Originally posted by QX179R:Students ignore 'No Eating' sign in buses time and time again
Now the newer batch of Scania K230UBs no more "No Eating" sign liao. SBST gave us a clear signal to eat on the bus! Party tmr? :)
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Now the newer batch of Scania K230UBs no more "No Eating" sign liao. SBST gave us a clear signal to eat on the bus! Party tmr? :)
Some SMRT buses also leh.
As a matter of fact, they have removed teh sticky on many buses lerh and I am toking abt each company, SBST and SMRT alike
Refer to questions thread VI for more info.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Unreasonable Female BC scold me and some other passenger on board...
I was taking the usual service back to interchange, 912. Everytime, I would always take the one which is Opposite Block 624B which is just next to my school field. Today, a female BC scold me, my friend and some other students from my school that why we never alight at Admiraty MRT Station. Me and my friend were puzzled when she said that. She even said that we should take the one opposite my school bus stop. I remembered that her surname was Tan, and she have a blue hair clip. She was driving TIB1246J at around 1:54PM, 22 April 2010 on 912. She added that if she ever see us taking bus at the bus stop Opposite Block 624B, she would get us to get down of the bus.
I was wondering why she is telling us not to take the bus at the bus stop Opposite Block 624B and the rest of the bus driver didn't....
A report by me, SMB66X/WeiTeck
you should post over at the questions thread instead..
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Now the newer batch of Scania K230UBs no more "No Eating" sign liao. SBST gave us a clear signal to eat on the bus! Party tmr? :)
The system of "No Eating & Drinking" isn't legalised.
On 24 Nov 1993, tat was the time SBS had launched the "Keep the Buses Claen" campaign. This move is to throw used tickets inside the Used Tickets bin at the exit door and another aspect for the campaign is not to eat or drink inside the buses as it will dirty the bus and attract unwanted pests.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
The system of "No Eating & Drinking" isn't legalised.
On 24 Nov 1993, tat was the time SBS had launched the "Keep the Buses Claen" campaign. This move is to throw used tickets inside the Used Tickets bin at the exit door and another aspect for the campaign is not to eat or drink inside the buses as it will dirty the bus and attract unwanted pests.
Agreed. Last time ppl anyhow throw litter in the bus like their grandfather's bus liddat. Somemore , last time when I in my teenage years got 1 auntie jus spat on the floor. >.<
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Agreed. Last time ppl anyhow throw litter in the bus like their grandfather's bus liddat. Somemore , last time when I in my teenage years got 1 auntie jus spat on the floor. >.<
Yup, the littering problems involve in bus tickets, food wrappers and chewing gums (after the ban, less incidents on chewing gum litter).
But when it comes to eating & drinking, majority are unaware about food remnants left would attract unwanted pests, this was brought up to STOMP. Even though there are campaigns like the one I mentioned earlier, not all follow the campaign and just do anything they like. This remains as a problem until today.
As for bus tickets, passengers often thrown the tickets all over the bus and SBS had to clean up the bus each time when it returns to the respective depots. That was the time bus tickets were issued for Cash/Farecard payments. Now, there are less incidents as well.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
Yup, the littering problems involve in bus tickets, food wrappers and chewing gums (after the ban, less incidents on chewing gum litter).
But when it comes to eating & drinking, majority are unaware about food remnants left would attract unwanted pests, this was brought up to STOMP. Even though there are campaigns like the one I mentioned earlier, not all follow the campaign and just do anything they like. This remains as a problem until today.
As for bus tickets, passengers often thrown the tickets all over the bus and SBS had to clean up the bus each time when it returns to the respective depots. That was the time bus tickets were issued for Cash/Farecard payments. Now, there are less incidents as well.
PPL eat or drink on the bus , I dun mind.... As long as they dispose their waste in a proper manner. And btw , its very common nowadays to drink on a bus...... Pokka Jasmine Green Tea :)
Originally posted by QX179R:SMRT bus suddenly catches fire while travelling along CTE
Originally posted by QX179R:This leaking bus is patched up by tape!
From the above two cases posted at stomp recently, it seems that SMRT has some problem with their bus preventive maintenance (PM) programme.
Also surprised by the SMRT's reply that the PM is done at one and a half months interval. Based on my knowledge, PM should be based on operating mileage eg every 10,000km interval. Moreover, with such long interval in between PM, wondered why there is no safety check on brake, steering, smoke emission, aircon components and other bus safety feature.
Originally posted by QX179R:SMRT bus that caught fire was off-service and on way to workshop
ehs this 2 pictures i seen b4 leh...... LOL the STOMPers recycled them >.<
Not in Stomp, but in newspaper.
SMB35K featured in The Straits Time today for the D. Bank Art Bus programme which set to be 1-year programme with SAM. Children were posing beside the bus to take pic, while BC faced his back to the camera.
From the background, it seems like SMB35K parked at SAM.
Originally posted by QX179R:Creepy guy lies flat on bus floor to peep at girls
first time see tis
is he juz come out from the mental hospital????
Seems like a cheena...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Not in Stomp, but in newspaper.
SMB35K featured in The Straits Time today for the D. Bank Art Bus programme which set to be 1-year programme with SAM. Children were posing beside the bus to take pic, while BC faced his back to the camera.
From the background, it seems like SMB35K parked at SAM.
Later become Bus Fans were posing beside.... :D
Originally posted by QX179R:This bus breaks down at same spot, same time everyday
Haha, live near there, saw few times like that. Driver just open the cover to park at the road side.....
Originally posted by QX179R:This bus breaks down at same spot, same time everyday
hahahahah! Driver got pwned!
Originally posted by QX179R:Big gaping hole on bus but SMRT simply tries to conceal it with cloth
Look like SMRT is having problem with their bus maintenance standard to put roadworthy buses on the road.
Otherwise, it might be due to insufficient spare buses to allow them down buses for proper maintenance. If the information availiable from sgwiki site on SMRT Bus is (almost) correct, then there is only about 7% spare buses support their operation.
Originally posted by QX179R:Creepy guy lies flat on bus floor to peep at girls
LOL.... His living by his Army days..... Sir : "Tatical movement!" Him : "Yes Sir!"