Originally posted by bus555:Hello lady, stop puffing away at no smoking zone
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/caught_in_the_act/247472/lady_puffing_away.htmlerm by Townlink291 lol?
Lol... Looks like someone found my post
Originally posted by lemon1974:there is an article on the evening newspaper (cant remember sin ming or wan bao) regarding some passengers complain that SMRT SLs are driving water themselves on the buses while driving, when SMRT is now enforcing the no drinking/eating rules on buses/MRT. So SMRT come out and reply that even SLs are NOT allowed to drink even plain water while driving.....
the passengers who complain about SLs/BCs driving water is plain stupid.. Imagine the SL/BC drove for two hours and cant take a sip at all? SMRT is even worst....give the reason that drinking water will dirty the bus so that the SLs also cant drink water.. i think this is featured in Stomp.. lazy to go find the article...
Originally posted by AEW5001:i don't know wad to say abt this post
Tour bus offers 'SAEx' in the City services
STOMPer geekdork came across a tour bus that had an interesting sign which read 'saex in the city'.
This STOMPer says:
"This bus was spotted at Chua Chu Kang.
"I wonder what service this company provides.
"It has such an 'interesting' caption on it which is sure to catch lots of attention."
Like that DuckTours will also kena. Their open-air DD buses also promote "Go topless!"
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
The reason behind banning drinking onboard buses and trains are due to idiots who drink till they spill onto the surroundings and leave the litter behind; just like dirty animals who defecate and unable to clear up after themselves. Then come the cockroaches crawling and multiplying all over the bus. Then going back to history again about complaints on cockroaches infested buses. But I think drinking plain water is fine and shouldn't be banned. Probably the authorities slap an absolute ban for fear of idiots trying to be funny and argue their Sprite or 7-Up is plain water when caught. And with all these reasoning, I don't even see why SL should be banned from drinking plain water while driving! I myself is drinking plain water while driving; but of course when stopping at traffic junctions lah.
STOMPers playing scorched earth tatic.
NTU students put up fake bus stop sign to fool bus drivers
Overflowing rubbish bin stinks up bus stop in Eunos Link
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/what_bugs_me/248226/overflowing_rubbish.html
Originally posted by tranquilice:NTU students put up fake bus stop sign to fool bus drivers
STOMPer has not seen a genuine bus stop sign before in his life... hahaha.
Originally posted by tranquilice:NTU students put up fake bus stop sign to fool bus drivers
Bus Stop Sign Fail....
I thought the Ez-Link Reader will show no entry?
Poor old LO3x BC of 179 had to stop and waste time there in the middle of their very tight schedule...
These ppl ought to be shameful of themselves:
So juvenile, these NTU students: They put up fake bus stop sign to fool driver
They are university students, yet these youths behaved like little kids by putting up a fake bus stop sign to fool a driver into stopping.
The video shows a group of students putting up a fake sign for buses 179 and 199 near NTU.
STOMPer Kenneth, who came across the video on both YouTube and a social networking website, said.
"This is a bunch of kids trying to fool the driver of bus 179 and the driver actually fell for it.
"The video was not very clear but as what I see, they might have shifted the fallen bus-stop sign with the 179/199 bus number plate at the bus-stop.
"They tied the sign together with the one standing there showing shuttle bus NTU-Pioneer Station to try to fool the 179 bus driver.
"I think this can be classified as a crime of moving government property I guess, not pretty sure about it.
"From their conversation, they were excited and thought this was fun that the driver was fooled.
"They even edited this video and posted it on YouTube, which clearly shows that they are not afraid of the punishment (if any).
"I'm quite disappointed that they were so bold to even toy with government property. It's no different from stealing."
According to the YouTube posting, the youths are from NTU.
While some netizens commented that they found it funny, others condemned the act.
One netizen said:
"Can't believe that nowadays university students in Singapore have no sense of empathy. The bus captains work more than 8 hrs a day driving on the same route, yet they do this to a bus captain, and which may get that captain into trouble.
"No wonder our university standings drop."
Many of the students' cohort also commented on the social networking website, commending the youths' pranks for being funny.
One of them commented: "Wau...nice video that I wait for so long...great job..."
Another one said: "I add u just to watch this video Hahahahaha!"
Originally posted by sgbuses:Like that DuckTours will also kena. Their open-air DD buses also promote "Go topless!"
WTH..
Originally posted by AEW5001:These ppl ought to be shameful of themselves:
They are university students, yet these youths behaved like little kids by putting up a fake bus stop sign to fool a driver into stopping.
The video shows a group of students putting up a fake sign for buses 179 and 199 near NTU.
STOMPer Kenneth, who came across the video on both YouTube and a social networking website, said.
"This is a bunch of kids trying to fool the driver of bus 179 and the driver actually fell for it.
"The video was not very clear but as what I see, they might have shifted the fallen bus-stop sign with the 179/199 bus number plate at the bus-stop.
"They tied the sign together with the one standing there showing shuttle bus NTU-Pioneer Station to try to fool the 179 bus driver.
"I think this can be classified as a crime of moving government property I guess, not pretty sure about it.
"From their conversation, they were excited and thought this was fun that the driver was fooled.
"They even edited this video and posted it on YouTube, which clearly shows that they are not afraid of the punishment (if any).
"I'm quite disappointed that they were so bold to even toy with government property. It's no different from stealing."
While some netizens commented that they found it funny, others condemned the act.
One netizen said:
"Can't believe that nowadays university students in Singapore have no sense of empathy. The bus captains work more than 8 hrs a day driving on the same route, yet they do this to a bus captain, and which may get that captain into trouble.
Many of the students' cohort also commented on the social networking website, commending the youths' pranks for being funny.
One of them commented: "Wau...nice video that I wait for so long...great job..."
I think they havent even mature yet ....
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Bus Stop Sign Fail....
I thought the Ez-Link Reader will show no entry?
Poor old LO3x BC of 179 had to stop and waste time there in the middle of their very tight schedule...
when the door is open, the reader should allow entry.
Old BC? the BC looks young and seems like the one I knew with his hairstyle..
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
In fact, NTU students are mostly adults.
but for this case, they are uncivilised by doing such a prankful thing for putting a fake white bus stop plate, that is equivalent to damaging their own image of NTU reputation when their 'shameful' and immaturity acts were posted in STOMP website. If NTU were to find out about this kind of incident, they should be dealt with appropriate punishments.
the adults are just 3 years older than you. Call them adults?
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
In fact, NTU students are mostly adults.
but for this case, they are uncivilised by doing such a prankful thing for putting a fake white bus stop plate, that is equivalent to damaging their own image of NTU reputation when their 'shameful' and immaturity acts were posted in STOMP website. If NTU were to find out about this kind of incident, they should be dealt with appropriate punishments.
but i dun think BC will stop.......
Wow.. what a scene... LOL...
One netizen said:
On chinese newspaper yesterday... They famous liao...
Originally posted by TownLink 291:On chinese newspaper yesterday... They famous liao...
Notorious u mean?
One netizen said:
They are really Lame and they are fooling a BC's eyes. I think they should be FINE with a RANSOM of $$$
Youngster sits cross-legged and occupies two seats on bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/ugly_commuters/249130/youngster_sits_crosslegged.html
Originally posted by service_238:
the adults are just 3 years older than you. Call them adults?
they are still kids
Originally posted by AEW5001:
they are still kids
They are so childish.
Originally posted by QX179R:Dangling power socket, hot like sauna: Didn't driver check condition of bus before departure?
another complain of e EABOs.
So kind of SBS supervisor to help clean up pile of poo at Toa Payoh Interchange
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/in_the_heartlands/250116/sbs_supervisor.html
Ups to the super friendly timekeeper of Toa Payoh Int..
Originally posted by QX179R:Dangling power socket, hot like sauna: Didn't driver check condition of bus before departure?
Stomper sway lor. i took 837K last time and is always fine.