turn red...
Originally posted by QX179R:No shelter from heavy rain because height of bus stop is too short!
Bus stop is standard height one....
Today's Shin Min page 2:
SBS 2807C accident along Bedok North Ave 4 at about 6.30pm.