Originally posted by The Soon:Bus takes 25 min to arrive during morning peak
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/what_bugs_me/257886/bus_takes_25_min_to_arrive_during_morning_peak.html
That Stomper never heard of the word "Breakdown".....
'Not shy' couple smooches in front of everyone on bus
A STOMPer is disturbed that this couple is kissing in front of everyone, including children, on the bus.
In the STOMPer's message dated Sep 27:
"This couple is not shy and kissing in front of everyone on bus 165.
"Many people, including children, are on the bus.
"Is this how they educate the kids?"
Originally posted by AEW5001:'Not shy' couple smooches in front of everyone on bus
A STOMPer is disturbed that this couple is kissing in front of everyone, including children, on the bus.
In the STOMPer's message dated Sep 27:
"This couple is not shy and kissing in front of everyone on bus 165.
"Many people, including children, are on the bus.
"Is this how they educate the kids?"
Lolx romancing is one thing,
but plz romance outside..
Originally posted by QX179R:Waiting for bus at CCK interchange is like taking sauna bath
even if they plan to change cck int into ac int i think ppl will complain 2 cold...
What sort of values are S'porean adults trying to teach the next generation?
STOMPer Jerry says the lack of courtesy from our future generations may not come as a surprise, judging by the poor examples displayed by these adult commuters in Singapore.
He tells STOMP:
"If our next generation grows up to be selfish and irresponsible, I have no doubt where they get their values from.
"On several occasions I have witnessed selfish and irresponsible behaviours in buses and trains.
"In the past, I have tried confronting them but that only led to heated arguments.
"This time, I have taken pictures of them and their behaviours out in the open and boldly so that everyone can see what it is I am doing.
"Here are two incidents which occurred some time last week.
"I hope STOMP can do some justice where the people who are in charge have failed."
Originally posted by Simple_boi:Laughing, talking, then..... Cushion flies out bus window. (Scanned from 26/09/09 Newpaper)
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i215/simple_boi/260909_Sv62.jpg
http://www.asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20090927-170226.html
Originally posted by lemon1974:
"He continued the journey, but 10 minutes later, an indicator light on his console lit up, alerting him that the upper deck emergency exit window had been opened.
He pulled up at the next bus-stop and went to the upper deck to check.
The students had occupied the entire row of seats at the rear, including several of the twin seats.
The emergency window was closed and the latch secured, but he noticed that the bus service number plate displayed at the window was missing."
Lol... one steal desto, steal lah.. Go open emergency hatch....
Originally posted by lemon1974:
"The school requested not to be named and did not want to reveal the student's identity as he had expressed remorse for his act of mischief, and that it would like to give him a chance to repent."
Lucky nvr kena stomp.... If not no nid hide school name liao, like the 2792K 38 case
Museum on wheels (straits times, 29/09/2009):
A MOBILE museum will head to schools, libraries and orphanages in the heartlands, making it easier for children to learn about Singapore's heritage via hands-on experience.
Local food, wedding clothes and games are the first themes featured on the Colours Of Heritage bus. Visitors can sniff spices such as ginger and chilli, feel sari silks or lace fabrics and try a game of hopscotch on the floor.
Museum guides, some in traditional dress, will stage games outside the vehicle to complement the internal multimedia displays and props.
Games and dressing-up activities will be a key feature of the mobile museum, which will make a two- to three-hour stop at any place that has asked for its services.
The idea of a museum-on-wheels is to take heritage to children, so that they can understand it better, said National Heritage Board CEO Michael Koh.
The bus will start its initial six-month run with a stop at Bukit Merah Regional Library this Friday.
Any organisation or person can request the services of the bus from the board's Education and Outreach department at mystory.sg.
A $50 registration fee will be charged, though Mr Koh said this could be subsidised for orphanages or other charitable institutions.
The travelling exhibition is a joint project by NHB, the Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts (Mica), the Media Development Authority, the National Arts Council, the National Library Board and the Info-Comm Development Authority of Singapore.
It was launched on Monday at Tanjong Pagar Plaza by Mr Sam Tan, Parliamentary Secretary for Mica and the Ministry of Trade and Industry.
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_435750.html
Originally posted by sbst272:Museum on wheels (straits times, 29/09/2009):
A MOBILE museum will head to schools, libraries and orphanages in the heartlands, making it easier for children to learn about Singapore's heritage via hands-on experience.
Local food, wedding clothes and games are the first themes featured on the Colours Of Heritage bus. Visitors can sniff spices such as ginger and chilli, feel sari silks or lace fabrics and try a game of hopscotch on the floor.
Museum guides, some in traditional dress, will stage games outside the vehicle to complement the internal multimedia displays and props.
Games and dressing-up activities will be a key feature of the mobile museum, which will make a two- to three-hour stop at any place that has asked for its services.
The idea of a museum-on-wheels is to take heritage to children, so that they can understand it better, said National Heritage Board CEO Michael Koh.
The bus will start its initial six-month run with a stop at Bukit Merah Regional Library this Friday.
Any organisation or person can request the services of the bus from the board's Education and Outreach department at mystory.sg.
A $50 registration fee will be charged, though Mr Koh said this could be subsidised for orphanages or other charitable institutions.
The travelling exhibition is a joint project by NHB, the Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts (Mica), the Media Development Authority, the National Arts Council, the National Library Board and the Info-Comm Development Authority of Singapore.
It was launched on Monday at Tanjong Pagar Plaza by Mr Sam Tan, Parliamentary Secretary for Mica and the Ministry of Trade and Industry.
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_435750.html
Wonder if the few just de-registered SBS Transit Scania Buses will be use for that...
Originally posted by TownLink 291:
Lucky nvr kena stomp.... If not no nid hide school name liao, like the 2792K 38 case
The school need to as parents later might think that that isn't a good school and didn't send their child there.
Inconsiderate guy eats boldly on bus and spoils Singapore's image
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/ugly_commuters/261144/selfish_guys_eats_boldly_on_bus.html
Originally posted by The Soon:Inconsiderate guy eats boldly on bus and spoils Singapore's image
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/ugly_commuters/261144/selfish_guys_eats_boldly_on_bus.html
Bus nvr go airpork, no ang moh on bus. Where got spoil?
Originally posted by The Soon:Inconsiderate guy eats boldly on bus and spoils Singapore's image
Common Sight Man! I sometimes do drink/eat on bus and no pest were found the next few days.
Double Post
Originally posted by SMB66X:Common Sight Man! I sometimes do drink/eat on bus and no pest were found the next few days.
You stilll have the cheek to say that here. eh Hello, Do you go by the book or not. When there is a sign on the bus stating no eating and drinking, we have to abide to it and not go against the rules. What a disgrace man. You better think before you post anything here.
Originally posted by Rk 2010:You stilll have the cheek to say that here. eh Hello, Do you go by the book or not. When there is a sign on the bus stating no eating and drinking, we have to abide to it and not go against the rules. What a disgrace man. You better think before you post anything here.
hope he gets caught soon
then i will LOL in his face.
Originally posted by Rk 2010:You stilll have the cheek to say that here. eh Hello, Do you go by the book or not. When there is a sign on the bus stating no eating and drinking, we have to abide to it and not go against the rules. What a disgrace man. You better think before you post anything here.
Don't tell me your friends, anyone else or you has not done that before...
Originally posted by SMB66X:Wonder if the few just de-registered SBS Transit Scania Buses will be use for that...
OMG stop being such a cuckold...
The SBST Scania N113CRBs have reached the end of their statutory lifespan, meaning that they cannot be used anymore(regardless of it being another operator)...
Though many people would like to have it back, it cannot run again means cannot run again, ok?!
/facepalm to the max~...
Originally posted by SMB66X:Don't tell me your friends, anyone else or you has not done that before...
Why not you go tell the transport minister you do that, and put a sign on your neck saying that you drink and eat on buses?
I will applaud you the moment I see that on STOMP.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Wonder if the few just de-registered SBS Transit Scania Buses will be use for that...
Its a Soon Chow SC330 bodied Hino or Mitsubishi Fuso.