I remember there was a newspaper (This year) which features TIB782J on 851.
Originally posted by AEW5001:Lame post:
Big buses should avoid travelling on middle lane at Loyang Ave
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/motoring_goondus/241046/big_buses.html
STOMPer Devil Cake says big buses should travel only on the left lane so that other vehicles can overtake them.
In an email to STOMP today (Sept 3), the STOMPer says:
“These private buses should always keep to the left lane on the road so that other fast moving vehicles can overtake them.
“Traffic was so heavy along Loyang Ave towards TPE in the evening at about 6.00pm on Sept 2.
“These two private buses were occupying the two lanes on the three-lane road off Loyang Ave.”
I experienced those CW3 bus drivers driving at over 100km/h on the 1st lane, extreme right lane of AYE towards Tuas Checkpoint. Damn hiong.... The bus looks like it's going to give way soon.
yessss... CW3 is fast. manual some more.
Originally posted by lianamaster:I experienced those CW3 bus drivers driving at over 100km/h on the 1st lane, extreme right lane of AYE towards Tuas Checkpoint. Damn hiong.... The bus looks like it's going to give way soon.
me 2
especially when i boarded them
Students pay bus fare only to get scolding from bus captains
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/got_service_or_not/245412/students_pay_bus_fare.html
STOMPer Eileen was scolded by a SBS bus captain for forgetting to bring her ez-link card, even though she had paid her bus fare using cash.
This STOMPer recounts the incident:
"On 3rd September, I had finished my tuition and was waiting at the bus stop near Hougang Plaza for bus 159.
"I had forgotten to bring my ez-link card along with me so I had no choice but to pay the bus fare using coins.
"I boarded the bus and paid the bus captain 60 cents as I was just a lower secondary student.
"However, the bus captain stared rudely at me and asked for identification. I explained to him that I had actually forgotten to bring my ez-link card.
"I understand sometimes some bus captains do ask students to pay adult fares as they have no identification. Instead, the bus driver started to scold me!
"He scolded and said: "Forget to bring, forget to bring! Forget to bring don't board a bus lah!"
"I know some bus captains may be afraid that they would get into trouble if passengers do not pay the correct fare.
"However, he did not asked me to pay the adult fare and scolded me right in front of everybody.
"This is ridiculous! My mum and I hope to get an explanation from SBS.
"We boarded the bus around 7pm-7:10pm, bus plate number was SBS 2698, driven by an uncle who seemed to be in his 50s or 60s."
Miss sexy legs occupies extra seat to bare her shapely limbs
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/ugly_commuters/245688/miss_sexy_legs_occupies_extra_seat_to_bare_svelte_limbs.html
Originally posted by The Soon:Miss sexy legs occupies extra seat to bare her shapely limbs
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/ugly_commuters/245688/miss_sexy_legs_occupies_extra_seat_to_bare_svelte_limbs.html
658D?
Originally posted by AEW5001:
658D?
SBS498Z lol. so obvious its a mercedes haha.
i was on it XD
boarded 17.02 at Braddell Rd with ticket. that girl was putting her legs on her bag so i didnt care.
i alighted at about 17.08 at Lor 2 Toa Payoh. 498 should have been at around whitley rd at time of picture.
and she was actually putting her legs up the whole way lor.. lol..
see the backward facing seats. that girl over there with the green bag is her friend.
Originally posted by AEW5001:Students pay bus fare only to get scolding from bus captains
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/got_service_or_not/245412/students_pay_bus_fare.html
STOMPer Eileen was scolded by a SBS bus captain for forgetting to bring her ez-link card, even though she had paid her bus fare using cash.
"On 3rd September, I had finished my tuition and was waiting at the bus stop near Hougang Plaza for bus 159.
"I had forgotten to bring my ez-link card along with me so I had no choice but to pay the bus fare using coins.
"I boarded the bus and paid the bus captain 60 cents as I was just a lower secondary student.
"However, the bus captain stared rudely at me and asked for identification. I explained to him that I had actually forgotten to bring my ez-link card.
"I understand sometimes some bus captains do ask students to pay adult fares as they have no identification. Instead, the bus driver started to scold me!
"He scolded and said: "Forget to bring, forget to bring! Forget to bring don't board a bus lah!"
"I know some bus captains may be afraid that they would get into trouble if passengers do not pay the correct fare.
"However, he did not asked me to pay the adult fare and scolded me right in front of everybody.
"We boarded the bus around 7pm-7:10pm, bus plate number was SBS 2698, driven by an uncle who seemed to be in his 50s or 60s."
nv bring ezlink card then pay adult la, its a rule lol.. though bc shouldnt scold la lol.. most jialat is when you bring ezlink card, and wanna pay cash like for rare cameo, then show bc, then tap liao he don't want cancel fare and nv issue ticket, that one should really kp lol...
Originally posted by SBS7382C:whats wrong with paying in cash? if thats the case you losed ur card how?
lol my friend lost his card, kena once pay adult fare.
Originally posted by sinicker:yessss... CW3 is fast. manual some more.
Yah sometimes see it at 100kph along AYE
If TP really around, gg alrdy
Originally posted by sbst275:
Yah sometimes see it at 100kph along AYEIf TP really around, gg alrdy
Confirm cum chop.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
me 2especially when i boarded them
Was it exhilarating?
I find so dangerous. People are packed to the door summore...
Originally posted by jayh272416:SBS498Z lol. so obvious its a mercedes haha.
i was on it XD
boarded 17.02 at Braddell Rd with ticket. that girl was putting her legs on her bag so i didnt care.
i alighted at about 17.08 at Lor 2 Toa Payoh. 498 should have been at around whitley rd at time of picture.
and she was actually putting her legs up the whole way lor.. lol..
see the backward facing seats. that girl over there with the green bag is her friend.
First they eat onboard, then they leave food and rubbish behind in bus
Students, bus driver and off-duty police officers nab snatch thief
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1003253/1/.html
there is an article on the evening newspaper (cant remember sin ming or wan bao) regarding some passengers complain that SMRT SLs are driving water themselves on the buses while driving, when SMRT is now enforcing the no drinking/eating rules on buses/MRT. So SMRT come out and reply that even SLs are NOT allowed to drink even plain water while driving.....
the passengers who complain about SLs/BCs driving water is plain stupid.. Imagine the SL/BC drove for two hours and cant take a sip at all? SMRT is even worst....give the reason that drinking water will dirty the bus so that the SLs also cant drink water.. i think this is featured in Stomp.. lazy to go find the article...
Originally posted by lemon1974:there is an article on the evening newspaper (cant remember sin ming or wan bao) regarding some passengers complain that SMRT SLs are driving water themselves on the buses while driving, when SMRT is now enforcing the no drinking/eating rules on buses/MRT. So SMRT come out and reply that even SLs are NOT allowed to drink even plain water while driving.....
the passengers who complain about SLs/BCs driving water is plain stupid.. Imagine the SL/BC drove for two hours and cant take a sip at all? SMRT is even worst....give the reason that drinking water will dirty the bus so that the SLs also cant drink water.. i think this is featured in Stomp.. lazy to go find the article...
sin ming. BCs can drink water, passengers cant drink. whats the sense?
water poured on the floor, passengers get fell down in the end.
Originally posted by The Soon:Miss sexy legs occupies extra seat to bare her shapely limbs
that ang moh girl dun know this is not USA or european countries they live in
and BTW, this is not ur home, it is a bus
Hello lady, stop puffing away at no smoking zone
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/caught_in_the_act/247472/lady_puffing_away.html
erm by Townlink291 lol?
Originally posted by bus555:Hello lady, stop puffing away at no smoking zone
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/caught_in_the_act/247472/lady_puffing_away.htmlerm by Townlink291 lol?
lolx
normal la
She should go when gt Bus Driver smoking area
erm that Gal seem to looking at him
i don't know wad to say abt this post
Tour bus offers 'SAEx' in the City services
STOMPer geekdork came across a tour bus that had an interesting sign which read 'saex in the city'.
This STOMPer says:
"This bus was spotted at Chua Chu Kang.
"I wonder what service this company provides.
"It has such an 'interesting' caption on it which is sure to catch lots of attention."
Originally posted by AEW5001:Students pay bus fare only to get scolding from bus captains
Some BC never care if they got bring Ez-Link Card Or Cash, they just ask them to take free ride only this time they taking.
Or
They say some long speach till the BC is happy with the passenger who never bring Ez-Link Card and Cash.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
sin ming. BCs can drink water, passengers cant drink. whats the sense?water poured on the floor, passengers get fell down in the end.
stupid excuse given by SMRT... like that then raining dun allow passenger to board with umbrella or wet shoes loh... wait the floor get wet, then passengers fall down how? also what if bus leak water?