Originally posted by QX179R:No shelter from heavy rain because height of bus stop is too short!
abit only mah.. can tahan awhile
Today's chinese newpaper - SinMing Wan Bao
A Volvo SD got into an accident at Bedok Ave 4 with another 2 vehicles, 1 van and 1 car. From the newspaper article, the bus suffered a whole web-like crack windscreen, front bumper smashed in and torned, but rego still intact. Overall is not that serious as the entrance doors were still intact. Rego seems to be SBS2807C, as the photo taken by the reporter is at an angle.
Originally posted by TIB1232Z:Today's Shin Min page 2:
SBS 2807C accident along Bedok North Ave 4 at about 6.30pm.
2807C on that time of accident, no passengers are inside as the bus is off service. the damage only occurs at the bus front, like bumper, left headlight and windscreen suffered damage.
SBS2807C last spotted doing Service 35 on Sunday, 23 August 2009 (yesterday). Picture taken at about 1.23 pm.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
246 did passby there, dunno why that BC from sv 257 need to do this...
read carefuly.
e BC was off duty
Today featured a BC on The New Paper.
Apparently he was punched by a girl for using her dead grandma's concession card.
Originally posted by AEW5001:SMRT had quite a few cases of this le..
Hello, bus captain! You forgot to close your doors
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=83796
STOMPer Jason saw this SMRT bus captain driving off while the rear doors of the bus were still open.
He said:
"This incident happened on August 19, at about 2.30pm at the junction of Woodlands Ring Road just after Admiralty Station bus stop.
"This bus caught my eye as the driver drove off without closing the back door.
"The plate number was TIB447C."
Originally posted by AEW5001:Today featured a BC on The New Paper.
Apparently he was punched by a girl for using her dead grandma's concession card.
women not girl
somemore the girl is older than us
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
women not girl
somemore the girl is older than us
no la.
siao zha bor.
should send to Hougang Green ASAP!
Originally posted by jayh272416:no la.
siao zha bor.
I was just wondering why this woman is so daring enough even to punch a male bus driver
Originally posted by jayh272416:no la.
siao zha bor.
Buangkok Green?
Kudos to SBS driver who waited patiently for elderly folks with a big smile on his face!
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=84548
Students bring knife to school and show it off in the bus
Inconsiderate man places backpack on seat and ignores other passengers
A STOMPer saw this selfish man who took up two seats for himself and his backpack despite the fact that other bus passengers needed a seat.
The STOMPer says:
"This man refused to give up the seat beside him to other commuters.
"He knew someone needed the seat, but he just put the bag on the seat beside him.
"He knew I was looking at him, but he pretended that he didn't see me."
Originally posted by QX179R:SBS bus moves at snail's pace: Supervisor and driver say that's normal
when you rushing for time the bus crawl...
when you not rushing for time the bus fly..
ironies in life.. too bad.
http://www.straitstimes.com/ST%2BForum/Online%2BStory/STIStory_423706.html
Originally posted by QX179R:SBS bus moves at snail's pace: Supervisor and driver say that's normal
I think what this ignorant stomper and others who agree with this stomper needs to understand that the bus is following the schedule FOR OTHER COMMUTERS WAITING AT THE BUS STOP. It's NOT just for the BC's own good. Imagine a bus is supposed to arrive at a particular stop at 7.05am but reaches and leave this stop at 7.00am(5 minutes early), people who reach the bus stop from 7.01am onwards are going to wait a long time for the next bus to arrive, when technically they are still in time for the 7.05am bus. How would you feel if you reach at 7.02am and the 7.05am bus has left, and you had to wait till 7.20 for the next bus?
Such people are just plain selfish. As a BC myself and also a commuter for so many years before becoming a BC, i never had a problem with this sort of matter. Passengers just need to adjust their own expectations.
Originally posted by lemon1974:Attitude makes the difference between sterling and shoddy servicehttp://www.straitstimes.com/ST%2BForum/Online%2BStory/STIStory_423706.html
cameo lol.
the bc should be praised. We are fortunate to have people like him.
Originally posted by service_238:
when you rushing for time the bus crawl...when you not rushing for time the bus fly..
ironies in life.. too bad.
When you are waiting for the bus u wanna take, it take many light-years to come.
When you are not waiting for the bus u wanna take, it keeps appearing till u get sick of it.
Ironies in life.. sigh...
Originally posted by QX179R:Selfish woman props feet up on seat while her friend pretends to sleep
Sleeping?
Dun Play Play
Give ur seat to other to seat.
Lame post:
Big buses should avoid travelling on middle lane at Loyang Ave
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/motoring_goondus/241046/big_buses.html
STOMPer Devil Cake says big buses should travel only on the left lane so that other vehicles can overtake them.
In an email to STOMP today (Sept 3), the STOMPer says:
“These private buses should always keep to the left lane on the road so that other fast moving vehicles can overtake them.
“Traffic was so heavy along Loyang Ave towards TPE in the evening at about 6.00pm on Sept 2.
“These two private buses were occupying the two lanes on the three-lane road off Loyang Ave.”
Students pay bus fare to get scolding from bus captains
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/got_service_or_not/245412/students_pay_bus_fare.html
Originally posted by The Soon:Students pay bus fare to get scolding from bus captains
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/got_service_or_not/245412/students_pay_bus_fare.html
whats wrong with paying in cash? if thats the case you losed ur card how?