Originally posted by nenepokey:Stomper sway lor. i took 837K last time and is always fine.
me too! i took this bus on 852 last time and the A/C is oh-so-gooood!
Originally posted by nenepokey:Stomper sway lor. i took 837K last time and is always fine.
Now SLs of this service paranoid, blow mountain out of molehill. For those who want to shoot the refurbished bus, you might want to wait for it to cameo instead.
Today hopped onto one bus, as usual at the last stop before getting off I would take one single overall shot of the interior. During the trip, I noticed the SL for some reason was sitting on the driver door when waiting at traffic light. Seeing the camera at the last stop and realizing that I might be yet another STOMPer, he closed the doors before I could get off and drove to the bus park. On the bus he kept interrogating me and refused to accept any explanation in Chinese, claims this is an act of transpass and I would be arrested by Police, and he will get his Senior to interrogate me. I just LOLed at his reaction.
So at the park he closed the doors on me inside the bus, scared that I would run away. (Thinking that I have no idea how the door works) Then other passing SLs opened the door, very bewildered at what happened, some ask me to walk away and say that SL is using scare tatics. I just waited outside the control room to for someone who knows English fluent enough for my explanation (of which none appeared to be), the Senior he claimed never showed up after 20 mins. Then he brought me back to the bus and drove me to another section of the Interchange. Along this stretch he claims he has a job to keep and he would be in hot soup if I was let off and it goes to media, etc. etc. (Which I then realized what he is trying to do)
Then I was handed to another stand-by Senior. The SL called up OCC before leaving and passed the phone to the stand-by Senior, and then I was asked by the latter to explain the situation on the phone. After a minute of brief explanation and my understanding of the rules in English, the matter was considered settled.
For those who are worried that they might get STOMPed, reporting him/her as a suspucious character is a very good tatic. As a bus fan though, a ready explanation is always useful if you ever get into this kind of thing.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Now SLs of this service paranoid, blow mountain out of molehill. For those who want to shoot the refurbished bus, you might want to wait for it to cameo instead.
Today hopped onto one bus, as usual at the last stop before getting off I would take one single overall shot of the interior. During the trip, I noticed the SL for some reason was sitting on the driver door when waiting at traffic light. Seeing the camera at the last stop and realizing that I might be yet another STOMPer, he closed the doors before I could get off and drove to the bus park. On the bus he kept interrogating me and refused to accept any explanation in Chinese, claims this is an act of transpass and I would be arrested by Police, and he will get his Senior to interrogate me. I just LOLed at his reaction.
So at the park he closed the doors on me inside the bus, scared that I would run away. (Thinking that I have no idea how the door works) Then other passing SLs opened the door, very bewildered at what happened, some ask me to walk away and say that SL is using scare tatics. I just waited outside the control room to for someone who knows English fluent enough for my explanation (of which none appeared to be), the Senior he claimed never showed up after 20 mins. Then he brought me back to the bus and drove me to another section of the Interchange. Along this stretch he claims he has a job to keep and he would be in hot soup if I was let off and it goes to media, etc. etc. (Which I then realized what he is trying to do)
Then I was handed to another stand-by Senior. The SL called up OCC before leaving and passed the phone to the stand-by Senior, and then I was asked by the latter to explain the situation on the phone. After a minute of brief explanation and my understanding of the rules in English, the matter was considered settled.
For those who are worried that they might get STOMPed, reporting him/her as a suspucious character is a very good tatic. As a bus fan though, a ready explanation is always useful if you ever get into this kind of thing.
hahaha...giv this SL to me. he'll die first. China boy yeah?
Originally posted by nenepokey:hahaha...giv this SL to me. he'll die first. China boy yeah?
Local. o.O
Originally posted by sgbuses:Local. o.O
drive A or P shift?
Originally posted by sgbuses:Local. o.O
oo
write in to complain STRAIGHT AWAY.
such SLs are a threat to the hobby xD
Originally posted by nenepokey:drive A or P shift?
P shift. Talk like my CSM xiah - "Now I caught you, no chance liao, you shall be punished."
Originally posted by sgbuses:P shift. Talk like my CSM xiah - "Now I caught you, no chance liao, you shall be punished."
P shift ar...he'll die even more worh...
Originally posted by sgbuses:For those who are worried that they might get STOMPed, reporting him/her as a suspucious character is a very good tatic. As a bus fan though, a ready explanation is always useful if you ever get into this kind of thing.
as long as we are doing something legal and not affecting the company's day-to-day operations, we should not be afraid if the BC/SL tries to threaten us. seek higher management and I believe they would understand what we do. The bus companies know of our existance.
but of course dont be an idiot, snap photo at interchange and ppl catch you and do what i said above then i think its freaking dumb la.. of which i hope none of you are.
whenever ppl come question i'll clearly state my intentions.. and if they appear friendly i'll just talk cock with him for a while and stuff like that.. but if that person approach me with a defensive line in front of him i'll make sure i'll see his higher authority.
Originally posted by TownLink 291:So kind of SBS supervisor to help clean up pile of poo at Toa Payoh Interchange
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/in_the_heartlands/250116/sbs_supervisor.html
Ups to the super friendly timekeeper of Toa Payoh Int..
Of course la.
He Superstar award winner leh.. hahaha
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus captain drives off while door still ajar
May i ask all stomper the rego they have is always the wrong one?
SBS9180E (AMDEP 22)
SBS9810X (BRBP 31)
SBS9815H (BRBP 143)
SBS9817C (BRBP 143)
Stomper which one?
So kind of SBS supervisor to help clean up pile of poo at Toa Payoh Interchange
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/in_the_heartlands/250116/sbs_supervisor.html
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
SBS9180E (AMDEP 22)
SBS9810X (BRBP 31)
SBS9815H (BRBP 143)SBS9817C (BRBP 143)
Stomper which one?
confirm 9810
SBS9180E (AMDEP 22)
SBS9810X (BRBP 31)
Stomper which one?
9180E no plug door lol...
SBS9180E (AMDEP 22)
SBS9810X (BRBP 31)
Stomper which one?
9810 la, he put four numbers for us to buy 4D haha. So obvious it's a B10TL...
SBS bus moves at snail's pace: Supervisor and driver say that's normal
Kudos to SBS driver who waited patiently for elderly folks with a big smile on his face!
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/3552/4124/237468
Good BC!
i rmb , joyrided 179 few days back and saw extra bus stop poles , bc doesn't seem to care though
Originally posted by TownLink 291:So kind of SBS supervisor to help clean up pile of poo at Toa Payoh Interchange
Ups to the super friendly timekeeper of Toa Payoh Int..
he must be commended.
i salutate!
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus captain drives off while door still ajar
some AM CACs also have tis problem
push e door outwards and it will rotate outside..
Originally posted by The Soon:So kind of SBS supervisor to help clean up pile of poo at Toa Payoh Interchange
I asked him some strange questions before.. Eg: "Is SBS95C on service today?" Then ask is SBS97Y Cameoing any svc.. ask until SBS105H and he helps me check..
Man in army uniform molest woman on bus 168
Originally posted by sexy girls:Man in army uniform molest woman on bus 168
Keeping in touch with her by phone, her boyfriend managed to catch up with her bus, SBS number 168, which was travelling from Woodlands to Tampines.
She said: 'The man alighted at the same bus stop along Old Tampines Road opposite a dormitory as he did the last time. This time, I alighted too and followed him across the road.'"
168 Nvr go Old Tampines Road.... Only Tampines Ave 10.. Fail.
They followed the SBS bus number 72 closely, so they could see clearly those who had alighted at the various bus stops.
After a few bus stops, she spotted the man alighting from the bus.
They followed him to an army camp in Paya Lebar.
72 Nvr go Paya Lebar.... Only Paya Lebar Airbase on Tampines Road. Double Fail.
actually for the issue on taking pics in bus int, there are in fact better locations to shoot interchange bus than in the int itself.....
morale of the story