Originally posted by QX179R:Auntie sits like a 'mermaid' on bus
Is she cooling down her armpit?
Originally posted by QX179R:This leaking bus is patched up by tape!
Lol!! That was TIB1246J which was reported by me a few weeks ago on 912, with water leaking in from the a/c!
Originally posted by TIB1232Z:
Wow they finally fined 857. I'm not surprised at all. Given that they refuse to deploy weekday bendies on this service it comes as no surprise why the frequency can be screwed up. Loading is so high as this is the only route linking town to Yishun fastest, but I cannot comprehend why WLDEP refuses to deploy weekday bendies. Weekend bendies were meant for the weekend crowd, but I find weekend bendies more un-utilised as compared to the loadings during weekdays. I once waited 25 mins during evening peak at SOTA and 3 packed 857s came together. It says alot about it's demand during critical hours. A bendy would safely take care of that.As a Yishun resident myself, I don't take the train to town unless it's urgent because Toa Payoh and southbound thereafter is a packed nightmare. I can choose 171 or 857 but 171 is seriously too long to town. So 857 is my only choice, and many other Yishun folks would take that service too. 45 mins to town, who wouldn't want that?
Another thing is that this service is a loop service, given that CTE may jam once in a while it affects the return direction's frequency. I hope they consider making 857 a bi-directional service so as to cut down on the irregular frequency in the return direciton.
Time to wake up WLDEP. Alot of WLDEP services don't need so many bendies. 857 needs them more.
I agree with this. Fastest connection to Yishun.
Originally posted by QX179R:SMRT bus suddenly catches fire while travelling along CTE
HOT Delivery!
Guarantee it's hot, or your money back!
Wow they finally fined 857. I'm not surprised at all. Given that they refuse to deploy weekday bendies on this service it comes as no surprise why the frequency can be screwed up. Loading is so high as this is the only route linking town to Yishun fastest, but I cannot comprehend why WLDEP refuses to deploy weekday bendies. Weekend bendies were meant for the weekend crowd, but I find weekend bendies more un-utilised as compared to the loadings during weekdays. I once waited 25 mins during evening peak at SOTA and 3 packed 857s came together. It says alot about it's demand during critical hours. A bendy would safely take care of that.As a Yishun resident myself, I don't take the train to town unless it's urgent because Toa Payoh and southbound thereafter is a packed nightmare. I can choose 171 or 857 but 171 is seriously too long to town. So 857 is my only choice, and many other Yishun folks would take that service too. 45 mins to town, who wouldn't want that?
Another thing is that this service is a loop service, given that CTE may jam once in a while it affects the return direction's frequency. I hope they consider making 857 a bi-directional service so as to cut down on the irregular frequency in the return direciton.
Time to wake up WLDEP. Alot of WLDEP services don't need so many bendies. 857 needs them more.
SMRT believes that it makes more sense to deploy bendies to their feeder services rather than normal trunk service.
This is called customer service. The moment you alight from the train, you'll be able to get a space on your feeder bus back home. Whats the use of having a bendy on a trunk service when 80% of the time it get stuck in the CTE jam ? It would probably bring in more revenue for the organisation by running non-stop on their feeder routes.
Trains are more important to them. Afterall, SMRT Buses is just a liability to the organisation to begin with.
You think they care about that $100 being lost to PTC (or LTA) ? Its nothing to them anyway, i believe they can easily earn more from their passengers who take train from Yishun to town on a single train trip.
Originally posted by RU4127T:SMRT believes that it makes more sense to deploy bendies to their feeder services rather than normal trunk service.
This is called customer service. The moment you alight from the train, you'll be able to get a space on your feeder bus back home. Whats the use of having a bendy on a trunk service when 80% of the time it get stuck in the CTE jam ? It would probably bring in more revenue for the organisation by running non-stop on their feeder routes.
Trains are more important to them. Afterall, SMRT Buses is just a liability to the organisation to begin with.
You think they care about that $100 being lost to PTC (or LTA) ? Its nothing to them anyway, i believe they can easily earn more from their passengers who take train from Yishun to town on a single train trip.
I'm not saying we shouldn't neglect feeders. Feeders in essence are an important connection to our homes from "transfer hubs". What I'm suggesting is for bendies to be redeployed from normal trunk routes with a lower demand.
I'm sorry but they do care. This week I've been seeing bendies appearing on weekdays. It's nice to see them springing into action so quickly. Perhaps $100 means nothing to them but the concensus behind the fine means alot to them. In fact bendies have been appearing on weekday split shift slots since mid-March.
I'm not saying we shouldn't neglect feeders. Feeders in essence are an important connection to our homes from "transfer hubs". What I'm suggesting is for bendies to be redeployed from normal trunk routes with a lower demand.I'm sorry but they do care. This week I've been seeing bendies appearing on weekdays. It's nice to see them springing into action so quickly. Perhaps $100 means nothing to them but the concensus behind the fine means alot to them. In fact bendies have been appearing on weekday split shift slots since mid-March.
Thats a very typical SMRT way of doing things isn't it ?
It's more like the service being mentioned about in the national papers that they respond so swiftly ?
Am i ask how long has 857 been in service ?
I'm a regular on this service at times and i tell you that the loading problems on this service has been there ever since in service.
And may i ask how long did they take to add a few bendies to solve the problem ?
Originally posted by RU4127T:Thats a very typical SMRT way of doing things isn't it ?
It's more like the service being mentioned about in the national papers that they respond so swiftly ?
Am i ask how long has 857 been in service ?
I'm a regular on this service at times and i tell you that the loading problems on this service has been there ever since in service.
And may i ask how long did they take to add a few bendies to solve the problem ?
They started off with bendies... and took it away. Yes their loading problems has been there for very long.
Like what I mentioned, weekend bendies don't help.
Originally posted by TIB1232Z:They started off with bendies... and took it away. Yes their loading problems has been there for very long.
Like what I mentioned, weekend bendies don't help.
See !!!
It only goes to show that they do not intend to do anything to improve the service at all. I'm sure the "increased" bendies put into the fleet recently will be out of the fleet faster than you can type the next post.
The next time people start to complaint anything regarding to SMRT Buses, i'm very sure they will just ask you to take their feeder service and transfer to CCL/EWL/NSL.
seriously its time they fined the MRT for loading issues too...
Originally posted by QX179R:Are there ghosts on the seats inside?
its worse when the seats are full but people still dun wan to mave to the back...then ppl cant board the bus.......
Originally posted by QX179R:Long wait for bus 911 every morning for these commuters
Finally kana stomped.
I actually hope that Townlinks / Intratowns can be cleaved, unless the service itself has proven that it is capable of not going unreliable in terms of waiting time & loading.
Why compromise the passengers of the second half of the route just because the first half of the route is screwed up?
Originally posted by TIB1232Z:I actually hope that Townlinks / Intratowns can be cleaved, unless the service itself has proven that it is capable of not going unreliable in terms of waiting time & loading.
Why compromise the passengers of the second half of the route just because the first half of the route is screwed up?
they should split townlinks/intratowns back to the two feeders. with the transfer policy kicking in thers no need for a direct bus any more.
Bus services in S'pore keep us waiting with slow and crowded buses
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/what_bugs_me/352408/our_world_class_transport_keeps_us_waiting_with_slow_and.html
Sian la svc 55... i knew it one day this svc will get STOMPed or fined like 857 and it really did... and someone fav bus is on stomp...
My opinion: Svc 25 & 55 should have more DD than Kubs... at least be like service 2, 23, 65, 87 and etc?
Originally posted by bus555:Bus services in S'pore keep us waiting with slow and crowded buses
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/what_bugs_me/352408/our_world_class_transport_keeps_us_waiting_with_slow_and.htmlSian la svc 55... i knew it one day this svc will get STOMPed or fined like 857 and it really did... and someone fav bus is on stomp...
My opinion: Svc 25 & 55 should have more DD than Kubs... at least be like service 2, 23, 65, 87 and etc?
sv25 off peak is miserable... and i KNEW 55 will kena when they remove 9313 and 9806 la... very smart...
Originally posted by QX179R:Are there ghosts on the seats inside?
My father who takes 17 daily to work once told me 2 or 3 years ago tat tis really happened onboard the bus in the early morn.The stupid bloody st anthony's canno sch girls always clog up the front and middle of the bus and there is always big spaces at the rear.No matter how much the BC told them to move,they wldnt listen.Wen the bus arrives at the Tam Ave 7 Blk 370 bus stop twrds Bedok,it wld b so packed cuz of tis brainless idiots and some ppl cant even board the bus cuz of them.Hav seen tis myself b4.
He told me tat one day,wen the bus arrived at the Tam Ave 2 Blk 302 bus stop,there was tis middle-aged chinese man who was also a daily commuter on 17,who almost got into the bus,but didnt cuz of the girls lost his temper and shouted at the top of his voice at the girls asking them to move behind.He told me tat the man screamed if there was a 'hantu' at the back of the bus tat y tis girls keep refusing to move to the back.Then they immediately got scared and moved to the back.
Jus imagine if every svc facing tis problem cld hav jus 1 passenger lik tis and tis stupid problem wld b solved once and for all.
Originally posted by QX179R:79 mins for bus to arrive? That's just too long
Originally posted by QX179R:There was no delay that resulted in a 79-minute waiting time, says SMRT
Stomper sure PaiSeh liao! Haha! A never read and post stomper...
Originally posted by Merczrox:
My father who takes 17 daily to work once told me 2 or 3 years ago tat tis really happened onboard the bus in the early morn.The stupid bloody st anthony's canno sch girls always clog up the front and middle of the bus and there is always big spaces at the rear.No matter how much the BC told them to move,they wldnt listen.Wen the bus arrives at the Tam Ave 7 Blk 370 bus stop twrds Bedok,it wld b so packed cuz of tis brainless idiots and some ppl cant even board the bus cuz of them.Hav seen tis myself b4.
He told me tat one day,wen the bus arrived at the Tam Ave 2 Blk 302 bus stop,there was tis middle-aged chinese man who was also a daily commuter on 17,who almost got into the bus,but didnt cuz of the girls lost his temper and shouted at the top of his voice at the girls asking them to move behind.He told me tat the man screamed if there was a 'hantu' at the back of the bus tat y tis girls keep refusing to move to the back.Then they immediately got scared and moved to the back.
Jus imagine if every svc facing tis problem cld hav jus 1 passenger lik tis and tis stupid problem wld b solved once and for all.
Gals got owned? LOL! Seriously i think they dun wan move back coz easier to alight ltr.