Originally posted by TownLink 291:I asked him some strange questions before.. Eg: "Is SBS95C on service today?" Then ask is SBS97Y Cameoing any svc.. ask until SBS105H and he helps me check..
BC.
Originally posted by TIB930Z:i rmb , joyrided 179 few days back and saw extra bus stop poles , bc doesn't seem to care though
there are bus stops in NTU that are not plied by public bus services, only internal ones.
Originally posted by sexy girls:Man in army uniform molest woman on bus 168
EPIC Fail case
Parliament: Central bus route planning
The Land Transport Authority has been making good progress in preparation for its role as a bus network planner.
Giving an update in parliament, Second Minister for Transport, Lim Hwee Hua says it has already developed a draft Bus Routes Master Plan, which will serve as the blueprint for basic bus services.
This aims to benefit as many commuters as possible while maintaining the overall financial viability of the bus system.
"LTA has started to hold a series of consultations with the Advisors and grassroot leaders of all the Group Representative and Single-Member Constituencies, to share its assessment and discuss potential improvements to the bus services in each constituency. The aim is to solicit feedback and suggestions on how best to improve the bus network. "
Mrs Lim says, LTA targets to complete this series of consultations by the first quarter of 2010.
It will then seek approval from the Public Transport Council for the finalised bus routes, before gradually rolling the changes out.
She stresses that commuters remain at the centre of all the planning and there has been a lot of informal consultations with them.
"Commuters at large are welcome to contribute their input through the usual hotlines through either the LTA or PTC and all input will be put together. There'll be consultations beyond just the GRCs and and SMCs."
That's because a lot of the bus route planning revolves around the townships as well, says Mrs Lim.
--938Live
Parliament: Shorter waiting times for buses
Eighty percent of buses will now have to leave bus interchanges and terminals every ten minutes or less during weekday peak periods - earlier than the previous 15 minutes.
Speaking in parliament, Second Minister for Transport, Lim Hwee Hua says this has been the case since the 1st of August this year, when the Public Transport Council tightened the Quality of Service standards for bus services.
She highlights that 90 percent of feeder buses now have to leave interchanges and terminals every ten minutes or less - up from the previous 85 per cent.
Operators have also added more than 260 bus trips to 109 services during the morning and evening peak periods.
Frequencies for these services have improved by 18 per cent and their carrying capacity by 24 per cent, says Mrs Lim.
"I would like to assure Members of the House that under the price-cap formula, operators have to absorb the cost of these improvements, and are not allowed to pass them on to commuters in the form of higher fares. Under the formula, fare adjustments are determined by overall economic indicators, namely the change in the Consumer Price index referred to as CPI and the national Wage Index or the WI, and not the operators’ specific costs. "
She stresses that the cost of buying new buses and operating additional bus trips will not affect fares.
However, in raising Quality of Service standards, the Council has to be mindful of the impact on the financial viability of the operators.
--938Live
Got people complaint about SBS Transit's*, 1 of Svc.172 SL never let a passenger alight at a bus stop when she already pressed the bell. Its because the SL thought no one wanted to alight liao, so closed the doors and drove off. He didn't let the passenger alight eventhough she pressed bell again and again. Rego, SMD110B^.
*Should be SMRT instead of SBS Transit. I think that passenger still live in the olden times?
^Shoule be SMB110B instead. Lol.
Originally posted by AEW5001:These ppl ought to be shameful of themselves:
So juvenile, these NTU students: They put up fake bus stop sign to fool driver
They are university students, yet these youths behaved like little kids by putting up a fake bus stop sign to fool a driver into stopping.
The video shows a group of students putting up a fake sign for buses 179 and 199 near NTU.
STOMPer Kenneth, who came across the video on both YouTube and a social networking website, said.
"This is a bunch of kids trying to fool the driver of bus 179 and the driver actually fell for it.
"The video was not very clear but as what I see, they might have shifted the fallen bus-stop sign with the 179/199 bus number plate at the bus-stop.
"They tied the sign together with the one standing there showing shuttle bus NTU-Pioneer Station to try to fool the 179 bus driver.
"I think this can be classified as a crime of moving government property I guess, not pretty sure about it.
"From their conversation, they were excited and thought this was fun that the driver was fooled.
"They even edited this video and posted it on YouTube, which clearly shows that they are not afraid of the punishment (if any).
"I'm quite disappointed that they were so bold to even toy with government property. It's no different from stealing."
According to the YouTube posting, the youths are from NTU.
While some netizens commented that they found it funny, others condemned the act.
One netizen said:
"Can't believe that nowadays university students in Singapore have no sense of empathy. The bus captains work more than 8 hrs a day driving on the same route, yet they do this to a bus captain, and which may get that captain into trouble.
"No wonder our university standings drop."
Many of the students' cohort also commented on the social networking website, commending the youths' pranks for being funny.
One of them commented: "Wau...nice video that I wait for so long...great job..."
Another one said: "I add u just to watch this video Hahahahaha!"
this article came out on ytd's TNP
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Got people complaint about SBS Transit's*, 1 of Svc.172 SL never let a passenger alight at a bus stop when she already pressed the bell. Its because the SL thought no one wanted to alight liao, so closed the doors and drove off. He didn't let the passenger alight eventhough she pressed bell again and again. Rego, SMD110B^.
*Should be SMRT instead of SBS Transit. I think that passenger still live in the olden times?
^Shoule be SMB110B instead. Lol.
e pax noob
1 alight, alight lah
last min decide only...
Originally posted by AEW5001:e pax noob
1 alight, alight lah
last min decide only...
Sry, forgot 1 thing. Actually that time was in the evening, SMB110B was full of pax, which means we can't blame that lady as she actually pressed the bell early.
Not really her fault, she got say "excuse me" when she wanted to alight, just that people moved so slowly that she missed her stop, and SL never even stop the bus when she kept pressing the bell.
Originally posted by QX179R:Auntie enjoys char siew pau in plain sight on the bus
Lol. TIB122OH.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Sry, forgot 1 thing. Actually that time was in the evening, SMB110B was full of pax, which means we can't blame that lady as she actually pressed the bell early.Not really her fault, she got say "excuse me" when she wanted to alight, just that people moved so slowly that she missed her stop, and SL never even stop the bus when she kept pressing the bell.
I was once onboard on TIB825U on 911E. The bus was Full Pax. I was getting out of the crowd towards the front door, luckly the BC waited for me and when i alight, he did not close the rear door and continue waiting. I think BC should be like him.
Originally posted by SMB66X:I was once onboard on TIB825U on 911E. The bus was Full Pax. I was getting out of the crowd towards the front door, luckly the BC waited for me and when i alight, he did not close the rear door and continue waiting. I think BC should be like him.
cant b possible...if the BC rushing for time i dun think he will care
Originally posted by QX179R:Parliament: Central bus route planning
The Land Transport Authority has been making good progress in preparation for its role as a bus network planner.
Giving an update in parliament, Second Minister for Transport, Lim Hwee Hua says it has already developed a draft Bus Routes Master Plan, which will serve as the blueprint for basic bus services.
This aims to benefit as many commuters as possible while maintaining the overall financial viability of the bus system.
"LTA has started to hold a series of consultations with the Advisors and grassroot leaders of all the Group Representative and Single-Member Constituencies, to share its assessment and discuss potential improvements to the bus services in each constituency. The aim is to solicit feedback and suggestions on how best to improve the bus network. "
Mrs Lim says, LTA targets to complete this series of consultations by the first quarter of 2010.
It will then seek approval from the Public Transport Council for the finalised bus routes, before gradually rolling the changes out.
She stresses that commuters remain at the centre of all the planning and there has been a lot of informal consultations with them.
"Commuters at large are welcome to contribute their input through the usual hotlines through either the LTA or PTC and all input will be put together. There'll be consultations beyond just the GRCs and and SMCs."
That's because a lot of the bus route planning revolves around the townships as well, says Mrs Lim.
--938Live
wonder if this will actually improve the public transport system....
Originally posted by AEW5001:e pax noob
1 alight, alight lah
last min decide only...
lolx she say SL wor
Did svc 172 control by SLBP
Originally posted by SBS7382C:cant b possible...if the BC rushing for time i dun think he will care
Last time on TIB868X happen this incident too. The BC open door for 10sec and closed it but there are still some who have not alight. So everyone in the bus shouted and even scold the BC.
Or
The BC will skip busstop even if the bell is pressed before reaching the busstop(1-2 Years back on TIB1032J svc 911)
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Sry, forgot 1 thing. Actually that time was in the evening, SMB110B was full of pax, which means we can't blame that lady as she actually pressed the bell early.Not really her fault, she got say "excuse me" when she wanted to alight, just that people moved so slowly that she missed her stop, and SL never even stop the bus when she kept pressing the bell.
then she could have moved towards the door when the bus is abt to move frm e prev stop
Originally posted by QX179R:Senior citizens wait under hot sun because Health Bus' lot taken by inconsiderate driver
The Van Driver don't know about that as the parking lot did not put a reserved sign.
Public buses shouldn't carry such racy advertisements
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/252958/racy_ads.html
ok wonder what tt rego of this slbp 52 kub and is tt megan fox on the ad?
and i find it not so racy... zzz
Originally posted by bus555:Public buses shouldn't carry such racy advertisements
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/252958/racy_ads.htmlok wonder what tt rego of this slbp 52 kub and is tt megan fox on the ad?
So Commentfull(The stomper).
only 2 KUB got the naughty G ad
SBS8158C (SLBP 105) and SBS8222A (BNDEP 2)
its obvious which one liao xD
ic (8158C) lol
Originally posted by bus555:Public buses shouldn't carry such racy advertisements
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/252958/racy_ads.htmlok wonder what tt rego of this slbp 52 kub and is tt megan fox on the ad?
Aiyo... The 8158c so sway; cameo on 52... if not wont kena stomp...